Plymouth house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bunk rooms, loft, sofa bed, 4 full baths, one half bath, sleeps 14

Located in the Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort this spacious and comfortable home offers spectacular mountain views. The Jackson Gore base area of Okemo mountain is 8 minutes away and the Killington Skyeship is a fifteen minute drive. The main level includes a well equipped kitchen with large dining area and counter seating, great room with natural stone fireplace, large flat screen TV/DVD/Cable, and deck with gas grill. The lower level recreation room features a deck with hot tub, game table, wet bar, and large flat screen TV/Cable/DVD. The three bedrooms, two bunk rooms, loft, and sofa bed accommodate 14 with 4 full baths and one half bath. Also equipped with wireless internet and printer, games, movies, and large selection of books. In addition to skiing, sledding, and cross country skiing, enjoy year round activities including golf, hiking, fall foliage, and water activities. The Hawk Resort offers amenities including pool, fitness center, and restaurant.

Perched on more than an acre of land on the mountainside, this Hawk Mountain Villa offers privacy in a beautiful wooded setting. Soak in the hot tub, sit next to a roaring fire with a good book, or enjoy games and movies in the living romm and lower level recreation room. In addition to providing scheduled shuttle service to the ski areas, the resort offers many activities and amenities:

-Nature preserve

-Exercise room

-Indoor and outdoor pools

-Tennis courts

-Hiking trails

-Biking trails

-Snowshoe and cross country ski trails

-Fly fishing in stocked ponds

-Canoes, pedal boats, rowboats, and Kayaks

-Ice skating

-Lighted sledding hill,

-Snowshoe, cross country ski equipment, and ice skate rentals

The town of Ludlow is a ten minute drive from the resort and offers restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, and a post office. Okemo mountain is a family-oriented ski/snowboard mountain, which prides itself on its high quality/high volume snow-making ability and family-friendly staff and programs.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 971056 in Plymouth, Vermont

Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Wonderful home for a ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a beautiful, private, home with dramatic views. Better in real life than on the website! Multiple levels provide privacy for two or three families. Wonderful, spacious kitchen. Highly recommended.
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great Property - Better than advertised :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property was fantastic - there's a mountain house feel to the place, but with modern amenities and current kitchens and bathrooms. We loved the tall nature of the house - 4 stories rather than a couple of large floors. I will say that it would have been nice to have one of the bunk rooms turned into a room with two double beds, but I understand the spatial constraints and the benefit for families with kids. the hot tub was huge and worked like a charm. we skied at both Killington and Okemo - the house is about the same distance form both.

Overall - as a group we really had no complaints about the house at all. the views were great, the kitchen is huge, and we fit our whole group in the living room for games without a problem.

I highly recommend the house and I hope we can stay here on future trips as well
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great house for ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house is spacious, clean, and well-maintained. Two families easily slept and had plenty of space to relax and spread out over 3 floors. The mud room was especially perfect for storing all ski and skate equipment. The owner is extremely responsive and provided plenty of information as well as fixing any problems ASAP. Well worth the rental!
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Perfect place for 4 couples!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Every year there are four couples that try to get away for a grown up weekend at Okemo and this house was a perfect fit for all of us. The house was very clean, the views amazing, and close to Jackson Gore for skiing. What's not to love with a roaring fire in the beautiful fireplace after a good soak in the hot tub?
Owner was very reasonable and easy to deal with. Highly recommend to anyone. Large home that can pack in many, with a kind of upside down layout.
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
4

Nice Ski House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice ski house. Very close (about 10 minutes) to both Okemo and Killington's Gondola area. The house has 4 total levels including the loft, with plenty of space in the kitchen and a beautiful hot tub on the deck. The care takers were very responsive if we had a request. Also came stocked with firewood for non-stop fire in the living room. The pictures were very accurate and the property was clean upon arrival. We would stay again.

Only thing to note is it's up a significant mountain, so make sure you have 4-wheel drive in the winter! Otherwise, great place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is an amazing property. We maxed out the sleep limits and felt very comfortable. The house was huge with four floors. Everyone LOVED it. This house among other things led it to be one of the best vacation of my life.

The owner was responsive and help us in time of fire-wood need.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
From the moment we arrived until the time we left, we enjoyed every minute. There was plenty of room for my large Italian family (including grandma). It was spacious enough so that those who wanted to go to bed early could and those would wanted to stay up late could. The kitchen has everything!!! We cooked wonderful meals and we also baked cookies and brownies one evening for the kids! Two of us were pregnant so having access to the indoor pool and gym was really nice. All the rooms were very clean and kept up to date. There is a large family room for everyone to hang out together as well as a nice size eating area. My family would definitely look to rent this home again. Overall, we were very satisfied with this rental home!!
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Boston
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I've been booking vacation ski houses through HomeAway for 5+ years, and this is the first place I've rented two years in a row. The house is beautiful and very clean--the highlights include the big kitchen (I like to cook), the fireplace, the hot tub, and the loft, which is tucked away and basically counts as a fourth bedroom. The owner is also friendly and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!
business
Spacious Mountain Home/Spectacular Views/Close to Skiing/Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971056
+1 9372390274 x 2390274
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great home for a big family or group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We've stayed in this home twice - once during ski season and a return visit during the fall color season. During our first visit, we were a group of about 16 adults and kids, a smaller group for our second visit. This is a beautiful and well maintained home with plenty of room for lots of people to spread out or hang out together. The big kitchen and dining area have everything you need to accommodate multiple cooks and lots of hungry guests. There is a large living room with beautiful views adjacent to the kitchen and dining area, and a second den with a big game table on the lower level by the hot tub. Plenty of simple but comfortable bedrooms - one adjoins a bunk room for parents who want to be near little ones. One of my favorite features of this house is the "mud room" entryway between the front door and main house. There is a huge tiled area with benches and lots of hooks, hanging space, and cubbies for changing into and out of ski clothes. Super convenient, and plenty of room for boots, ski helmets, and all the gear that gets taken on and off for winter weather. No searching all over the house for lost gloves and hats. And no wet feet tracking thru the house, so no walking thru melted puddles from snowy boots in your stocking feet! You are just 15 minutes or so from either entrance to Okemo. This is a beautiful home with lots of windows and sunlight and stunning views of the mountains, and we plan to return for ski season again in 2013!