Northville cottage rental - Updated Cottage
Updated Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Northville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

This home is located in Sacandaga Park. You can walk to restaurants, beach, golf course and marina. Boats can be rented at Northampton Marina.There are additional beaches and restaurants within a short drive. There is something for all seasons. Access to snowmobiling, cross country skiing, swimming, boating, fishing, golfing just minutes away. Saratoga, Lake George and Gore Mountain is about a 45 minute drive. Baseball Hall of Fame is 60 miles away.

`

7 Reviews of Property 969498 in Northville, New York

Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969498
+1 860 777-5028
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

First time renters, Love this house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Home owner was very kind and helpful, answered all our questions. House was very spacious for a group of 11. Definitely would like to rent again and would recommend to others. Perfect pricing and lovely home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969498
+1 860 777-5028
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
Ct.
5

Great vacation for all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 8 stayed here in Aug. We have 6 children ages 6-16 and need a vacation spot that will have activities for all ages. It was perfect. The house was comfortable, homey and clean. We had plenty of room for sleeping and playing games at night. We enjoyed the lake and visited Cooperstown, Great Adventure and horse back riding which were not a bad drive. The neighborhood was friendly and the kids were able to golf, play ball and ride their bikes while we relaxed in the Adirondack chairs. Grocery stores, pizza and ice cream were close by. We plan on going back as a family and would also like to enjoy a grown up get away so we can enjoy the restaurants and bars also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969498
+1 860 777-5028
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Gets better...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful place, wonderful location awesome weather! The easiest way to describe how we felt about the stay, we have already booked our week for next year!

Jessica is wonderful to work with, she is completely focused on getting you everything you need to have fun when you arrive. The location, 2 minutes from a reserved beach is great! The corner spot makes it very convenient as well, plus golf across the street?!

This year Jessica added some portable AC units, but still the biggest hit is the picnic table where the family can gather for breakfasts & dinners!

Perfect!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969498
+1 860 777-5028
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Great place to relax with the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was clean and layout spacious enough to comfortably accommodate our group (4 adults, 5 children). It was great having a short walk to the beach, golf course, and restaurants. We also enjoyed sitting by a fire at night outside while the kids played games on the screened in porch or watched TV in the house. Making arrangements with the owners was easy and I really appreciated all the area resources they left for their guests. It was nice to not have to travel with sheets for the family and I loved having a washing machine available for use. Both made it easy to pack light. We recommend this rental to our friends and will be returning this again year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969498
+1 860 777-5028
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Great Adirondack stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed this house very much. While not large, it is laid out in a way that comfortably sleeps 10 people. We were visiting relatives and there were 8 of us. This home was a great alternative to two motel rooms. The house has a charming Adirondack ambiance. We were there in cool weather so the new pellet stove is a lovely addition for cooler months. The location looks as if it would be great for warmer months as it is a stone's throw to the lake and the golf course!
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969498
+1 860 777-5028
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
1

July 2012

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The cottage is very nice and clean and it's a great place to stay as to it's location. We were under the impression it had air conditioning as it was listed in the summary under general amenities. It did not. However, it did have a small window unit in one of the bedrooms, but it did not work. I phoned the owner and explained the situation how the ad for her home was misleading and told her we would be leaving for a hotel the next day. It was extremely hot and humid that night and we did not sleep. She was extememly apologetic and refunded our entire stay and also adjusted the ad on Homeaway.com. I appreciate the owner being receptive to our complaint and taking care of it right away.

**** The rating above is based on the home not having air conditioning as advertised and the inconvenience it caused my family. However, if we didn't need air conditioning or were to go during the cooler months I would've given it a 5 star rating. ****
Owner's Response: It was an unfortunate misunderstanding and one the was immediately corrected. I had checked air conditioning as an amenity, not to imply that there was central air. I was not aware that the unit was not functioning properly. The renter was very understanding which I appreciated. Lesson learned. I reviewed my Home Away listing to make sure that I was clear on the cottages amenities and that there were no grey areas. We will also be looking into purchasing some AC units.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Four Bedroom Year Round Cottage with Access to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969498
+1 860 777-5028
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
Virginia Beach, Virginia
4

WONDERFUL TIME

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time in this cottage. Loved that we could go swimming a short walk away. One night was really hot and my daughter could not sleep. No air conditioning. There is a small air conditioner in the master but does not cool, works like a fan. But the weather was nice the rest of the week and as long as we opened all the windows and had all the fans on the house stayed cool. Wished that there was a clothesline to hang beach towels. Also wished that there was a paddle boat or kayak to use. The neighbors are nice but kept to themselves. Kids had a great time and we will definitely stay her again when we come to NY. Owner was very nice and had great customer service. This cottage truly made our vacation great!
Owner's Response: Thanks for our first review! We are new to this so we are glad to hear that you had a good time and we greatly appreciate your feedback and suggestions. You are welcome back anytime!!

Jessica
Helpful votes: 3/3