Siesta Key condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our Gulfview condo on beautiful Siesta Key! We offer the best location -- right across from Siesta Beach, yet walking distance to quaint Siesta Village for dining and entertainment.

The beach-themed decor is in cheerful shades of blue and yellow. Each of the two bedrooms has its own full bath, and the open layout provides privacy for all. French doors open onto a private patio, which faces the quieter side street. With a view of the Gulf, it's the perfect spot for basking in the afternoon sun, people-watching, or cocktail hour. For dinner, either cook in our well-stocked kitchen or walk to the Village for dinner and music afterwards. Downtown Sarasota's many restaurants are just a short drive away, too.

For outdoor enjoyment, the #1 beach in the USA is right here with its unique sugary quartz sand -- Unforgettable! You can walk or bike for miles, go shelling, or just relax in the beach chairs we provide.

Also at the Public Beach there are tennis and volleyball courts, a concession stand, and the not-to-be-missed Sunday night drum circle. You can also explore the Key on our 3 FREE bikes - ride on the beach, explore the quieter streets of the Key, or venture to Turtle Beach for lunch.

Our building was totally renovated in 2006, and the grounds are lovely, with tall palms and tropical plantings right outside your patio. Your own covered parking space is conveniently located right outside your front door. Our on-site manager will be happy to provide any help that you may need during your stay.

To see the Siesta Beach area right across from our condo and a walk around the Village, below is a link to a really great 5-minute youtube video tour of Siesta Key. If you've never visited SIesta Key before, this video really captures the beauty of our awesome beach!

More Details
Hide Details

Our location is the absolute best on the Key! We're close to the public beach, and can walk to the Village at night. It's quiet, but on the evenings that you want to go out, you can just stroll on down to hear some music! Everything is so easy to get to, and that makes our time there very relaxing!

14 Reviews of Property 970874 in Siesta Key, Florida

Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
average rating of 4.75 based on 14 reviews
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic condo just steps from world class beach and Siesta village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We booked our first VRBO and were a little nervous since we had never done something like this before without "seeing" where we were staying. Took the leap of faith, and LOVED it so much we re-booked the condo for next Christmas too! We felt that we were in our own little cottage. Wonderful amenities, great accommodations and well maintained. Location was quiet while being steps from the beach and down the street from Siesta Village.
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Better than expected, want to keep a secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved this place. It was clean and bright, and surprising had a great patio with a view of the water. Everything that we needed was there, beach supplies, towels, kitchen stuff, there was even coffee. It really felt like you were at a friends condo.

We are surely going to use this as a regular vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Everything needed to enjoy Siesta Key!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our family's second stay here and could not have been any better! We love this condo very roomy with 2 bathrooms and a great kitchen and living room to watch movies after you wear out after playing in the gulf all day. The best beach in Florida is just a short walk. You dont have to even drive your car since everything that is Great about Siesta is within walking or bike riding distance and since bikes come with this condo you save money by not having to rent them unless you need more than 3 which we did and were able to rent one for $25 for a week. Of course you will drive but everything else you might need is just minutes away by car. This condo is perfect for a family with children. You dont even have to move the car to go to the beach! You will be amazed at how nice it is not to have to worry about finding a parking spot at the best beach around. And since your so close to the condo you can have your own private bathroom when the need arises. If you love the beach and want to know what is like to live on the beach for awhile then this is the condo you want! The managment is very accommodating and nice. The owner of this condo is wonderful! If you have any questions just ask and your worries will be alleviated since they want your stay to be as Great as ours was. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore ,Maryland
5

Barb and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were there for our annual women's week and it exceeded our expectations. The condo was great, had everything we needed and so convenient to everything on Siesta Key and Sarasota. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone! The bikes were great! The beach and the ocean was great!
Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you all enjoyed your week at the condo! The bikes are a great way to enjoy the beach and explore Siesta Key, and I'm happy to hear you all used them during your stay. Thanks for the great review, and come back to Siesta soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Very good accomodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed the location of the condo very much. I can’t imagine a better location for beach access!! The condo was well appointed and was fully stocked with paper goods, towels and linens. The full kitchen was very convenient although we only made coffee. The new TV in the living room was great even though it didn’t have HD for Sunday Football. Coffee in the morning out on the Launi was enjoyable. Overall we were happy with the condo with a few exceptions. The condo had a very musty smell in the house for the first few days. We had to open the windows and doors for a while to dissipate the smell even though it never totally went away. I wondered if it was because the condo wall is shared with the storage lockers outside which smell really moldy when you open them. Maybe there is not much that can be done about it though. The bed is pretty squeaky too; we kept waking each other up during the night when we shifted. Other than that we were quite satisfied. Siesta Key is wonderful and October was a great time of year to visit, it was not nearly as crowded as it was when we last visited in May. As usual the Hub Baja Grill is awesome with the best Margarita’s I’ve ever had. And we were thrilled with the Bonjour Frenchcafe which is newly opened next door. The breakfast was as good as any we ate in France and we enjoyed many mornings there. Skip the Broken Egg and go directly to Bonjour! Other than that it is best to head out to Saint Armands Circle and choose one of the many restaurants there. We also were pleasantly surprised by the great burgers at Square 1 Burger Bar in Sarasota. If we could make one suggestion to anyone staying there, be sure to call the rental office if you will be arriving after 2pm. We arrived at 4 and the office had closed, fortunately for us the manager had returned briefly, because she had sent us an email telling us that the keys had been placed in a lock box and gave us the code to unlock it, problem was I didn’t have access to my email so a phone call would have been better. The lock would not work so the manager had to pry it open anyway. In the end it worked out fine but it would be good if she called anyone who may be arriving late rather then send an email.
Thanks for the great week! We hope to be back again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great condo in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was exactly as described. We can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our condo! Siesta in the early Fall is one of the best times of year to enjoy it -- the Gulf water is wonderfully warm and the beach is gorgeous. Come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Perfect! The unit was exactly as depicted and the convenience to the beach, village and all that Sarasota has to offer was great. Will definitely go back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed your stay at our condo. I really like hearing about our guests' enjoyable visits, and I love it there too! Come back soon -- there's no place quite like Siesta Key!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The condo is great!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved it and I will be sure to pass the word to my friends. Everything we needed and more! Thanks --
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
boston
4

great accommodation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stay here on the 2nd week of May 2012 and we had a great time. The unit was stocked with abundant toilet paper, paper towels, soap, dish washer detergent as well as beach and bath towels. Not to mention plenty of trash bags. I am not sure if the toilet paper/trash bag/paper towel was from the previous renters or from the owner. Either case, we had anything we need during our stay and the owner was very accommodating. The property manager also very nice. I wish there is a step/stool for my 4 years old daughter so she can go potty and wash her hand independently. Lastly, it would be nice if the washer/dryer was in the unit. My husband did not mind to do the laundry since it is a few feet away but still I would prefer to load my laundry and go to town for dinner.
Over all a great place on Siesta key. And don't forget to use the free ride to the village, it will save you some blister: http://www.siestakeyfreeride.com/
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good idea about having a stepstool for young children, something I hadn't thought of. I'm always glad for suggestions that keep our condo comfortable for our guests. Come back to Siesta soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clean Spacious 2 BR Condo at Siesta Beach - Walk to Village!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970874
+1 9087352555
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks for our perfect vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
"We're back at home after an absolutely perfect vacation on Siesta Key. Many thanks for making it easy for us and especially all the little touches that made the apartment a special place to be. We slept especially well in both rooms and wondered what kind of mattresses you have there. If you remember, we'd love to know. We will be making our plans for 2013 soon and will get back to you. Thanks again, A."
Helpful votes: 3/3