Burke condo rental - Backyard View
Backyard View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Burke Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

Burkeside 120 is ideally situated for those looking to enjoy a winter ski vacation at Burke Mountain's alpine and Nordic centers, biking adventures on the world-famous Kingdom Trails and Burke Mountain Bike Park, or a broader exploration of Vermont's scenic Northeast Kingdom. Burkeside 120 is steps away from the Sherburne Base Lodge, home of the Tamarack Grill restaurant and bar, as well as the Sherburne high-speed quad lift. Park your car upon arrival and leave it till it's time to go, while you enjoy all the mountain has to offer. In spring, summer, and fall, hop on your bike and have direct access to the Kingdom Trails network and the new Burke Mountain Bike Park.

Our condo features three levels, a beautiful kitchen with locally made solid cherry cabinets and Corian countertops, free Wi-Fi, a washer and dryer located in our spacious master bathroom, locking storage for bikes or skis, three bathrooms (one full, two 3/4 baths), a cozy gas-fired stove, and a private deck.

Burkeside 120 is comfortably furnished for a large family or 2-3 couples looking for a Vermont getaway. We look forward to offering you a relaxing and fun-filled vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

We are natives to the area who live locally and can provide helpful information and support.

David and Erica Stahler purchased this condo in 2012

We're excited about all the developments in the Burke area--a new high-speed quad for the upper mountain trails, a new bike park for the lower mountain in summer, as well as direct access to the Kingdom Trails. We want to invest in our local community as it continues to grow.

12 Reviews of Property 970999 in Burke, Vermont

Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 12 reviews
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

A wonderful rental just steps from the action.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We wish our short stay could have been longer. The condo was spotlessly clean, and all of the furniture was up to date and comfortable. We loved the room downstairs for the children. They enjoyed the Xbox and television, allowing us to relax upstairs.

The condo has all sorts of supplies. Plenty of plates and cookware. The cabinets were stocked with spices and other basic necessities, which was a big help. I really appreciated the dishwasher and the washer and dryer.

The owners, Erica and David, were a pleasure to work with. They were happy to answer my questions, and it is obvious that they really care about their unit.

The location of the unit is fantastic. Just steps from the ski slopes and bike trails. There are different condo villages on the mountain, but I really liked this village because it was the closest to lift tickets and other services at the base lodge. This is the first time that I have stayed in a trailside unit. I never realized how nice it is to be on the slopes! Being able to pop into the unit to grab lunch or just to warm up was a true luxury.

Be aware that there is only one dedicated parking space. Also, the upstairs bedroom is a loft. The loft extends quite far out, so you do feel that you have privacy, but I suppose the sound would carry if people are downstairs and making noise.

I would HIGHLY recommend this rental to other people.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! One clarification--while there is one designated parking space directly in front of the unit, guests are allowed to park a second car alongside the stone wall just a few yards away. Additional cars can be parked in the main parking lot in front of the main lodge.
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Mountain Bike Mecca!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed here late in the summer with my family as part a long weekend mountain bike trip. This condo is in very good condition, very clean and looks like it was recently remodeled. Furniture also looks new and is in great shape. Condo has a nice layout for families - master bedroom on 2nd floor and kids bedroom with XBOX in basement. There are bathrooms on all 3 floors as well. If you're coming up for mountain biking you will have direct access to the Burke Mtn trails (which are mostly lift served Downhill type), but will have to either drive or ride 1.5 miles downhill to town to access the Darling Hill XC trails. There is also a double-black-diamond trail "Burnham Down" that more experienced riders can ride directly into town. Highly recommend this rental. Other kid friendly activities nearby including a nice little concrete skatepark in Lyndon, playgrounds, a nice swimming/wading area in E. Burke, and Lake Willoughby is about 1/2 hr away.
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Clean and perfect for our mountain biking trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Large, clean and right at Burke Mountain. This was our 3rd stay and you can't beat it for the price. Highly recommended.
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Wonderful condo at the base of the lifts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The renovation of this condo was fantastic. Everything was new, clean and bright. The kitchen was well stocked, the patio and backyard beautiful, and the basement room downstairs was the perfect abode for our son. David and Erica were very nice, very accommodating hosts. We will definitely be back!
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
4

March Ski trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Burkeside condo worked terrifically for our family's mini ski vacation. The location adjacent to the base lodge is ideal- the kids could ski almost to the door of the condo. It was so easy to stop back for a hot chocolate break or lunch. The kitchen is well equipped.and the whole unit is very clean. The Stahlers were so accomodating- being able to stay late on our departure day allowed us to relax and ski a little longer. We would love to stay here again in the future.
Burke is a very family friendly mountain. Our 4 and 6 year old grand daughters loved the J bar ski lift and could ski the whole lower mountain without worry.
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Southern NH
5

Everything you could need...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at Burkside120 recently and had a great experience. The owners, David and Erica, were very accommodating and responded extremely quickly to all of my questions. My two boys LOVED the downstairs the best and we hardly heard from them at all due to the Xbox. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need! The upstairs bedroom has it's own bathroom and washer and dryer which was perfect for our muddy bike clothes. This place was very clean and comfortable. We're looking forward to coming back during the winter and taking advantage of this slope side condo again.

Thanks David and Erica!
Beth :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
4

perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour. Le condo était sufisamment bien équipé pour un week-end en famille (nous adorons cuisiner et recevoir) et l'espace était adéquat (sans plus) pour 8 personnes. Nous étions également bien situé géographiquement. À la prochaine!
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Best bets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo had all the amenities. Everything was very clean and comfortable. And better yet the owners were very cordial and helpful. We had originally been checking out hotels in the area but found that they were pricey and fairly well booked. Then we thought of checking out rentals and found the Stahler condo on the Home Away web site. The price for a week was roughfly half what we would have paid for 6 days in the hotels and we had all the advantages of a home away from home. We highly recommend this rental.

Bob and Anne Firth
Cape Cod, MA
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Burke Mountain Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed at David and Erica's Condo at the Burke Mountain base lodge. Perfect location for skiing and mountain biking. For bikers, you are really close to Burnham down/up depending on direction of travel and are also right at the chair lifts if riding Burke Bike park - Perfect.
Condo was clean, with all mod cons. 3 bath rooms, 4 beds, and a must for dirty mountain bikers - laundry!
Not much else you can ask for in my opinion, it's on my to to go list for ingdom trails trips. Good for 4-6 people [2 doubles and 2 single beds].
business
Burkeside condo steps away Sherburne lift and lodge. Direct KT access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970999
+ 1-802-626.3919
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Burkeside 120

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great accomodations, very clean, close to lodge. Owner was very accomodating! Always great to ride the Kingdom Trails, even better when there are comfortable accomodations.