Ko Olina house rental - Luxurious Ranch Home on the Golf Course
Luxurious Ranch Home on the Golf Course
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Ko Olina House Rental Photos and Description
Single Family House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We invite you to experience Paradise at the Ko Olina Resort on the Island of Oahu. This rare and beautifully appointed Executve home is located in a Gated Community right on the Golf Course!

The Championship KoOlina Golf Course surrounds the property. A short ten minute walk takes you to the beautiful beaches of the four lagoons that provides swimming, snorkeling and sand play. Acres of lush tropical grounds and swaying palm trees surround the homes in this gated community.

The interior design features Tommy Bahama furnishings in this lovely three bedroom, two and a half bath home that beautifully reflect its elegant Island theme including artwork, ceiling fans and plantation shutters.

The master suite offers a California King bed. Bedroom 2: Queen Size Bed; Bedroom 3: 2 Twin Size Beds. Sleeps 6 comfortably. The Stylish kitchen features stainless steel appliances and all the extras. The elegant dining room features Tommy Bahama table and chairs that seats 6. The living room offers a relaxing and comfortable down couch and matching sofa sleeper. Beautiful wood furnishing with a 50 inch TV with cable and DVD.

Ko Olina offers 4 beautiful secluded Lagoons, 5 star JW Ihilani Marriott's Resort and Spa, Ted Robinson designed champion Golf Course with Roy's Hawaiian Fusion cuisine overlooking the 18th green. There are several outstanding restaurants on the property including Azuls, Ushio Tei, Chucks Steakhouse, Jus Tacos and the newest trendy Restaurant, Monky Pod and more.

Breathtaking sunsets are a short walk away on the many oceanfront walking paths. Whale-watching or dolphin snorkel tours can be charted at the nearby Ko Olina Marina.

Safeway grocery store, Target, Costco, Kmart, various restaurants and fast food, Starbucks, Jamba Juice, 16 plex Movie Theater and more can be found at nearby Kapolei (only 3 miles away).

Keywords: House, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath

More Details
Hide Details

Spectacular view of the Golf Course

11 Reviews of Property 351153 in Ko Olina, Hawaii

Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
Seal Beach
5

family vacation after 12 years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed the entire month of August ,2013. This was just what we wanted, the kitchen was huge and well stocked. The house was perfect! We had one little 'snafu' with the Air Conditioner and the owner was there in less than a half hour. I've rented other homes where if there is a problem, they say, "I can't get a guy out there until after the weekend". We had a smAll problem and he came immediately. he called a guy and the guy came within a half hour. They worked on it and fixed it (even though it took a long time). Things break once in a while, but when the guy who is in charge comes and fixes them the same day, I AM ALL IN. The rest of the month was perfect. The house is immaculate and I con't mind taking my shoes off, to be in a 'pristine' environment. I would stay there again in a minute. The owner always said "if anything goes wrong, call me immediately" and he means it. The four 'Lagoons' were awesome. The house was incredible. The restaurants within 1/4 mile were spectacular and we had breakfast almost every day at the JW (Marriot) buffet. If I could print my phone number for you to call me, I would. (they don't allow that) You'll like this house and it's surrounding area. My son is in a wheelchair and this was the perfect place for him. PS I went to the Fish auction in Honolulu (one of the 3 in the world) don't miss it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
Seattle, WA
5

Quiet and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property where four of us stayed was quiet and comfortable, offering a relaxing vacation for our group. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and the outdoor barbecue was perfect for creating our evening meals. A short fifteen minute walk brought us to nearby restaurants, hotels, and lagoons for swimming, and we needed only to walk out our front door to view the fireworks display on July 4. We would stay at this location again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
London and San Jose, CA
5

An idyllic home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First of all, we were pleased with the way all the arrangements were made. we had all the information that we needed. Troy was there to greet us and show us around. He explained everything about the house and the location. The house itself is very comfortable. As far as we were concerned there was nothing missing. All the kitchen and dining equipment that we needed, and more was there. Beach towels and picnic equipment were also available. We had the feeling that we were in a real family home. Breakfast on the deck, overlooking the 14th hole of the golf course was idyllic. There could be no better place to celebrate our Golden Wedding with our family. A beautiful house in a beautiful setting, close to beautiful beaches and within easy reach of the ABC store and convenient restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
St. Albert, Alberta
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was beautifully appointed and very spacious and comfortable. You can tell that there is great pride of ownership here. It had many more extras than other rental houses which usually have the bare minimum - toiletries, cooking supplies, beach stuff were all very abundant so you wouldn't have to worry about forgetting anything. The pool was beautiful and so were the lagoons - just make sure you go early to get a parking spot there. There were also pamphlets and guide books to help us plan outings so those were very helpful. The resort location was great - close to shopping and restaurants and only about 30 minutes from Waikiki if you wanted to get your tourist fix. We also really enjoyed the lanai - it was a relaxing way to start and finish off the day - great spot to watch the golfers too!
Thanks Troy and your daughters for welcoming us with a decorated Christmas tree and a treat as this was our first Christmas away from the snow - a wonderful gesture from a great host!
Mahalo Troy for a great vacation home - we would definitely recommend this home to others and wish we didn't have to leave!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Unforgettable family vacation in a dream house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are very happy that we found this dream vacation house in our favorite destination in Oahu. The house is so beautifully coordinated to enjoy vacation feeling and well-equipped for a long stay. We could find literally everything to prepare our favorite Japanese & American meals easily. The view of the golf course was truly spectacular day and night, and our kids enjoyed watching golfers playing. Troy, the owner, was a real aloha-spiritted person, we were helped by him so kindly and promptly, which doesn't always happen with other vacation rentals. Before arranging next summer vacation, we will check your calendar first:-)) Mahalo Troy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
Oregon
5

By far the BEST family trip to Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Troy, thank you AGAIN for the perfect accommodations. Your home was exactly as you described. The house was clean, inviting, comfortable, relaxing. Everything down to the linens, towels, beds, kitchenware and even the rugs were top quality. It is truly hard to find a place of this quality. As far as the personal attention Troy and his friends were fabulous as well. Troy happened to be leaving town the day we arrived but met us at the airport and made sure we had all the directions and other important information, he even gave us his girlfriends name and number if he could not be reached. After we arrived at the home we wanted to hit the pool, something was wrong with the key card, I called his girlfriend and she said NO PROBLEM, she was on the other side of the island but would be there within the hour. I think it was like 40-45 she was there switched keys with us and we were on our way. That is really hard to beat! We will absolutely be coming back! Oh, I forgot to mention I have 3 boys ages 10, 12 and 14 there was enough space and privacy that they did not want to kill each other. They had a great time walking the golf course and walking around the entire resort. This was our second trip to Ko'Olina and we are super happy with what the resort has to offer and now we found the perfect house to stay at as well. Until next time ALOHA!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
Los Angeles
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay was nothing short of fabulous! We played golf everyday and then watched other golfers from the outdoor barbecue right on the 14th fairway! The house was very clean and super comfortable for me and my two adult sons on our annual golf trip. The owner was a dream to work with. The house had the best vibes of any place we've stayed! We will definitely be back to stay next year!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
St.Albert Alberta Canada
5

Karen St.Alberta,Alberta Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have just returned from our two week vacation(Jan.19-Feb.3 2012) at this incredible immaculately well kept rental home.Very well equipped with everything you will need from beach towels to coolers and chairs.
We enjoyed many mornings and evenings on the patio over looking the golf course.
Will need a car since Ko Olina is far enough away from major attractions, but close enough.To come back from all the chaos to rest and relax.
Troy the owner of this home was friendly and amazing to deal with.
We loved the home and will definitely recommend this rental home and will stay again.
Only one thing I would say is, I wish we could of stayed longer,but we had to leave to come back again.
We had a wonderful time and so happy we chose this home rental at Ko Olina.
Mahalo Troy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
Denver, Colorado
5

Great place to relax and enjoy Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Recently returned from a trip to Hawaii where we stayed at this property. It is close to the lagoons, and easily accessible. The owner was "Mr. Hospitality" as he made sure our stay was memorable. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the property and felt at home. There are so many things to do nearby, and it was just as relaxing to stay on the property - the outdoor patio area was great. Though our flight was delayed 12 hours - this owner made a point to welcome us to the property. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious and Private House on the Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351153vbi
Ko Olina Oahu
Bellevue, Washington
5

Great place to stay with family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family absolutely loved this home! We came to KoOlina for our 10 year Wedding Anniversary and needed a home big enough to accomodate a family of 6 (4 kids). My husband loves to golf and wanted to stay on the golf course. We were very pleased with the location, very nice gated community on the Golf Course. This home has everything to offer, including beach toys, coolers and chairs. I loved the Island decor and the home was very clean. We will definately stay there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7