Playa Blanca bungalow rental - Sitting room Tres Hermanas
Sitting room Tres Hermanas
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Playa Blanca Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom Sleeps 4/5

Spacious bungalow set in beautiful gardens on a small secure, gated community offering all modern conveniences including satellite TV and DVD but at a sensible price. The swimming pool is 25 metres from your private garden gate. Dine or sunbathe on your own garden terrace whilst enjoying the tranquility of the area. A 50 metre stroll takes you to the harbour where colourful fishing boats land their daily catch and the ferry can whisk you across to Fuerteventura in just 12 minutes. With a supermarket, banks and restaurants also just 50 metres from your door, you can nip out and be enjoying a delicious bottle of wine on your terrace within 5 minutes and probably all for less than a fiver. Being in such an excellent location also means you are within five minutes walk of both Playa Blanca beach and Flamingo beach - the choice is yours.

Hairdryer provided. Table/4 chairs and sun loungers on terrace.

Suitability: The bungalow is situated on a quiet residential community well suited for families and couples alike. It is not suitable for individuals who like to make a lot of noise or hold late night parties! Nightime entertainment is available close by but guests are requested to consider others when returning in the early hours!

Details for Numero Uno 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Belonging to my parents, this villa is is next door but one to Tres Hermanas. Enjoying the same aspect and location, the two villas have an almost identical layout. The villa was totally refurbished five years ago including new tiling, bathroom and kitchen. All the windows and doors are new and have adjustable exterior shutters meaning windows may be left open for ventilation yet the property remains secure.
More Details
Hide Details

I love Playa Blanca! I first visited the island of Lanzarote in 1978 and have been back every year since. When I first stayed in Playa Blanca it was a tiny fishing village with one shop and three restaurants. Street lighting and pathways did not exist. Over the years I have seen PB grow with both the pros and cons but still love the area and visit at least 3 times a year.

Therese Oliver purchased this bungalow in 2003

This was actually our second property purchase in Playa Blanca as so often friends wanted to come and stay and there was never enough room hence we bought Tres Hermanas (three sisters). We were looking for something centrally located and within walking distance to everything and this just fitted the bill! Yes it is a traditional old style Canarian house but that is why we like it. If you are looking for the ultra modern new build then sorry but you will have to go out of town and get a car!

Location, location, location. Everything is within easy walking distance.

12 Reviews of Property 9704 in Playa Blanca, Canary Islands

Numero Uno
average rating of 4.7 based on 12 reviews
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Chester, UK
5

July / Aug 2009 - Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
An excellent accommodation with good facilities in a great little gated community. The location is excellent, with supermarket nearby, and short distance to Flamingo Beach, the Harbour, the main resort and bars/restaurants. Lovely shared pool area. The resort of Playa Blanca is also excellent. Had a great 2 weeks here and will (hopefully) return ! Thanks from Gary, Debbie & Hannah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was our luck to be hosts to this lovely family!
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a lovely week we had! The location of this accomodation is fantastic - close to the beautiful beaches (our fave was Flamingo Beach - 9 euros for 2 bed/brolly hire), a well stocked spar shop, and lots of great places to eat. The long prom is brilliant for easy walking with great sea views.
I have stayed in Costa Teguise before but will be going to Playa Blanca in future. It has a much mor friendly, cozy feeel about it.
We stayed in Numero Uno, which surpassed our expectations. The massive terrace are was perfect - a large area of shade, where there is ample comfy furniture to read/relax/chat/snooze, and a large sunny area where, again, there is ample furniture. The BBQ is a great idea - especially as all you need to supply is the food!
The dvd/cd collection is a very thoughtful touch, and we took full advantage!
We used the lastminute.com transfer service - an extremely efficient which transferred 2 of us directly from the airport to the accomodation for 50e return.

I highly recommend this accomodation to anybody that wants a relaxing holiday in great accomodation, situated in a brilliant location!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed and most complimentary review which is so useful for both us and prospective guests! We are really pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable - always our aim and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Lovely Stay

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a lovely stay at villa Numero Uno. The villa is nice and quiet and was as described. The place is perfect with facilities near by, a good supermarket, restaurants and so on. Your preparation was very good. Thanks a lot. Lucia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Another great stay

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hi Therese
Another excellent 3 weeks at your villa in the sun. Could have stayed longer of course! We got to see the carnival this year which passed very conveniently by the Spar. Good turn out. We also managed the festivities of St patricks day at the Anvil. Apart from that we have done not a lot but relax on the patio.
I will put the gate key in the post to you today.
It was nice to meet you after all these years of e mailing you.
Thank you once again.
Angela and David
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
N Ireland
3

Numero Uno

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Clean comfortable accomodation in an excellent location. The patio area could do with a bit of attention, the furniture is dated and the garden gates were broken and propped against the wall, this was not appreciated when our 3 year old kept trying to get out of the garden and the neighbour warned us not to let him out because of the poisonous trees in the area??. Decent selection of DVDs, but could only get Channel 5 on the TV, until Sally the cleaner showed us how to get ITV. Neighbours were not friendly and although we tried to have conversations with them, gave up in the end. This bungalow is ideally suited to older couples or families with older children. Loved Playa Blanca and will return but just not to numero uno.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at Numero Uno as our intention is that all guests will have an excellent holiday. As you said, the bungalow is clean and comfortable and in an excellent location . It is however, priced in the budget range and despite not offering a full TV package still offers much more than standard accomodation. (Not many places give you a sofa outside on the terrace and free air con). The TV stations available are clearly noted in the information pack provided at the time of booking. We do not advertise ITV as it is not always available.
We do however wish to apologise for the broken gate. It was removed for safety purposes having broken the week before. A new one has been ordered but due to the size needs to be made to measure. The poisonous trees referred to are the majority of cacti in the Canaries of which the sap is an irritant. Fox gloves are poisonous in the UK as are many other garden plants! Regarding the neighbours, sorry but I can not make them talk to you.

Therese
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
FRANCE, LILLE
4

Une semaine de vacances reposantes....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Une semaine de vacances parfaite au Numéro Uno à las tarracitas. Le temps était sublime. le paysage de Lanzarote est tellement different de Ténérife !!
le bungalow est bien placé, et surtout très calme. La piscine était un peu froide. il manque de la vaisselle et un aspirateur serait un plus. le patio est très agréable . on vit dehors toute la journée....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful and pleasant comments. We were delighted to have you stay.
I will review the dish situation . We do have a vacuum cleaner but to be honest the very fine dust particles in Lanzarote clog the filters and a broom is actually more efficient!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Edinburgh
5

A perfect place to stay in Playa Blanca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a great relaxing week in Playa Blanca. We found that Numero Uno was the perfect place to stay. After we booked we received an extensive information pack with very clear instructions on how to drive to Las Terracitas from the airport, where to get the keys, practical facts about the house and tips about where to eat in Playa Blanca and things to do. This was much appreciated and everything went smoothly and trouble free. The house is very well located 2 minutes walk from the lovely Playa Flamingo beach (great for young families) , 2 minutes walk from the Punta Limones commercial center with several bars (irish pub, karaoke bars) and a few restaurants, and 10 minutes walk from all the seafront restaurants, bars and shops. Las Terracitas is a quiet gated community with a small but nice communal pool (which we didn’t use anyway as we much preferred the beach). It feels very safe. The house is very nicely decorated and furnished. We loved the patio which has a table with chairs, an outside sofa (great for a lazy afternoon with a book) and several sun loungers (the terrace gets the sun all day). There is also a barbecue but we didn’t use it. The house has 2 large bedrooms (1 double and 1 twin) and a large kitchen/lounge space. We only used the kitchen for breakfast but it has everything you need to cook family meals. We felt at home immediately and will definitely book again if we come back to Lanzarote.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Numero Uno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a lovely week in Numero Uno. It is very spacious and well equipped inside (we particularly appreciated the coffee maker, the wide range of children's DVDs and the highchair, travel cot and potty) and the outside terrace is great for lounging in, especially as there is always a mixture of sunshine and shade.
The owner provided very efficient customer service and even arranged for us to be transferred to and from the airport by a driver with a booster seat and babyseat for our two children, which was great.
We deliberately chose this property as we did not want to have to hire a car so the location was important. It is extremely well situated for all amenities, two mins from the local Spar supermarket and only three mins walk from the nearest beach (Playa Flamingo) (NB: we discovered that you can get there by going along the side of the neighbouring complex rather than by road or along the front - v quick and easy.)
We also really liked Playa Dorada which was about 15 mins walk away (although longer at toddler pace!). The "pirate ship" playground in the centre was also a big hit.
The one minor thing we felt would have been useful which wasn't there was an information pack, including details of, for example, what to do with our rubbish, opening times of local shops and recommendations for local bars and restaurants and trips etc. Obviously it wasn't difficult to work out most things (and the visitor book contained some useful info) but we would have appreciated a few more tips about where to eat so as to avoid the duff places.
Other than that, we were very happy with everything and would recommend Numero Uno to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Hamilton
5

Numero Uno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We had a wonderfully relaxing holiday at Numereo Uno, well appointed and well furnished accommodation. The owners supplied excellent service and were very helpful throughout the booking process and before travel. Will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: And more than welcome you will be too!!
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Numero Uno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9704?uni_id=39887
+44 1322 347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
London
5

Great holiday in Lanzarote

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We had a lovely, relaxing fortnight staying in Numero Uno. The bungalow is very well equipped and was just right for us and our 2 children (2 and 4) as they had plenty of space to play inside and outside and a short walk to Playa Flamingo which is perfect for families. We appreciated the huge selection of DVDs for kids when we wanted a quiet half hour reading on the terrace!
It's very easy to reach the main town on foot, but we also hired a car for a few days and visited the volcanoes, Haria, El Golfo and Caleta de Famara - all recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Katharine. It really makes us happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 11/22