Kure Beach townhome rental - Luxurious Oceanfront 6 BR vacation townhome with Elevator in heart of Kure Beach
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 BR vacation townhome with Elevator in heart of Kure Beach
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kure Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 15

'Just Keep Swimming' is a beautiful 6 bedroom 4 full bath oceanfront oasis- perfect for a multi generation family vacation or a private relaxing couples get away.This home is conveniently located at 341 Atlantic Avenue on a quiet residential street but is within walking distance to the quaint 'downtown' area of Kure Beach with its historic pier, restaurants, and the brand new oceanfront Kure Beach park. There are two private decks that allow you to enjoy the spectacular oceanfront views- one large deck that serves as a second family room with lots of seating and the second right off the gorgeous master bedroom. The master deck is the perfect spot to relax on the double swing hammock and enjoy your morning coffee and sunrise or evening cocktail while listening to the sound of the ocean.

The third floor master is beautiful. It has a big walk in closet and a spacious master bath with 2 sinks, a large jetted tub, and separate shower with a rainfall shower head. You'll love being able to shower in the master while seeing the ocean through the master bedroom!

This home has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable family vacation. We pride ourselves on special touches like comfy beds and furniture and upgraded features like a good coffee maker and a fully stocked kitchen with Viking appliances and cooking equipment to make the chefs in your family at home. A flat screen TV in every bedroom, 3 DVD players (one Blue Ray), and free Wi-Fi provide entertainment for all. There are three levels in this home (all easily accessible with the elevator) so even large families can feel comfortable and can easily sleep 15. There are 2 king size beds as well as rooms with more than one bed in them so there is plenty of sleeping space for multiple families.

We have been managing our home rentals directly to our guests for years after renting ourselves so we understand what makes for a great vacation home. We personally take care of our guests so you get the attention you need to make your vacation relaxing and stress free. To maximize your comfort we utilize a full time professional cleaning service and maintenance staff that are very responsive should you need them.

Kids of all ages will appreciate the beach toys, boogie boards, and games we provide free of charge. We also include beach chairs and a full size gas grill with the home. The private outdoor shower makes for easy clean up after a long day at the beach.

We have an agreement with Seaside Linens where you can rent linens and towels (we provide blankets and quilts or comforters on the beds). They deliver and pick up the linens directly to our house. We do provide beach chairs, boogie boards, and an umbrella for your use at no charge.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Raleigh and have enjoyed going to Kure Beach since the mid 1990s.

Jennifer Lewis purchased this townhome in 2011

Our family has vacationed in Kure Beach for years. It is our family's favorite place to spend time together.

After several years of renting beach properties we understand what a great vacation rental is all about and reflect that in our home and the way we take care of our guests. We fell in love with this home for its beautiful views, spacious living areas, and great location. We love that you are not looking at a number of other decks and people when you are enjoying the view from this home.

16 Reviews of Property 970275 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Just Keep Swimming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just Keep Swimming was as gorgeous in person as it was in the photos! - even better- it is just next to a walkway down to the beach. (easy to run back to house to grab stuff). We had a family gathering of 10. There were plenty of places for everyone to hangout- for privacy as well as getting together as group. The owner is fantastic to deal with - willing to answer questions and work with you on any concerns you may have. My family loved that this is so central and also within walking distance to some activities you may want to pursue while in Kure Beach - walking down to pier to go out onto it , or to have a fantastic dinner at Jack Mackerels- eatery right next to pier, or having breakfast at the pier diner. This vacation was an absolute hit with my family, and we can't wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Conyers GA
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great week,great property for a large family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great property for multi-family vacation. Adults appreciated the upscale decor and excellent condition of the home and the proximity to the beach! Kids loved the proximity to the pier and tot lot. Located in the best area of Kure, there was some distance off of the main road on a back private street. The homeowner was easy to work with on all details.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for our vacation with extended family. The ocean views were fantastic from the 2 ocean front decks. The beach access was very convenient for family to come and go throughout the day and for Grandma to have a very short walk with her cane to the beach. The elevator was great for her as well. Everyone enjoyed walking on the boardwalk, which starts just in front of the house, down to the pier. The fishermen in the family walked to the pier to fish everyday! The house is beautifully decorated. It was a pleasure working with the property owner to plan our vacation. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Florida
5

Fabulous Vacation Site

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a wonderful time with our grandchildren and their families. There were 14 of us total. The accommodations were great, especially the Master Bedroom with its own private balcony. The kitchen has good quality appliances and plenty of cookware, dishes, glasses and utensils. We enjoyed the main Balcony overlooking the beautiful and mighty ocean. The inside elevator for these old legs worked wonders. It was walking distance on the board walk to the pier and eateries. We found a great restaurant, Freddies, Would recommend it to everyone. This house on Kure Beach is definitely a vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Sussex, WI
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very nice place. Clean, quiet and spacious. Location was ideal for kids and parents. There is a very nice boardwalk with a short walk to the pier, shops and restaurants. Can't wait to go back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

A Little Bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wonderful location with breathtaking views of the ocean. Upon arrival the house was spotless and even more beautiful than the pictures depict if that is possible. Plenty of room for our 3 generation family ranging from teens to grandparents. The house allows for plenty of privacy but also has great spaces for everyone to gather together. The owner was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive to any questions. There is so much to do nearby for all ages. We enjoyed the pier, the aquarium and the ferry to Southport. Sitting on the deck, listening to the ocean you almost feel like you are in a tropical paradise. I highly recommend this rental if you are looking for a memorable family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
CINCINNATI--ALEXANDRIA--TAMPA
5

PURE HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The experience we had at this property is something that everyone should enjoy at least once in their lifetime. From the breathtaking views, the white sandy clean beaches (30 yards from the front door), and the amenities the property provided, made for one of the best weeks ever in paradise. The surrounding area had things to do for every age group.....the acquarium, Fort Fisher, golf, the boardwalk, fishing, bike rentals, shopping....just to name a few! We're looking forward to a return visit and will highly recommend your home to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Angier, NC
5

Great Family Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice home with all the amenities needed to relax and enjoy Kure Beach. Great location for walks to the pier, restaurants, and ice cream cones. Owners were great to work with and the house is ready for you and your family with beach gear, grill, stereo, and plenty of parking available.
We had three generations with fifteen family members and a great time was had by all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront 6 Bedroom - 2 Priv Oceanfront Decks, Elevator!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p970275
919-345-4227
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A beautiful, relaxing beachfront house that was nothing less than spectacular!! We loved the master bedroom with it's own personal and private porch. Had everything that we needed! Definiately would go back and stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway