New Orleans apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 6

Enjoy the charm of New Orleans living in an historic Victorian Camelback, built in 1861.

Close to everything; walk to world famous Commander's Palace, stroll down oak and mansion lined St. Charles Ave, go antiquing on Magazine St, ride the St. Charles Streetcar down to the French Quarter or up to the Universities and Audubon Park, visit the WWII Museum, and dine at any of the myriad of restaurants that make New Orleans a foodie paradise.

The apartment is 3 floors and sleeps up to 6 people. There is a private entrance with a yard and a second floor balcony, a large kitchen stocked with dishes and cooking implements, 1 full bath on the second floor and a half bath on the ground floor. There are two bedrooms, one on the second floor and one on the third, and 2 sitting rooms. There is a comfortable full size sofa bed in the second floor sitting room and another sofa bed in the ground floor sitting room. Linens and towels are provided. There is a washer and dryer on the premises.

Maximum occupancy: 6

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 971189 in New Orleans, Louisiana

Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Clean, Comfortable, Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I recently stayed here with my husband and some friends. This was our second time renting this property. During each visit, the apartment has been clean and comfortable. The owner provides excellent customer service. The location is perfect - a block and a half to the street car line to travel almost any where in the city and the apartment is in walking distance to several bars and excellent restaurants. We look forward to staying here again in the future and would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Adorable! Super cute, comfy and spacious.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owner was pleasant to work with. The location was within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The property was adorable and easy to relax in. Five of us fit there more than comfortably. There were several times when we found ourselves back at the house, just for some relaxation and down time. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the place and how happy my friends were that I'd found it!
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
4

A very happy Thanksgiving in NOLA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband, son and I visit New Orleans often -- my brother's family is there. This time we needed somewhere to stay other than my brother's house as the entire D.C. contingent flew down for Thanksgiving. Corinna's comfy apartment was perfect -- just a few minutes from my brother's home, plenty of space for my husband, son and I to stretch out, a full kitchen so that I could prepare my contributions to the big feast, and a very welcoming and accommodating host. The apartment is a very good value for the money -- spacious and comfortable. It's not posh, but small considerations abound -- LOTS of towels, plenty of extra blankets (which we needed during a surprising cold first couple of days -- the heat in the apartment is dicey) and pillows, premium cable channels, and a washer and dryer available for guests. You're just a couple of minutes walk to St. Charles and maybe 6 or seven minutes to Magazine Street. The only things I'd caution about are that the apartment is three stories and the stairs are steep -- not ideal for folks with mobility issues, but we live in a tall house at home and were unfazed. We'll be calling again the next time we're in town and other relatives have claimed the extra beds at my brother's :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Kathlene! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. And so sorry about the heating issues! It has since been serviced and is working fine. We hope to see you again next year :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Location, LOCATION, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We felt we were right in the middle of everything! We could head uptown for a wonderful dinner, cozy wine bar or just some site seeing. Or head to the French Quarter for shopping, live bands and dancing, and more site seeing. We were close to everywhere we wanted to go. This vacation home is very clean, it had all the amenities needed to feel at home away from home. The owners make it easy to rent. We will definitely rent this place again when return with the rest our family.
Thank you Corinna and Michele for making our visit to New Orleans an absolute pleasure!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kim! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You have a beautiful family and are welcome any time.
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Wonderful Place Loved It!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Ths place was great for our girls weekend out. can not say enough good things very close to street car line and buses, once we parked when we arrived there was no need to use the car till we left for home. The owners are very nice and accomadating. This place has everything you need we deff plan on making this trip again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, Denise! It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again next year!
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
Milwaukee, WI
5

Very spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This unit is enormous with a very pleasant kitchen/dinette/living room/powder room on first floor, additional living room space/bedroom/bath on second floor, and an additional bedroom on the 3rd floor. Everyone can easily have their own private space in this unit, and it would be ideal for larger group or a family. Corinna and Michael were so kind and accommodating! I hope to stay in one of their units again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
5

vacation rental 5 stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Absolutely lovely home! This was our second time staying at this home. We will always stay here when visiting New Orleans. We love the charm of this home. Very comfortable and close to the trolly/ bus line.
Owner's Response: Thank you Cindy! We love having you and your lovely family as neighbors :-) We look forward to your next trip down!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Charming and spacious rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The apartment is centrally located between Magazine street, Frenchman's and the French Quarter right off St. Charles! It's a true treat and Corinna was a true pleasure and gracious host. I have recommended the site and will definitely return again!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Awesome place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Corrina and Mike were great host. We had a terrific time staying at their property. Everything was super clean and comfortable. They were always available for assistance. If I were to visit NO again I would definitely stay at their condo.
Thanks Corrina and Mike

Zaf
business
Garden District - Gracious living in an historic Victorian Camelback
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971189
3237763564
New Orleans Louisiana
Centerville, Ohio
5

Great location -- great deal.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
One block off the St. Charles Ave. trolley, 5 or 6 blocks north of Magazine Street shopping and restaurants -- this location is pretty perfect. The property description is accurate -- it's an old building, no getting around that. But the apartment is nicely updated, clean and everything works. The owner is very accommodating and went over and above the contract to make my elderly mother in-law comfortable. I recommend it -- especially to a group who needs 2 or 3 bedrooms -- this an excellent deal in comparison to any motel in New Orleans. Ride the trolley in to the French Quarter and get to Cafe du Monde early -- like 9:30 or 10:00, and you walk right in and grab a table, for some coffee and beignet that you'll never forget. Walk or drive down to Magazine street, go four blocks west to Harmony, and south a half-block to Artz Bagelz -- highly recommended. Go further west on Magazine to Joey K's for "down home" Southern lunch, or across the street and down a block to Salu for lunch -- marvelous "small plate" Mediterranean dishes.
Helpful votes: 2/2