Barrio Gotico apartment rental - Living & dinning room
Living & dinning room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Barrio Gotico Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, large living & dinning room, sleeps 5.

Definitly the best location in the city!. 'Del Sol' is a charming 18th century apartment situated in the traditional Gothic quarter and short walk from the sea and famous and peculiar Ramblas. It is also close to the traditional a picturesque Born, an area full of art and artists, history and the famous Picasso Museum. Another advantage is that the beach is a beautiful 10-minute walk away.

The tranquility and the silence of its street is in a harmonious balance with the fascinating quality of Barcelona in which one can find a diversity of restaurants, attractive bars, typical shops, galleries, monuments and the history and culture of Barcelona. Furthermore, the apartment is very close public transport.

The apartment, from centuries before, has no elevator and itps in a4th floor. It maintains its original entrance, which was used for horse drawn carriages and has been declared a cultural heritage entryway. This is a residential building and the tranquility of the neighbours needs to be respected.

I am an architect with 10 years of experience renting my property and friends in the most central location of Barcelona. Besides I occupy my free time in alternative activities such as yoga or tai chi, to enjoy the outdoors and long trips, I get quite conscience and experience what a good service and hospitality of a private apartment, like I want each of my guests enjoy the most authentic of Barcelona.

Carlos purchased this apartment in 1990

Definitly for the central location. It`s the neighbournd of my job and particulary near the beach and my club, where I can enjoyed to swim all the year, as also with easy access at all kind of public transport and many places of interest.

Too feel you are in a XVIII century apartment with original cellings, the largest living and dinnig room, the quiet residents and the central location.

6 Reviews of Property 970965 in Barrio Gotico, Spain

Great Location!, Gothic quarter, close to the beach and many places..
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Great Location!, Gothic quarter, close to the beach and many places..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970965
+1 34620307494
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Great location, fun place to stay with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a lovely time in this apartment with our two teenagers. The location is great - walking distance to Las Ramblas, the cathedral, Picasso Museum, Mercado Boqueria - and yet the building itself is on a very quiet street, with lots of quirky and fun shops and restaurants around. The listing description is quite accurate - the apartment is on the 4th floor and not for the infirm! But the location is perfect, and the kitchen nicely equipped to have many of our meals at "home". We would happily come back!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, and over all to appreciate the character of the apartment and the neighborhood. I`ll be happy to know you will back again.
business
Great Location!, Gothic quarter, close to the beach and many places..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970965
+1 34620307494
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Palo Alto, CA, USA
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed with my sister and brother-in-law here. It was mostly nice and as expected. Well worth the price. The things I liked the most were the master bedroom (pretty and comfortable bed), the shower (hot and strong flow), the size of the apartment (large main room), and the location. The location is really good - on a mostly very quiet street with a beautiful and charming small restaurant and an outside bar very close by. You can walk anywhere in old town and farther. Carlos was very helpful -- and we liked the restaurants he recommended. Things I didn't like: The guest and kid's bedrooms were pretty bare. The guest bedroom has a thin mattress on the floor plus a lamp. The kid's bunk-beds are thin mattresses on wood frames, there is no door to this room, just a curtain. I slept on a bunk-bed (because the room has a nice, large, wall-mounted fan). It was uncomfortable, the mattress, linens and pillows are quite old and really need to be updated. A fresh bit of paint could help this room a lot too. Aside from my being unhappy with the bunk-bed, we loved the apartment, and Barcelona.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review & above all for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay, the qualities of the property & the neighborhood as well has some details which were not to your liking. This is the first time we have received such comments, but we listen carefully to our guests suggestions & respond accordingly. Just to clarify to avoid some confusion the mattress of the bed in the guest room is not on the floor as the photo on the web, but on a bed frame and only one of the beds in the childrenĀ“s room is a bunk bed on a wooden frame the other bed has a normal frame.
business
Great Location!, Gothic quarter, close to the beach and many places..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970965
+1 34620307494
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
4

Clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and daughter stayed in this Gothic quarter apartment on our first visit to Barcelona ever. It was very clean and spacious, and we found everything in the apartment to be in functioning order. The apartment was in close proximity to everything you need, with multiple supermarkets in the area, a cafe for light breakfast just on the corner, a very nice dinner restaurant with great food just right in front of the entrance to the building. We had a lot of fun walking around the quarter and discovering funky shops and cool cafe's. There is a metro nearby and most sights are withing walking distance. On many days, we had planned to take the metro back after a sightseeing excursion, but found that the apartment was really within walking distance. On the morning that we left, there were several taxi's hanging out, making it very convenient for us to quickly hop a ride to the airport. Carlos, the apartment manager, made sure that we had everything we needed when we got there, and was available should we had any questions during our stay. I recommend this place for its great proximity to all of the sights, without being in a too touristy spot where it can typically get too noisy. Overall, a comfortable place to come back to and relax our weary feet after a day of sightseeing!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Great Location!, Gothic quarter, close to the beach and many places..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970965
+1 34620307494
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
England
5

The perfect apartment for a girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We absolutely loved staying in this lovely apartment! Carlos has been a delight to deal with right from our first email, with prompt responses, clear information and directions to the apartment, and meeting us at the door right on time. He spent plenty of time giving us lots of tips on great restaurants, bars, mini-marts, subway etc etc, we really appreciated this and used lots of his tips.
The apartment was on the 5th floor which is a bit of a struggle with a suitcase, but otherwise a great way to work off all the tapas and mojitos you will no doubt indulge in!
The apartment is in a brilliant location, 7 minutes from Las Ramblas, a couple of minutes from the port and a few minutes from the Cathedral. We absolutely loved the Barrio Gottic area, and were very pleased to be away from Las Ramblas which was much busier and noisier. We preferred the quaint little alley ways, funky bars and hidden squares around every corner. Great shopping too!
The apartment was really comfortable and had all the basics like hand soap and toilet paper. The beds were comfy with lovely linen and plenty of towels. The only item we missed was a dish towel, so we left dishes to air-dry instead.
There were also guide books and tourist info which was very useful.
However, the best thing about this apartment is Carlos! He was absolutely 100% trustworthy and reliable, returning our security deposit right on time on our last morning. If we should ever be so fortunate as to return to Barcelona again, we would definitely find accommodation through Carlos, thank you for making our trip so relaxed and successful Carlos!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Location!, Gothic quarter, close to the beach and many places..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970965
+1 34620307494
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful place to stay! The flat is very roomy, ample space to unwind and watch tv or eat dinner. The rooms were a great size.

You cannot beat this location. Steps outside of the main entrance leads you to the best area of Barcelona. The cafes/restaurants/bars are very affordable and crawling with character. The beach is a 10 minute walk. If you're looking for an area to connect with other tourists while also catching some of the true nature of Barcelona, stay here.

Thanks for Carlos for arranging our stay and helping recommend places to eat. He was great concerning all aspects of our stay and easily reachable.

Nick, Virginia, USA
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Great Location!, Gothic quarter, close to the beach and many places..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970965
+1 34620307494
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Cape Town
5

Brilliant location - a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The apartment is located in an absolutely brilliant location, close to the cathedral, El Borne and even the beach. The apartment itself is spacious, comfortable and very clean. The kitchen has everything you need. Carlos who meets you and gives you all the information was on sight to meet us and show us around. He also helped with detailed information on how to arrive at the apartment. If you need anything while you are there, he is also a phone call away. We also had our 5 month old baby with us and we could leave the pram downstairs. And then carry her up to the 5th floor. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19