Maravilla Resort cottage rental - Spring flowers at your Cozy Cottage complete with double garage.
Spring flowers at your Cozy Cottage complete with double garage.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Maravilla Resort Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

.

Maravilla is located on Scenic Gulf Drive, close to Silver Sands shopping outlet mall, many restaurants, and water activites ,this

is one of Destin's most popular family oriented and pet friendly resorts. .

Maravilla has two pools (one seasonally heated), with hot-tub, barbecue grills, exercise room, clubhouse, tennis courts and shuffleboard. Private deeded beach. Complex has plenty of parking.

Keywords: Beach Cottage, located in the Maravilla Resort Beach Community, Miramar Beach, Florida, Scenic Gulf Drive , pet friendly

My name is Charlie Grosman. I have owned for several years in Maravilla. Prior to owning this cottage I owned a condo unit in Building 1. I spend my summer months in Belfast Maine and here during the winter. I have always enjoyed the quiet, family atomesphere of the Maravilla Beachfront community. And my grandchildren love it here too. Hope you will visit soon.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2011

I strive to keep this cottage in excelent condition, well equipped and up to date.

18 Reviews of Property 96961 in Maravilla Resort, Florida

*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Sandcastle Cottage - 39 St. Thomas Ct., Destin, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
what a WONDERFUL place ... really enjoyed this so called "cottage" (3 bed .. 2 bath house) ... very quiet culdesac location ... as the ad says, "Perfect for Pets and Family" - not only the family, but our dog (Miss Molly) made the 13 hr drive, & ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT ... while not on the ocean - within reasonable walk/drive/or bike ... has it's own private pool (in the overall complex - "Maravilla" ... a pleasure doing business (by e-mail & telephone) w/owner - Charlie Grossman ... a real "CLASS ACT" from start to finish
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Warrenton, VA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a 10 day stay. The cottage was exactly as described--perfect for us. Everything was clean and well maintained. The owner is a pleasure to do business with. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Celina
5

Review of cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very beautiful. The owner is a pleasant person to communicate with and answered any questions promptly. The house and location is so nice. Plenty of room and the appliances were wonderful. The pool is great and the ocean is walking distance from the house. Shopping, dining, sight seeing is all very close. Definitley recommended if you are looking for a home away from home, cozy and quiet:) Thanks again for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Decatur, Alabama
5

Home Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just returned from spending 8 days in this cottage. This is the second time we have stayed in this cottage in that last year. We have two minature schnauzers so this was the perfect pet freindly place. We have been coming to Destin for at least the last 10 years and have stayed in the Maravilla resort several times. Up until last September we have always stayed in a condo but got tired of the noise and unfreindliness and rented this cottage then. We came back again last week and had a great time. The cottage just seems like our own home to us. Clean, quiet with a good location. it comes with a beach setup of two chairs and umbrella. The beach attendants were great last week the best we have ever had in the 10 plus years we have been coming. They would come around several times while we were on the beach asking what they could do and adjusting the umbrella so it would cast the most shade. We are coming back in late September or early October and already looking forward to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
San Antonio, Texas
5

Cottage Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved the cottage and would strong recommend it to anyone. It met every bit of our expectation. It was very nice and clean and best of all it felt like a home away from home. It had everything you would need - television, internet, washer/dryer, wagon and toys to take to the beach and all the kitchen appliances/cookware. Walking distance to the beach and pool was a big plus. The beach was very family oriented. I loved the owners garden it had strawberries and blue berries. The lime tree and orange tree in the front of the house. We would defiantly stay there again and recommend it to all our friends. The owner was such a nice person ready to help you in anyway. He also made sure you knew you could get a hold of him if needed. “The Pizana Family from San Antonio Texas home of the San Antonio Spurs”
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ft. Hood, Texas
5

*~Perfect Location~* This cottage was like home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family loved this cottage. It was located perfect in between the outlets and the commons. The beach wasn't far either just a walk to the other side of the condos. We also enjoyed the pools. The cottage was big enough for all of our friends and family to come visit, coming from Texas we had a house full of guest coming to see us. The cottage came with everything we needed plus more. My favorite was the owners garden I loved those strawberries and blue berries. We will defiantly stay at this cottage again!

*~Smith's from Texas~*
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second time to Destin, this time traveling with our daughter's family. The cottage was even better than described, more like a home than a cottage. There was more than enough room for 3 kids & 4 adults. The owner knows southern hospitality for sure!! He thought of EVERYTHING you could possibly need and more. He promptly returned messages when my daughter contacted him for any reason.
It was truly a home away from home only it was in paradise! I highly recommend the Destin area for vacationing and definately recommend this home for a large group.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A beautiful quiet place for a retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This cottage was a great place to stay. We had a wonderful trip enjoying the quiet cottage with all the necessities. The beach was great!!! Would definitely stay here again. Great communication with ower as well Thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dale Indiana
5

Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at Sandcastle Cottage! Actually I would call this a house instead of a cottage. Lots and lots of room. We were so glad we could say we were going back to the house instead of the room. Nice furniture and tvs. There are even dvrs with the tvs so I could record my favorite shows and watch them late at night. The kitchen appliances and washer and dryer were very modern. We also loved the fact that we could bring our schnauzer! Everyone we encountered were very friendly and we felt very safe. Loved the short walk to the beach and pools. We are hoping to be back next year and maybe even sooner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*******Sandcastle Cottage ******** Perfect for Pet and Family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96961vbi
+1 207 930 0789
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Decatur, Alabama
5

Fall Destin Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First time we have stayed in a cottage at Maravilla. Have stayed in condos many times. Really enjoyed the cottage. Excellent qualty in furniture, televisions, beds, washer/dryer and all kitchen appliances/cookware. A very few items needing addressing. Master bath tub/shower drain & south sink drain. Master bedroom closet door swings closed as does the door to the office area. All in all, very nice and we will stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly