Kill Devil Hills house rental - 110 Charlotte Street - Facade with New 2nd Story Deck
110 Charlotte Street - Facade with New 2nd Story Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kill Devil Hills House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Comfortably Sleeps 7

Perfectly placed, uniquely your own! Enjoy your vacation in the heart of Kill Devil Hills at The Nautical Knoll. Located on mile post 6.5, just a stones throw away from the beach, the pier, a private beach parking lot, shopping and restaurants. Our cottage offers a fully equipped kitchen including microwave, dishwasher, new 2-door refrigerator with water & ice maker in the door, stove, plus plates, glasses, silverware, pot & pans, toaster, coffee maker, blender and all the utensils you need. Also, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths and an outdoor shower with hot and cold water. A locked storage area that has a charcoal grill, a gas grill, dartboard with darts & beach chairs games/toys for you & your family to enjoy. You can store your beach accessories in this area too. To assist with getting your supplies to the beach, a beach cart is stored under the covered deck. The cottage accommodates up to 4 parking spaces and comfortably sleeps 7.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, TV/DVD player and a private bath. The second bedroom offers a queen size bed, TV/DVD player and a private door leading to the back yard. The third bedroom offers a duobunk “single over a double bed” perfect for kids, TV/VCR player!

The cottage has a new 2nd story deck with ocean views (with lounge chairs, 2 patio chairs & a container with cushions). The cottage also has a patio deck on the main level (with lounge chairs, swing, rocking chairs & patio table & chairs) that leads you into a generously sized living room/dining room combo equipped with a flat screen TV, DVD player, 5 CD changer stereo system, a desktop computer with internet connection and wifi capability. There is a washer and dryer on the main level. We have Central Air Conditioning & Heat. The cottage is tastefully furnished and complete with all the comforts of home. Your family will have a great time together at our home...we have toys, a (free standing) basketball goal & basketball, boogie boards, puzzles and games, a pack & play, a high chair, booster seat & an umbrella stroller. There’s something for every age to enjoy!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 969425 in Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina

The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Overall we loved staying at Nautical Knoll, the location is great and very convenient to the beach access. The house itself is well-equipped and clean. The new top deck is great for relaxing and to catch some ocean views. The Kill Devil Hills location is super convenient in the heart of it all, grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, and historical sights. We also enjoyed that the immediate area was very walkable. Linda is great to work with and is always prompt in responding to email communication. I would definitely recommend renting here and if we return to OBX soon we would also consider staying again!
Owner's Response: Thanks Abby, we are glad you had a good vacation in Kill Devil Hills & our beach cottage was sufficient for your needs. We hope you will rent from us again in the near future.
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was perfect in every way, with a lot of attention to detail in order to make our stay hassle free and enjoyable. The new upper deck, allows great views of the surrounding area. The house is central to many attractions, local restaurants, and establishments, which makes finding what you need simple. Preferred parking made going to the beach a snap, plus the fact that you are only a stone’s throw from the beach anyway. The house is very well maintained, and it has everything you could think of. All we really had to bring were our clothes and personal items. Made packing and unpacking a snap! Owner of the property is very helpful and friendly which made renting the house easy. Definitely visit the Wright Brothers Memorial and the NC Aquarium on Roanoke Island. Also the Jockey’s Ridge State Park is fun too. Bring a kite! All in all, I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun vacation in the Outer banks area!
Bruce. D and family
Owner's Response: Thanks alot for the nice review. We are glad our cottage helped you all have a great vacation!!
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Columbia, Maryland
4

Comfortable and walking distance to beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Comfortable and walking distance to beach! Adorable beach cottage that had everything we needed. The owners were wonderful to deal with and provided excellent customer service. They provided phone numbers in case we had any problems during our stay.I would stay here again.
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Charming Home in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my family's first trip to the Outer Banks and this place was absolutely perfect. My husband and I have three kids, ages 2, 4, and 12, and the size of the place fit our needs. Everything was provided from beach gear to a fully stocked kitchen. Games, movies, and the computer are an added bonus. The outdoor shower is a definite plus, especially after a long day at the beach. The beach itself is a very short walk. My 2 year old walked it with no problem. The house is located in a great quiet area, and restaurants and shopping is literally minutes away. The owners and neighbors are extremely friendly as well. We will definitely be booking our next vacation at the Nautical Knoll again in 2014.
Owner's Response: My husband & I are so glad that you all had a good week in OBX especially since it was your first trip. We heard that you left our cottage looking nice & we appreciate that alot. We hope you will rent from us again real soon.
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Great beach house with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our 5th trip to the Outer Banks and we were very pleased with everything the Nautical Knoll had to offer. It was clean, quiet, the neighbors were friendly, and the house had everything you need for a relaxing week at the beach. The new second deck was great in the mornings for our coffee and relaxing in the evening with ocean views and a constant cool breeze. This is definitely a great house and it lived up to all of the previous reviews that made us choose it! Thank you Linda and Larry for a great week on the Outer Banks.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kevin. I'm glad you all had a great week at the OBX. I was hoping everyone would enjoy the new deck. I thought with a open deck & a covered deck it would satisfy everyones wishes. We hope you will come back & rent from us again in the near future.
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Newville, Pennsylvania
5

Our 2nd stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here last year, loved it so much we stayed this year over the 4th of July.
And booked for next year!!
We love the location. So close to the beach.
The new upper deck was wonderful. quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
Linda is a fantastic person to rent from. Always answers e-mails quickly.
The house is clean and like a home away from home, the kitchen is stocked with all the pots and pans you need. We made wonderful use of the grill, too!
The basketball hoop in the driveway got a lot of use too.
TV's in every room...
The list goes on and on.
I can not say enough how much we enjoyed our stay at the Nautical Knoll!
VERY much looking forward to our week there next year!

Thank you, Linda, for a great week!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Doreen for your kind words! You are a great tenant & treat our cottage as if it were your own. We really appreciate renting to someone that we know is taking care of it. We are so glad you are renting from us next year!!
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Wonderful place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful vacation in the Nautical Knoll. It is truly a fabulous beach house. We were able to take the beach cart and walk to the beach. There were many beach toys, chairs, and boagie boards available. We could also walk to Kmart. The kids enjoyed the basketball hoop in the driveway. The house was decorated nicely and had plenty of pots and pans available. The owners were very helpful answering all of our questions. They even gave us the best directions for our trip down. We definitely can't wait to go again. There is also a new second deck which is not in the pictures. We enjoyed the sun bathing up there.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mary & Mike, for taking such good care of our property. We are delighted that you all had a great vacation. We hope you will come back in the near future.
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Perfect place to stay on vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The property is clean and well maintained. We really had a good time. The place is close to stores, restaurants and historical places. It is close to the beach too. The beach cart helped a lot to bring our stuff to the beach.They have a lot of toys and board games for kids.The owner provides good customer service. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. We are planning to come back sometime soon.
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Homey cottage in great OBX location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at The Nautical Knoll. The cottage is very clean and has lots of nautical-themed decorations to keep you in beach mode. The location is great and it is a short walk to the beach with no major roads to cross. The kitchen is well-equipped and Kmart and Food Lion are both super convenient for anything that you need. The electric skillet was perfect for making French toast. We were very comfortable there with our six month old son.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad it met your family needs. We feel just as you do about where we are located because one of the main reasons we bought this cottage was such a great location. We hope you will come back to OBX & rent from us again.
business
The Nautical Knoll - Charming, Family Neighborhood & Close To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969425
+1 540 955-1879
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Perfect for our needs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage offered everything we needed for a perfect family vacation! It had TV's in every room with Direct TV, beach toys, grill, boogie boards, and the shower located downstairs was perfect for our sandy feet! The kitchen offered more than enough utensils, pots, pans, dishes, etc. The cottage owner is very easy to deal with and answered all emails and telephone calls very quickly! It is a short quick walk to beach access and walking distance to KMart! I like where it is located because shops and restaurants are very close by! Would definitely recommend this to anyone! We loved our stay! I hope this helps others looking to rent!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We have tried to add items that we would want to have if we rented so we are glad that you found it sufficient. We would also like to thank you for letting us know about the commode leaking & dealt with it, even though we couldn't get it fixed until the Monday after you were gone. We sincerely hope that you rent from us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1