Crystal Beach house rental - Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row!
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps Eight Comfortably

CONSTRUCTION NOW COMPLETED! Brand new 3 bedroom, 2 bath beach house on 2nd row in Emerald Beach 1 Addition. Sleeps eight comfortably with a king bed in bedroom #1, one queen in bedroom #2, and two queen beds in bedroom #3. Awesome view from the covered deck. Just a few steps from the beach. Drive your vehicle on the beach or rent a golf cart from one of the local vendors. Park on the beach with the purchase of a $10 parking permit. Let the kids play in the surf or build a sand castle while you relax in your favorite lounge chair. Great fishing and golf available for Dad. Family-friendly neighborhood is located near grocery stores, gas stations, souveneir shops, restaurants, etc. Enjoy your favorite seafood, Tex-Mex, or casual American meal. Linens provided with new washer/dryer in house. Flat screen HDTV. Central heat and air. Garage reserved for owner.

NO SMOKING OR PETS IN THE HOUSE, PLEASE!

11 Reviews of Property 969611 in Crystal Beach, Texas

Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second time renting this property..... Everything is as Wonderful as it seems!!!
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an amazing time!! The house had everything we could have possibly needed. The view of the ocean was amazing, and even in the hotest part of the afternoon a nice breeze cooled you off when sitting outside. The beds were amazingly comfortable. We can't wait to come back again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

What a wonderful beachhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first beach house rental and everything was just as expected from the listing and more. We were so close to the beach and right on the beach access road. Loved the outdoor shower and the house was just so cozy that you almost could just stay at the house. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you needed and the dishes are nicer than expected. I loved sitting on the deck in the morning listening to the waves and drinking my coffee. We will be back again!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

A perfect beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Loved this house!!! Kitchen very well supplied with good quality cooking utensils. Bedrooms and living area cozy. Great counter for eating (easily seats 8). Nice view of the ocean, even though this is a Row 2 house. House "better" than described!! No disappoinment with this rental!!.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first trip to Crystal Beach so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! The house was nicely decorated and very cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked of dishes, glassware and cooking supplies.

The location was great! Beautiful view from the porch. Easy walk to the beach or just watching the waves from the porch.

The ferry to Galveston was an easy drive. The little store into the neighborhood was well stocked if you forget anything.

The overall experience was very relaxing. We look forward to another trip to Crystal Beach.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Simply Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Capt. Morgan II was everything and more than we could have hoped for. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and had everything we needed to cook several holiday meals. We have rented many homes(over 60) and have never found all the amenities and equipment that was available to us here. The home was spotless, well maintained, and provided us with all the comforts of home. ALL the beds were comfortable, and although its a smaller home, no one ever felt cramped or on top of anyone which made this one of our top rental experiences. Our group included 3 little ones(4, 3, and a 2 yr old) and they had a wonderful experience. Multiple Tv's for when it began to rain allowed everyone to be happy and entertained, not to mention the board games and videos they provided. We will without a doubt being go back, next time it will be the Spring or Summer as this visit was quite cool but for a quiet New Years eve it was perfect!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
4

Crystal Beach treasure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family arrived at the house on Tuesday afternoon. The pictures looked good, but the house was even better in person. The a/c was on and running so the house was already comfortable when we arrived. The whole house was appointed nicely. The beds were very comfortable. We really were impressed with the quality of the dishes, glassware and cookware. It was not your hodge-podge collection of cast-off supplies.

The best part was the location of the house. Second-row on the corner made for a perfect view of the beach. While we could have driven our vehicle (or rented a golf-cart) onto the beach, we found that just walking the 20 yrds to the beach was just easier to do. The crowds were small and quiet. We were so happy to see so many family groups on the beach. There was no worry of rowdy groups.

We spent our nights on the balcony listening to the waves while we played games. The outdoor speakers worked beautifully. We appreciated the dvd's and board games that the family had available for us to use.

This really was our favorite vacation simply because we were able to spend some valuable family-time in our own private space. Thank you for opening up your home to us! We can't wait to go back again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

A true home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I stayed 7 days at this beach house and it was great! Everything was provided, all we had to bring was food and personel items. The home is very clean and the entertainment system was awesome. we spent alot of nights on the front porch listening to music and relaxing. The beach was very close and clean and the neighborhood was as well. We will definitley be back to this house next summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Ahoy Mate'

Ahoy Mate'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very Nice! Spectacular view! Sweet historical story about the house that you can read about in the guest book, it will make you appreciate the structure even more.
Loved the outside deck, shaded almost all day and outside speakers made it even more enjoyable. Convenient beach access, via a walk or drive.
Pleasure Pier and Galveston boardwalk was blast, Shlitterbahn, Moody Gardens, Space Center all wonderful attractions close by.
Agent was a pleasure to work with, thank you Larry!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Captain Morgan II - Brand New 2nd Row Home at Crystal Beach, Texas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969611
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Best beach house ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay and the house made it perfect. Great location, pretty house with very comfortable furniture, and warm outside shower all make this the perfect place for your beach retreat. The owner was great. We will stay here the next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1