Wintergreen house rental - Welcome to The Cliff House!
Welcome to The Cliff House!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Wintergreen House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

Welcome to The Cliff House. recently re-decorated, wood fireplace, vaulted ceilings, bright with large windows, A/C, large deck, comfortable, in a quiet neighborhood, pets welcome.

Welcome to Wintergreen! Recently renovated house with big windows, large deck, beautiful views, new countertops, stainless appliances, original oil paintings, large loft for kids, washer/dryer, flat screen TV in family room as well as all three bedrooms with DVD player, stereo, A/C, wood burning fireplace and driveway for two cars as well as plenty of street parking. Across the street is the intermediate slope Tyro. Within a three-minute drive to Wintergreen center, gorgeous newly renovated spa, nationally acclaimed indoor/outdoor tennis facility and golf course as well as two upscale restaurants and several more leisurely eateries. Within a short walk to Black Rock Market that sells everything from milk to movies. You can't find a more perfect spot for a family get-away.

We love to travel and visit friends as well as welcome friends into our home. Renting our home is a way for us to share our excitement about a place with others. We have skied all over the world with our sons, so we knew what we were looking for in a family ski house. We wanted something with easy access to the slopes, restaurants, spa, tennis and golf. Wintergreen is not the largest mountain but it has all of these amenities at hand, something we could NOT find even at the most prestigious ski resorts. We've grown to love our mountain getaway and sharing it with others has been our way to spread the word about this well-kept Virginia secret, Wintergreen Resort. Welcome!

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2006

7 Reviews of Property 969500 in Wintergreen, Virginia

Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
average rating of 4.6 based on 7 reviews
business
Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969500
+1 757 652 9063
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Honululu/Lynchburg
5

Stay not dampened by weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location and quick response. Property is just like the photos advertise. We booked on the same day as arrival and had no trouble setting things up on short notice. Also appreciated the pet consideration. Weather was very thick and rainy, but we still had a nice time at The Cliff.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969500
+1 757 652 9063
Wintergreen Central Virginia
chapel hill
4

Great getaway in the Blue Ridge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nice, clean, organized ski house near Wintergreen slopes in Virginia Blue Ridge mountains, with friendly and responsive owner. Close to fantastic hiking, biking. Though other houses are nearby, the area does not feel crowded. The house itself has a large porch with views, and inside, the fireplace is a great, warming focal point. The house is a good spot for a getaway for nearly any group looking for outdoor activities. The only downside is that the 3rd bedroom is a loft connected the living room; fine for kids or friends, perhaps, but not ideal for privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969500
+1 757 652 9063
Wintergreen Central Virginia
United States
5

Wonderful house in the spring!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was a great place to stay for a girls weekend this spring. We went hiking on the trails, slept comfortably, and found the place updated and clean. The payment was super easy and having the maid service before and after was fabulous. We left it clean, but it was nice to have someone else wash all the linens and do the other cleaning stuff (unlike other vrbo places we have stayed before.) So so so easy and nice. I would definitely stay there again. Very affordable for the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969500
+1 757 652 9063
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

AWESOME RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a beautiful home! Very clean, wonderful location, and great amenities. Each bedroom has its own tv, there is internet, and there is cell phone service (many other rentals at Wintergreen do not have cell service). The kitchen is fully stocked with enough pots and pans, blender, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, etc.. so its easy to cook dinner instead of going out. The owner was so nice to deal with and very accommodating. Not only will I definitely stay here again, it will be my first choice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969500
+1 757 652 9063
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Durham, NC
4

Family Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you Laura for our recent family trip to your Wintergreen house! You made the rental process so simple and smooth. Could not be happier. We had such a great time! Skiing and tubing was a lot of fun. The view was awesome and loved sitting by the fireplace on the chilly evenings. The house is so convenient to the main lodge, slopes, dining and the market. We just love Wintergreen and look forward to next year! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969500
+1 757 652 9063
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Hi Laura,
As you know our rental ends on Monday. We have loved our stay up here! Thank
you for helping to make it happen.....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Slope-side, quiet, cozy, recently re-decorated home, pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969500
+1 757 652 9063
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thank you for giving us a wonderful weekend at Wintergreen! We really enjoyed your house! We enjoyed having lots of space, a kitchen, and the beautiful view! We watched a movie at night and really felt like we were at home. The couches are very comfortable. T ended sleeping there one night!.....

Again, thank you for opening your home to us. I loved all of the windows and bright light that you get! T and I enjoyed watching the Tyro trail for an hour on Sunday afternoon while K slept and K packed the car. We really got a kick out of the little kids that go flying down the mountain. They are the best!

We got a 1 1/2 days on the slopes and a night of tubing in. K took off once again on the snowboard. He loves the terrain slope jumps! Even sick on Sunday he did not hold back. I am glad K can hang with him. T and I are fine with the green. I like watching and taking in the atmosphere the most.
Helpful votes: 1/1