Haena house rental - Haena with the Hanalei Bay in the background
Haena with the Hanalei Bay in the background
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Haena House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Makana Akua is approximately 1,700 square feet with over 1,000 square feet of decks. Beachfront near Tunnels Beach and Tunnels Reef in Haena, a tropical rainforest. Offers two master suites with private granite bathrooms, King beds, and individual air conditioning units. The fully equipped kitchen offers a Halogen Flat Top Range mounted on a granite island. The Kenmore Refrigerator has a water and ice dispenser.

Throughout the house you will find Authentic Chinese antiques including marriage cabinets, altar coffer, sideboard, and oriental rugs. The floors throughout Makana Akua are Brazilian Cherry Hardwood. Jacuzzi Tub, outdoor hot/cold shower, and outdoor foot bath Sony Home Theater with VCR/DVD/Audio.

Beach front location with spectacular views of Tunnel Reef, Sandy beach front with swimming and snorkeling. A favorite North Shore wind surfing and kite boarding location. Extensively landscaped grounds with palm, ginger, bamboo, date palms, kamani, Madagascar olive trees, naupaka. Exactly one mile from Haena State Park, Exactly two miles from beginning of Na Pali coastline and Kalalau Trail.

Three full size Sony state of the art TV's with multiplexer to allow cable TV on three different channels on each TV at the same time Panasonic telephone system with phones in all bedrooms, baths, living, kitchen and dining areas.

Home office fully equipped with high speed Internet access (cable modem); a fax machine with dedicated fax line and printer/copier. Ceiling fans throughout the home, Washer/Dryer, GE dishwasher.

Complete settings for eight plus guests.

Internet access both wireless throughout the home and wired at the office desk.

Internet TV through the Sony Bluray with free Sony online video content included (Crackle TV).

5.1 surround sound system in the living room.

Distributed audio system with speakers in all decks, bedrooms, baths, dining and living areas separately controlled. Audio unit has a 200 CD changer, amps, preamp & DVD player.

ipod/iPhone docking station.

System also able to play CD's, regular and BluRay DVD's, FM radio and basic cable TV.

Universal remote to easily control all systems.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 971006 in Haena, Hawaii

Beachfront Luxury Home in Haena Kauai
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beachfront Luxury Home in Haena Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971006
866 925 -1908
Haena Kauai
Kentfield, CA
5

Incredible slice of ocean front

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Makana Akua is a wonderful place to spend your well earned vacation. The home is beautifully furnished and decorated and very well stocked. You can see the ocean from the kitchen, living room, and bedroom, but you can't see into the home from the beach which makes it completely private. We walked down the beach most mornings to look for shells or snorkel at tunnels beach. There is even a shaved ice stand at the state beach that is within walking distance. The other direction down the beach is the Hanalei Colonial Resort and Mediterranean restaurant which serves delicious meals. The road in front of the house is a nice road for early morning walks or runs. It is a beautifully scenic approximately three mile windy stretch of road to the trailhead of the Napali Coast trail. Makana Akua is just far enough away from Hanalei Bay to feel remote and peaceful, but still close enough to go to the grocery store, shop, or grab a meal. It was the perfect location and home for a relaxing vacation for a family of four. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Luxury Home in Haena Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971006
866 925 -1908
Haena Kauai
5

Didn't know it was possible to fall completely IN LOVE with a place. Now I know.

Didn't know it was possible to fall completely IN LOVE with a place. Now I know.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I came here for our anniversary and to get away from the city life, and I can safely say this was the most relaxing and exciting trip either of us had ever done. Such a beautiful and extremely private house with sea turtles and coral reefs directly in front on our private beach. We literally snorkeled everyday and explored our surroundings (tons of attractions/sight seeing very close by) - One could imagine, we were both very sad to leave. Managed to stay away (for the most part) from tourists and hiked up to and swam in the Hanakapi'ai Falls. I would recommend this house in a heartbeat as it not only gives you a beautiful, clean space to live and feel comfortable, but experiences for you to take away and remember for the rest of your life!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Luxury Home in Haena Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971006
866 925 -1908
Haena Kauai
Washington DC
5

Exceptional Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a fabulous week in an ideal location. Right on the ocean and just a short drive to everything you could possibly want. This home is perfectly suited for 2 couples to share for a week or more. The layout was ideal. The kitchen and baths were well stocked. The laundry was a nice bonus - helped us manage the multiple outfit changes. The view was perfect as was the temperature. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and wouldn't change a thing.

You really need to make a visit to Kauai and to Makana Akua. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront Luxury Home in Haena Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971006
866 925 -1908
Haena Kauai
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5

can't get enough of that view

can't get enough of that view
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
this place is truely breath-taking; it has a great view in a very quiet neighborhood. Great sound system, speakers in every room. We would highly recommend it to anyone seeking peaceful sollitude in Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Luxury Home in Haena Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971006
866 925 -1908
Haena Kauai
Colorado
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
There is really no way to express in words or pictures how perfect this house was for our vacation. Everything was impeccable decorated and sparkling clean. Our rooms had clean fresh sheets and the bathrooms were spectacular. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook a meal (we cooked a lot) and the appliances were easy to use and updated. We slept well and there were security features on the sliding doors so we could enjoy the waves and still feel secure. The beach is a short walk away and the sunsets were amazing. Overall an A+++ experience and we would 100% recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront Luxury Home in Haena Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971006
866 925 -1908
Haena Kauai
Texas
5

We did'nt want to leave.

We did'nt want to leave.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Words cannot describe the beauty and splendor of the Makana Akua house. The house was luxurious and comfortable and very well equiped. The location was unbelievable. Sitting on the back lanai, the stunning views of the ocean with the wind surfers and kite boarders was amazing. And the sunsets!! The owners were always available and fully refunded our deposit. Our 10 days in paradise at the Makana Akua house will stay with us always. I would highly recommend this house to a friend. We will definetly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6