Colorado Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Colorado Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 -5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 16. You can rent just the 3 bdrm.

Well appointed, and fabulously decorated just for you, with everything from fresh colors to rich fabrics and de'cor that will greet you when you arrive. BOOKED FOR AIRFORCE GRAD WEEK 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017.

Our property has a great backyard with 2 beautiful flag stone patios, and surrounded by huge trees, perfect for outdoor BBQ's, and relaxing.

The home is large, spacious, and is close to many of the main attractions in the Springs. It is also blocks away from fine dining, shops, various inexpensive restaurants, and an award winning micro-brewery. We are just 2 minutes from the freeway, so it is easy to get anywhere, including easy access to Manitou, USAFA, and Garden of the Gods. Walk just 2 blocks to Starbucks and groceries, and the fabulous Broadmoor Towne Center.

There is room on this property for large parties. The main home has 3 bdrms and 2 baths, and is a spacious 1500 sq feet. There is a large main room layout for gathering together and hanging out. It is separated from the other quarters when necessary. There is actually another complete home downstairs from the main quarters. So if you are having a wedding, family reunion, or are a traveling sports organization, we have the comfortable available space for you! Deluxe mattresses and luxury linens are furnished. Isn't it lovely when your living room furniture swallows you up in comfort, and beds sooth your body? We have made your beds, as well as your living room furniture...a matter of 'comfort' priority. This main level is sunny, airy, and light, and just makes you feel great!

Pets are welcome, w/ some restrictions, and the yard is fenced too.

Amazingly kid-friendly. w/ a high chair, and a pack and play crib.

We will provide deluxe chocolates, gourmet coffee, and complimentary breakfast fixings for your first morning. We are happy to provide wine, champagne or a growler (jug) of award winning micro brew upon request.

There is an additional apartment below this home, with its own private yard and totally separate entrance, and driveway. You have the option of occupying an extra bedroom with den and fireplace (downstairs), and/or apartment simply for more room OR for more people, either way. Its 3 stages of possibilities!...1500 sq ft (3 bdrm), 2400 sq feet (4 bdrm) or 3000 sq feet (5 bdrm AND another full kitchen)!! Everyone who enters this home says that this home just goes on and on and on!

More Details
Hide Details

Jorn and I love the Springs! We also are travelers, and enjoy all the hot springs Colorado has to offer. We have a Brain Optimization Business, and use quantum and computer science in the latest technology to help people balance their brains for a balanced and optimized life. Jorn has a passion for gourmet cooking and is currently moonlighting with the Blue Star Restaurant, one of the top restaurants in Colorado Springs.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2010

We really wanted to live in Ivywild community, and set our sights on finding a property in this neighborhood, for its convenience and its charm. We LOVE the new Bristol Brewery facility at the turn of the century grammar school right up the street. This property has one of the largest yards and is so totally unique, we knew we had found our needle in the haystack.

We love the separate quarters of the apartment, and the large open roominess of the main home. The yard is so peaceful, it seems to whisper to you. The house has 2 fireplaces and lots of light. We continue to dream of and implement changes every year. Our next feat is a man made mineral hot spring. We also love older homes. This home was built in 1952, one of the first on the street.

20 Reviews of Property 971005 in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

We had a great visit this past fall!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great Stay, great weather. We used the outside patio every evening. Would like to stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
St. Paul, KS
5

Great rental experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A big thank you to Susan and Jorn for a great vacation experience. The location was perfect for taking in all the sights in Colorado Springs. The house was very spacious and clean. The backyard patio was perfect for our family of nine to sit, relax, and enjoy grilling out. We also appreciate the house being handicap accessible. I would definitely recommend this home to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

A WONDERFUL place, truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the start, Susan and Jorn made us feel welcome! Their home is in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to 25 just a few minutes away. This was spacious and a perfect fit for our trip to Colorado Springs. We were attending my son's wedding and brought three of the Grandparents with us from Ohio. The three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the first floor worked great for them and the downstairs apartment was a nice retreat for my husband and I. The backyard was lovely and so fun to sit outside and have dinner with family and friends that came into town to visit. I would recommend this home to anyone and if I happen to make the trip to Colorado Springs again would definitely book it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Great rental experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time here! Location is wonderful, very easy to get around and the backyard was wonderful for grilling and having guests over. Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time at this rental. House was very clean and the backyard was indeed perfect for grilling and just hanging out. We were there to visit family and relax and it was a great location for everything - close to the zoo and places with hiking as well as a close grocery store. Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Alamogordo
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just want to say thank you so much Susan and Jorn for hosting us in your beautiful home. Nothing was out of place, everything we needed or wanted was there. Thank you, will be coming back
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
4

Great Girls' Retreat Getaway

Great Girls' Retreat Getaway
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I brought some high school girls to Jorn's and Susan's home for a girls' retreat. We had an unusual situation in the times needed for our stay. Susan was very gracious in accommodating those needs. The home was beautiful and received squeals and giggles from the high school girls as they searched it! It was a quiet and peaceful place for our getaway, and very conducive to our retreat's needs. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
4

Great experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our organization hosted an event in Colorado Springs and I rented this home for some of our staff for the duration of the stay. Susan and Jorn were more than accommodating to our group, the home is clean and spacious, and we'll definitely be back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Montrose, CO
4

Great Long Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was great and very roomy for 10+ people. We had a great time and would stay there again. The owner was very helpful and would email responses in a timely manner. Parking is a little bit of a challenge but overall not too bad. The big fenced in back yard was great for the kids.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad you guys had a good stay, and that you chose us for your baby shower! Hopefully, you found the 3 additional parking spots that we created for large parties, helpful. We just like for people to be able to park off the street. Thanks again!
business
Spcious Broadmoor Home Conveniently Located!!! Adored by Travelers!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971005
+1 5592137726
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

A wonderful place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We celebrated the Thanksgiving holiday with two of our sons and their families at Jorn’s and Susan’s home – a total of five adults and 2 small children. The house was spacious and clean; the kitchen had sufficient supplies of dinnerware and silverware as well as plenty of pots and pans and paper goods; the bedrooms provided ample storage and the beds were very comfortable; the large front room provided plenty of space where all of us could comfortably chat with each other. Finally, the large fenced backyard was wonderful for our small grandchildren.

The home is located in the southern part of Colorado Springs with easy access to the Interstate and all the local tourist sites.

Jorn and Susan provided breakfast food for the first day plus and also surprised us with CHOCOLATES that everyone enjoyed. Another surprise were the deer that visited the neighborhood.

We would recommend this home to anyone who needed a quiet place to stay in Colorado Springs.

Thank you! and Blessings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so excited about your family spending the holiday with us, Lou and Valerie. We knew that being able to easily cook a thanksgiving meal, and serve it, was a priority. And being pampered and comfortable during your stay is important to Jorn and I. Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your special time! We hope you return!
Helpful votes: 1/1