Tybee Island house rental - Dining area with high ceilings in main house
Dining area with high ceilings in main house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tybee Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR 3.5 BA, 2 homes attached by deck offer privacy for groups and families.

Spend your island getaway in Blue Two. Only a 5-minute walk to the beach!

You and your family/friends will enjoy staying in 2 historic homes joined by a wrap-around deck. The larger house has 2 baths, 2 bedrooms with queen beds, 1 bedroom with bunk beds (a regular size mattress, plus a full size for 3 sleeping spaces in that room), a sofa-sleeper in the living room for a total of 9 sleeping spaces. Also, there is a full, well-equipped kitchen.

In addition, you can cozy up in the smaller private cottage off the deck that wraps around back. Blue Cottage has 1.5 baths, one-bedroom (king bed that sleeps 2), a living room that sleeps 4, plus a well-stocked kitchenette with washer/dryer.

Guests really enjoy an enclosed, hot-water shower on the separating deck where you can wash off the sand under ancient trees and the sun or moon. Add a screened-in porch for morning coffee, lunch and games on rainy days, with Mother Nature everywhere around you, and you've got a vacation fit for royalty!

Homey décor, great layout, sun-filled common areas, high ceilings, large windows and pine floors—don’t miss this opportunity to be surrounded by extraordinary architectural character. Drive or walk to great restaurants on the island, and take a morning stroll (3.5 blocks) to watch the sun rise out of the Atlantic. You’ll say, “What’s not to love?”

More Details
Hide Details

Being a Georgia girl, I wanted a place at the most easily accessible beach to Atlanta and mountains of NC. Having old family ties to Savannah made the choice of Tybee feel like the perfect beach location. With its old homes, zoning requirements, and laid back atmosphere, it is great for bike riding, beach walking and enjoying a minimally commercial beach area.

The privacy of attached cottage is perfect for a master suite or children's area.

Conveniently located 3 1/2 blocks from less crowded mid-island beach.

Quiet residential street, close to High Tide Surf Shop, Sundae Cafe, The Sugar Shack, MacElwee's Restaurant, Pizza on Wheels, Chu's Market, Island Pharmacy and more.

11 Reviews of Property 84674 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
average rating of 4.9 based on 11 reviews
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed Tybee Island very much. We rented both house for 2 families (11 people total). It was an easy walk to the beach. There were plenty of sleeping areas for everyone however there wasn't a comfortable place for everyone to gather and visit. There's a wonderful large screened in porch but the seating is limited with old plastic chairs.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate all comments our guests are kind enough to take the time to write. We post photos and floor plans, so they can see not only the historic character and charm of our property, but also its limitations.


Regarding places to gather, some guests have found the cottage living room excellent for their big groups. With our folding chairs it seats about 12 guests for a chat or game of charades.




As for furnishing the screened-in porch, just completed a few weeks ago, it is definitely a work in progress. Because the owner has experienced newer, all-weather chairs breaking easily, she put older, sturdier ones in the space, at least temporarily. Our new porch is already becoming a favorite gathering spot.
Many thanks for all your suggestions!
.
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review Blue Two

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great experience
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Blue House Blue Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great house, good location
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
fletcher,NC USA
5

Peaceful interlude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My friends and I had a fun, relaxing stay at Blue Two.We stayed in the main house. First off, the house was extremely clean and tidy. The decor was fun, fanciful and very attuned to the ocean oriented community. We had all we needed in the kitchen to make delicious communal meals. We were a short distance from eateries.

The location is excellent. It is a very short walk to a wonderful, wide, clean beach with plenty room to take long relaxed walks(or jogs) watching sea birds also enjoying the day. I was really impressed with the beautiful well-maintained beach (and I lived in Hawaii!)

All in all, it was a wonderful house and location with all of the comforts of civilization as well as the chance to commune with nature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Asheville, NC
5

Comfortable and convenient for a beach stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Blue Two. I was in the cottage and found the separate kitchen very convenient since I was the first one up in the morning. I found everything I needed to make my morning coffee and was pleased how close the cottage is to the beach for my morning walk. The cottage is beautifully decorated and came with all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Swannanoa, NC
5

Beachside retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A group of 5 ladies had a great get together in this lovely island cottage. We rented both cottages so we could each have our own bedrooms. The "Big House" & the "Cottage" are beautifully decorated with a cozy beach side theme. All amenities are present if you want to cook in, but it is just a short walk to several good restaurants if you would like to choose that option. Of course, everything is "just a short walk" on Tybee weather you're looking for the beach, restaurants or a tour of the beautifully restored houses. I highly recommend Blue Two & Tybee Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Candler, NC
5

Bobbi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Five Asheville, NC, friends met at Blue Two for a Girls Getaway. We used both houses which provided privacy for each of us and a nicely decorated, beach-comfy common area for conversation and cooking. We lucked out with springlike weather in late January, so we did the easy walk to the beach mornings and late afternoons for leisurely walks. One day we made the short drive to Savannah for a bus tour. I enjoy beautiful decor, and this house was tastefully decorated, clean, and inviting. The rooms are as pretty as the pictures. Thumbs way up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Whitesburg, GA
5

friends reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Blue Two has become the preferred reunion home for me and my friends ( now in our 70's). We are able to share common areas when want to and to have privacy when we prefer. The accomodations are comfortable, pleasant and clean. I'd say the photos and descriptions are accurate and helpful and I do recommend Blue Two to other friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Asheville, NC
5

Great for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed three nights in the cottage while our friends stayed in the 'Big House'. We cooked together in the big kitchen and ate on the deck, but we were able to have quiet breakfasts on our own in the cottage as it had its own kitchenette. Both houses are comfortable and well equipped and have a real seaside charm. And it was just a short walk to the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Groups Love It! Blue Two= 2 Houses= 15 Guests!Cottage=Privacy, Main House=Social
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84674vb
+1 513 304 3486
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Asheville, NC
5

Great for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed three nights in the cottage while our friends stayed in the 'Big House'. We cooked together in the big kitchen and ate on the deck, but we were able to have quiet breakfasts on our own in the cottage as it had its own kitchenette. Both houses are comfortable and well equipped and have a real seaside charm. And it was just a short walk to the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2