Castellina in Chianti apartment rental - Bellavista - livingroom
Bellavista - livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Castellina in Chianti Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouses/Apts (4BR,3BR, 2BR, 1BR) with pool & garden, Castellina (3km)

Farmhouse 'Casa Pineta' (8 - 13 persons)

approx. 200 sq. on 2 levels - 4 BR - each with en-suite BA, 1 very large kitchen with pantry and dining area, large living-room with open fireplace (sat tv, dvd, cd, wifi, ) separate airy dining room, terrace with loggia, spectacular roof terrace, community

Farmhouse 'Casa Acacia' (6- 8 persons)

approx. 120 sq. on 2 floors - 3BR. 2BA, 1 larger + 1 smaller live-in kitchen, wintergarden-style sitting room on ground floor, loft living-room with open fireplace on 1st floor , 1 south facing terrace, 1 courtyard terrace , wifi, cd, community parking

Ground floor apartment 'La Tana' (4 persons)

approx. 65 sq. on 2 levels - 2 small BR, 1BA, live-in kitchen, spectacular wintergarden-style sitting room (cd, wifi), large south facing terrace , community parking

1st floor loft apartment 'La Bellavista' (2-4 persons)

approx. 55 sq. - 1 BR, 1BA, small live-in kitchen, living room with dinign area and open fireplace (cd, wifi) courtyard terrace , community parking

Cottage 'Casa Capannina' (4-6 persons)

approx. 90 sq. on 2 floors - 2 BR each with en-suite BA as well as sofa bed, kitchen and joining airy sitting-room/dining- room (sat tv, dvd, cd, wifi), large terrace with gazebo, separate laundry facility, independent heating, water and electricity supply, private access road and parking

Ground floor 1 BR/1BA Studio 'Il Rifugio' (2-3 persons)

approx. 25 sq. - sleeping alcove with en-suite BA, kitchenette with dining bar, sitting corner, larger terrace, community floor

As most really old farm houses and hamlets - Poderi Val Verde - Farmhouses in the Green Valley - was built in a large, open, sun-filled valley, thus protected from cold north winds and wet fogs, ventilated by warm south winds in the afternoon, with pleasant cool night temperatures due to the surrounding macchia and woods and with unlimited supplies of fresh well water.

The famous ancient “mules trail” passed through here – mules transported salt from the salt mines of sicily to the north – trails that always followed the course of water and wells and developed into important traffic venes. Prove of this are the many monastries and cloisters and farm houses that you find along this old trails, which are also part of our trekking “network”.

Here you can spend your dream vacation – right in the heart of Tuscany – the Chianti Classico”

- only a few miles from Florence and Siena – in a region of vineyard covered hills, silvery olive groves, vast forests and colourful macchia slopes - and admidst hidden ancient farm houses guarded by cypresses and towering pine trees

Hidden in the middle of this ever-green valley, but only 500 m from the main road and 5 min drive from the famous wine town of Castellina in Chianti and surrounded by more then 2ha of wellcared parklike garden, olive groves and fruit covered terraces – unlike any other you might find - sits the imposing guest house complex which is dived in 3 apartments (2-4 Pers.) , and/or 2 semiattached houses 'Casa Pineta (8-13 pers.) + 'Casa Acacia (6-8 pers.) as well as the lovely small villetta 'Casa Capannina ' (4- 6 pers.).

The community pool of 6x11 m, filled with purest well water, with extended leisure areas and surrounding gardens as well as sports facilities is open as of mid may . During the cooler months you may use the private pool house (not heated) of the property owner, the only of its kind in the area.

'Casa Pineta' is the second oldest house of all. It was built in various steps over a time period of at least 300 years, repeatedly extended as needs for more space arose. Therefore the various levels within the house that create a particular flair.

Once it stood separate from the neighboring 'Casa Acacia' - but then the gap was closed - thus creating its stunning, unusual roof terrace. At the beginning of the 19th century the bread oven with vault ceilings was added, which we now use as breakfast room.

This house, like all others, was constructed with quarystones by the farmers when clearing woodlands and macchia slopes to prepare land for vineyards and olivegroves .Stones that traditionally were use for building houses or terrassed-walls. Its original use was as living quarters for the farmers and workers. Prove of this give the typical ceilings, built with handcut oak beams, some of the original cottofloors, narrow doors, the old fireplace that people used to literally sit in to warm themselves, the original sandstone sink and many more little signs, that we shall gladly point out to you. Stair and doors sills of local grey sandstone show obvious signs of wear - signs that thousands of feet leftover the last few hundred of years.

All large farmhouses were renovated 15 years ago and retouched in 2013 , but the typical Tuscan structure of old oak beam ceilings and terracotto floors remained intentially untouched. All rooms are handpainted in the typical warm colours of a Tuscan country home : shades of yellow, orange and green. this and some pieces of typical 'arte povera' furnitures give you the feeling of living in an ambiente of ...once upon the time ....

All rental units of Poderi Val Verde - Farmhouses in the Green Valley - are intentionally rustic – with original fire places, old cotto floors and roof beams, their roofs, window and door fixtures and many little architectural particularities mark centuries of living in this place. We are fully aware that with this we are going against the usual main stream of modern design in old walls , but we want to keep this place special and authentic hoping that our guests appreciate our efforts. .

When you step into our accommodations – you seem to step back into the past – rooms , setting and furnishing are according to the “Arte Povera” – as it used to be – as you saw it in films such as “Under the Tuscan Sun” or in “Romeo and Juliette” - but functional as in any modern house. Shady rose-covered loggias and sunny terraces with nice views are part of this all.

All houses and apartment have their own private terrace, each equipped with barbecue and plenty of garden furnitures. Naturally a valley. even as vast as ours, can not offer miles of views , but guests still consider the view onto olive groves and terraces, forests and meadows as well as the macchia particular. Only there you may see boars, deer or other wild game as near as 100 m .

And its protect position offers warmer temperatures, cool afternoon breezes and protection from the freezing Tramonta winds that make swimming and outside sitting on hill-top positions often impossible. Its close surrounding green environments is responsible for the cool night temperatures, the Chianti Classico hills are famous for. And wait until you see our clear night sky . When was the last time you saw a shooting star or fireflies?

Enjoy the sunset in complete silence from your terrace, garden furniture, sun beds as well as a bbq. Gaze onto onto the extended gardens, the romantic creek and the surrounding meadows and vast macchia covered hills of this private property of more then 76 ha. Start your hiking and biking directly form your doorsteps on well marked trails.

Attention 'snowbirds' !!!! - Tuscany offers pleasant temperatures, low rates, all major Italian sights within 1 days drive, hot springs and spa, dining and wining at its best

Details for Loft apartment 'La Bellavista' 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Despise enormous tax increases so far not rate increase . 'La Bellavista' - is a 1st floor airy, spacious 1 bedroom apartment with small, but fully equipped kitchen, large living room with open fireplace (double sofa bed) and an en-suite bathroom with shower. Its rare magnificent roof and beam structure still shows its origin as a hayloft. Like all our accommodations also the walls of this apartment are hand painted in warm, relaxing colors. 'Bellavista' is located in the oldest part of the estate - in the farmhouse called Casa Acacia, constructed more then 300 years ago by local farmers and intended to house sheep and goats. The large courtyard (40 sq - sun rising position) ) with a centered mosquito-screened gazebo with table and chairs - has nice views and is large enough for various sunbeds and barbeque. Access to the accommodation is by means of private road and paved path. Internal staircase up to the apartment . http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NI_Dx2pEEEg
More Details
Hide Details

The German owner Ulrike and her son Fabian (presently in Germany) - both Englishspeaking outgoing and very openminded people that will gladly be of assistance and share their experiences in Italy with their many international guests

Ulrike Eder purchased this apartment in 1997

Was infected with the 'Tusan virus' after my first visit (like so many others) some 30 years ago and after various vacations decided to finally settle in the heart of Tuscany - the Chianti Classico' area. Here I found everything I ever longed for - nature, peace, clean air, good food , fantastic wines and culture of the highest level. After some years I decided to share my experiences (also cooking) with guest from all over the world and opened a rental activity.

there are few places that are so central to everything, and offer so much - located only 500 m from the main road but in absolute silence of the surrounding nature (the only nature preserve area in the Siena region) - you are closed to most important sights and places of Tuscany - 5 min to the next town, so social contacts are guaranteed - less then 1 hours from the next major airport (Florence) so getting here is no problem - fantastic marked trekking trails starting from your doorstep (stunning nature in winter or spring) , biking of the finest (on the tracks of the Giro d'Italia, golfing with the elite, or simply enjoying a glass of wine, some pecorino cheese on your personal patio, watching deer and wild boar pass by, Tuscan eagles soaring above this magnificant privately owned valley - what can one ask more for

17 Reviews of Property 97038 in Castellina in Chianti, Italy

Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
average rating of 0.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

kochen mit ulrike

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
"Kochen mit Ulrike ist ein tolles Erlebnis.Das fängt schon bei ihrer Hochleistungsküche an. Da ist alles da, von den glitzernden Pfannen bis zu unzähligen Gewürzen- Und erst sie selbst, kennt alle Tricks, wie man am Besten Zwiebel schneidet oder gekonnt Bruschettas belegt. Und der Höhepunkt ist dann der lustige Abend beim Essen. In unserem Fall mit zwölf internationalen Gästen, die das mehrgängige Menue goutiert haben. Empfehlung: Nicht versäumen."
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

3 wonderful weeks at poderi val verde

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
“Three wonderful weeks at Poderi Val Verde”
Reviewed September 13, 2013
As a retirement present to myself, I spent three weeks in Chianti with Ulrike and her farm "family" at Poderi Val Verde. I did a lot of research prior to selecting a place to stay, and what sold me on Poderi Val Verde was the fact that it was a working farm that was over 300 years old, complete with animals, extensive garden and a live-on owner. It sounded totally charming and authentic, just like the Tuscan experience I was looking for... and I was not disappointed at all by what I found when I arrived!

I stayed at Casa Acacia, which could actually be sub-divided into two smaller "casas" but since I was there for an extended stay, the extra room was nice. I loved the fact that it had been an old sheep/goat shed with a hayloft on the second floor. Ulrike and her son did an amazing job remodeling it while maintaining all the charm of the old beams, original steps, etc. Bedrooms were very comfortable and I enjoyed the different colors of the rainbow every week when they changed the linens! I also enjoyed the cats dropping by for a visit and a quick pet, and being greeted by Ulrike's two very friendly dogs when I returned from my walks.

But the best feature was the sun porch or "winter garden"... I spent many hours out there reading, listening to music and enjoying the landscape with a glass of wine. The kitchen was well equipped, I had everything I needed and Ulrike was kind enough to stock it with some basics prior to my arrival. She also graciously took me into town the first day to the grocery store so I could fill in the gaps, even lending me her Co-op card so that I got a discount.

Aside from enjoying the farm and the hikes in town, I also took two of Ulrike's cooking classes, which were a fantastic experience. Ulrike is a great cook, which I knew from the delicious welcome dinner I had the first night. I'm definitely not, so I was definitely looking forward to learning some of her secrets. I'm not sure which was better, learning to cook authentic Tuscan dishes or getting to eat them afterwards! Both groups were really fun, I met some wonderful people and Ulrike was incredibly organized... she had various "stations" with all the ingredients needed laid out ahead of time and we were all assigned different dishes depending on our skill levels, with Ulrike there to assist when needed. Somehow she managed to get it to all come together. .. complete review on tripadvisor
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

ein guter ausgangspunkt fuer schoene ausfluege

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
“Ein guter Ausgangspunkt für schöne Ausflüge!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Wir wollten spontan die Toskana für eine Woche erkunden und haben dafür eine zentral gelegene typische toskanische Unterkunft gesucht. So sind wir schließlich auf Empfehlung bei Ulrike Eder gelandet, die vor vielen Jahren von Deutschland nach Italien ausgewandert ist. Die Homepage war ansprechend, der telefonische Kontakt sehr herzlich und die Buchung schnell und unbürokratisch abgewickelt: "So, dann kann der Urlaub ja kommen!"

Die Appartements liegen in einem idyllischen Tal nahe bei Castellina im Chianti mitten in einer gigantisch großen und absolut top gepflegten Gartenanlage umsäumt von duftenden Blumenbeeten, Kräutergärten und Olivenhainen - hier steckt wirklich viel Arbeit drin!

Unser Aufenthalt war leider getrübt von extrem kaltem und regnerischem Wetter (die Woche davor und danach war nur eitler Sonnenschein) so dass wir nicht alle geplanten Ausflüge machen konnten. Trotzdem ist Siena selbst bei Regen eine Reise wert und dank der guten Tipps von Frau Eder haben wir immer den optimalen Parkplatz gefunden, um unseren Tagesausflug bestmöglich zu starten. :-) Außerdem schweißte das schlechte Wetter alle Gäste so gut zusammen, dass wir nach dem sehr leckeren Begrüßungsessen und den im Kochkurs selbstgekochten Abendessen im Wintergarten am Haupthaus noch bis spät in die Nacht hinein gemeinsam gefeiert haben.

Unser Tipp: Wer gerne in seinem Urlaub etwas über die Zubereitung der heimischen Früchte- und Gemüsearten, über Gartenpflege, die Herstellung von Olivenöl oder die Verwendung von wilden Kräutern in der Küche erfahren möchte ... Der kann sehr viel darüber in den geselligen Kochkursen erfahren, die dort angeboten werden.

Alles in allem war es trotz schlechtem Wetter ein schöner Urlaub und wir werden die Toskana und Frau Eder im Poderi Val Verde sicher noch einmal besuchen.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

ljust like a dream

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
"Just like a dream"
Very nice location, clean, silent, within a romantic valley. with pool First class service, a lot of assistance, i.e. planning and organizing trips to Firenze or other locations, walks through the majestic landscape, forests and meadows.. Internet access, local cooking lessons with Ulrike Eder. Unforgetable long evenings with red wine and nightingales.
Phantastic red wines, cultural events (Pentecoste in Castellina, the performance of Carl Orffs Carmina Burana in Siena...
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

seit fast 15 jahren ....

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Seit fast 15 jahren gehören wir zu den Stammgästen, und sind immer wieder aufs Neue begeistert von Poderi Val Verde und der Toskana. Viele Urlaube habe wir zu zweit, zu dritt, mit Familie + mit Freunden hier verbracht. Wir haben die verschiedensten Wohnungen bewohnt. Alle Unterkünfte sind großzügig, mit viel tosk. Flair eingerichtet. Die Wohnungen sind sauber und bieten einen optimalen Wohn- und Schlafkomfort. Schoen die privaten Terrassen, zu jeder einzelnen Wohnung. Jede ausgestattet mit Grillecke und Gastenmoebel. Das Ambiente ist bewusst rustikal, landesueblich gehalten. Genau so, wie man sich ein Urlaub auf einem 350 Jahre alten Bauernhof im Chianti vorstellt. Der Garten ist sehr weitläufig und in einem parkähnlichen Zustand liebevoll angelegt. Dort findet jeder seinen "Lieblingsplatz". Der Poolbereich ist ebenso sehr großzügig, mit ausreichend Liegen und Pavillons ausgestattet. toll die Spielwiese mit Fußball-, Baskettball- +Volleyballfeld, Tischtennis, Sandkasten + Schaukel bietet sportlichen Ausgleich und Abwechslung für Groß und Klein.Spielsachen, eine LEGO-Kiste etc. gibt es auch. Das Anwesen ist nur ca.3 km von Castellina in Chiant entfernt. Dort und im 20 min. entfernten Poggibonsi oder Castellina Scalo gibt es sehr gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Mehr als 20 Restaurants/Pizzerien/Trattorien in der näheren Umgebung laden zum Essen ein. Hervorzuheben ist die Gelateria in Castellina, die besuchen wir täglich (außer am Ruhetag). Das Beste Eis von ganz Italien!! Nicht verpassen sollte man das Willkommensessen bei Ulrike am Ankunfts-Tag, Bei gutem Essen und Wein lernt man die anderen Gäste kennen, erhält Tips und Informationen und tauscht sich mit den Gästen aus. Ulrike hilt auch gerne bei Fragen weiter, gibt Ausflugstipps oder organisiert Reservierungen. Wer Interesse an der Zubereitung von tosk. Spezialitäten hat, kann diese in einem Kochkurs von 3 bis 4 Stunden (Essen inkl.) bei Ulrike erlernen. Dank der zentralen und doch ruhigen Lage kann man alle bekannten Städte und Dörfer mit ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten innerhalb von 30 bis 90 Minuten erreichen. Castellina ist auch zu Fuß in ca. 30 min. erreichbar. Vor allem im Frühjahr und im Herbst sind Wanderungen auf markierten Wegen ein Erlebnis, Wildspargel- und Pilzen-Sammeln ist angesagt. Unser Fazit: Wir haben immer sehr erholsame, eindrucksreiche und schöne Urlaube im Poderi Val Verde verbracht. Inzwischen plagt uns schon "Heimweh" in die Toskana
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

einfach nur schoen

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
“einfach nur schoen............”

> fuer unseren Aufenthalt auf Poderi Val Verde im Oktober hatten wir uns das Loft Apartment "Bellavista" ausgesucht. Schon der erste Eindruck war positiv - eine sehr gepflegte Aussenanlage mit guten Parkmoeglichkeiten. Der Empfang durch die Besitzerin Ulrike persoenlich war unkompliziert und herzlich. Wie wir spaeter herausgefunden haben, kuemmert sie sich selbst um alles: Reservierung, Einrichten, Essen kochen, Kochkurse abhalten, Wanderung fuehren, Gemuesegarten, Schwimmbad und Park etc. etc. Ihre Tips und Ratschlaegen waren unbezahbar.
> Die Wohnung war sehr gerauemig, die Kueche komplett und gut ausgestattet. Das Schlafzimmer hell und freundlich, wir koennen uns gut vorstellen, dass man im Hochsommer den Deckenventilator brauchen kann. Die Betten hatten gute Sprungrahmen und unwahrscheinlich bequeme Matrazzen - wir haben herrlich geschlafen. Das grosse Wohnzimmer ist sehr einladend - wir haben viel Zeit vor dem Kaminfeuer bei mehr als einem Glas Wein verbracht. Das Badezimmer mit seiner stufenartigen Dusche ist sehr originel. Alles war sehr sauber und gepflegt, aeusserst liebevoll und gemuetlich eingerichtet. Herrliche Ausblicke von allen Fenstern. Und alles was man so braucht, war da: viel Geschirr, Glaeser, solide Qualitaet der Handtuecher, die wie auch die Bettwaesche und die Bettdecken aus Deutschland stammen. Es gab Buecher, einige Musik-CD und vor allen Dingen eine Mappe mit hilfreichen Informationen. Von der grossen, sehr privaten Innenhof-Terrasse hat man einen herrlichen Blick , von den Nachbarn haben wir nichts mitbekommen. Leider konnten wir die Terrasse auf grund des schlechten Wetters nicht jeden Tag voll ausnutzen, werden das aber beim naechsten Besuch dieses Jahr nachholen. Und wir werden dann auch wieder bei Ulrike das leckere Willkommens-Menue essen. Schon jetzt freuen wir uns auch auf ihren kleinen Zoo - der gibt dem ganzen Lebendigkeit.
> Fazit: . es war einfach alles perfekt. wir werden diese Anlage all unseren Freunden empfehlen - kein Luxus, aber dies ist eine der wenigen noch wirklich typisch toskanischen Gutsanlagen, mit authentischem Flair und Wohnungen zum Wohlfuehlen und zudem so nahe vom romantischen Castellina in Chianti und vielen anderen wichtigen Sehenswuedigkeiten. was will man mehr !
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

toskana, wie man sie sich wuenscht

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
“Toskana, wie man sie sich wünscht”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Wir waren im Mai 2013 zu Gast bei Ulrike im Poderi Val Verde und haben unseren Aufenthalt dort sehr genossen- trotz des Wetters, das auch in Italien, für italienische Verhältnisse, unterdurchschnittlich war, das heißt es hat schon mal geregnet, aber es gab mehr Sonne. Aber dank der ausgezeichneten Lage waren die großen Ausflugsziele Siena, Florenz, San Gimignano oder Volterra alle hervorragend erreichbar. Die Anlage der Poderi Val Verde ist wunderschön, beinahe hätte ich gesagt, wie aus dem Reiseführer: eingebettet in die Hügeln der Toskana, eine wunderbare Ansammlung von Steinhäusern mit samt einem schönen Pool (für den es Ende Mai diese Jahr noch zu kalt war). Unsere Wohnung war das Apartment Bellavista mit einem wahrhaft fabelhaften Ausblick über das Tal. Die Wohnung ist toskanisch-rustikal eingerichtet, wie man sich das in der Toskana erhofft, ein großer Kamin sorgt für romantische Stimmung. Betten, Bad und Möbel sind top bis gut. Die Küche ist vielleicht nicht auf die eigenhändige Zubereitung achtgängier Menüs vorbereitet (obwohl alles da ist- von der italienischen Caffeteria bis zum Rowenta Toaster)- aber kochen macht im Val Verde weit mehr Spaß mit der Gastgeberin Ulrike, die im Rahmen der Abendmenüs und Kochkurse die lokale Küche erklärt und auch zum Beispiel vegetarische Sondermenüs zaubert (bzw., im Kochkurs zaubern lässt). Ulrikes selbstgepflücktes Olivenöl war für uns eine Offenbarung. Was wir auch besonders genossen haben, war die internationale Atmosphäre und die Gespräche am dinner table mit anderen Gästen aus den USA, Kanada oder Deutschland. Für mich ein plus. Ulrike war immer für uns ansprechbar und hat uns tolle Tipps für Wanderungen in der Umgebung oder Hinweise auf das pfingstliche Weinfest im nahen Castellina (20min durchs Tal zu Fuß) gegeben- dies sogar schon vorab, quasi als Willkommens-Email. Apropos, Email- das Free wifi ist tadellos und lässt einen auch die Annehmlichkeiten des WWW nicht vermissen.
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

super - wir kommen wieder

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nachdem wir vor 8 Jahren schon einmal hier Urlaub machten, glaubten wir, eine Steigerung sei nicht mehr möglich! Sie war es aber doch! Super gepflegtes Außenterrain, rustikale urgemütliche Ferienwohnung mit Kamin, Terrasse, vollständige, moderne und gepflegte Ausstattung, einschließlich zeitgemäßer Küchengeräte. Beratung über Ausflüge, Reservierung von Restaurantplätzen, Kochkurs, geführte Wanderung, kulinarische Highlights beim Begrüßungsessen, Spitze! Ohne Probleme wurden Tickets in Florenz vorbestellt ( Uffizien, Accademia), Tips für Anreise nach und Parken in Florenz waren Zeit und G(o)eld wert. Super Kontakt zur Besitzerin, jederzeit ansprechbar und auskunftsbereit, fundierte Landeskenntnisse, polyglott..., was will man mehr? Man fühlt sich vom ersten Tage an wie zu Hause. Bitte immer ein Quartier für uns freihalten, mit uns und unseren Freunden ist jederzeit zu rechnen
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

traumhafter urlaub ...

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
“Traumhafter Urlaub in wunderschöner Umgebung”
Reviewed October 21, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Im August 2011 waren wir in der Toskana und haben einen wunderschönen und erholsamen Urlaub in Poderi Val Verde verbracht. Die Wohnung "La Bellavista" war gemütlich eingerichtet und alles Notwendige war vorhanden. Die Anlage ist sehr sauber und wird mit viel Liebe gepflegt. Der Pool ist sehr schön und es sind auch genügend Liegestühle vorhanden. Auch sportliche Betätigungen waren möglich, wie Tischtennis, Federball, Fussball, etc. Poderi Val Verde liegt zwischen Florenz und Siena, so dass beide Städte schnell zu erreichen sind. Aber auch die kleineren Städte wie San Giminano und Volterra kann man recht schnell erreichen und dabei die schöne Landschaft der Toskana genießen. Besonders schön fanden wir das Willkommensessen am Anreisetag. Die Inhaberin kocht mehrere Gerichte mit viel Liebe, die alle sehr gut schmeckten. Bei diesem Abend hat man auch Gelegenheit, weitere Urlaubsgäste kennen zu lernen. Für Tipps und Ausflüge konnte man jederzeit Informationen von der Inhaberin erhalten. Für unsere Tochter waren vor allem die vielen Tiere interessant. Die kleine Ziege Rudolfo konnte sie mit der Flasche füttern und die Katzen und Hunde freuten sich auch über jede Streicheleinheit. Dies war einer unserer schönsten Urlaube und wir kommen sicherlich wieder.
Familie R.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
business
Loft apartment 'La Bellavista'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97038?uni_id=84979
+44 390577740266
Castellina in Chianti Chianti Senese
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

himmlisch

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
elkier said...
Jan 13, 2013
No Rating
himmlisch
Loc. Casanova di Ricavo, Castellina in Chianti, Tuscan - Siena (175429)
-
Date of Stay June 28, 2009
Helpful votes:0/0.
Wir waren das erste Mal in Poderi Val Verde, in der Wohnung Bellavista. Die Wohnung ist wunderschön, ganz typisch toskanisch und sehr liebevoll eingerichtet, sehr sauber. Überhaupt ist die gesamte Anlage ein Traum mit einem wunderschönen Pool, den wir fast für uns allein hatten. Die Besitzerin ist super hilfsbereit und steht mit Rat und Tat immer zur Verfügung. Das Begrüßungsessen mit den anderen Gästen war klasse, dazu der gute Chianti in einer lauen Sommernacht umringt von Glühwürmchen, was will man mehr. Leider ist die Woche viel zu schnell vergangen. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder und freuen uns schon darauf.