Ponte Vedra Beach house rental - Welcome to Pelican Place!
Welcome to Pelican Place!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3.5 bath sleeps 8 complete remodel- upscale

Welcome to Pelican Place, our beautiful and completely remodeled, virtually brand new, beach house. Fresh flowers and fruit welcome each new guest for the start of a fabulous visit to beautiful Ponte Vedra Beach. With its vaulted ceilings, Brazillian Walnut floors, Granite & Marble counters and brand new appliances, this home is very special! It features 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths, newly remodeled with stone and tile, (1 upstairs, and 2 down) and 1 half bath. Additionally, the house has a game room with a poker table, large flatscreen TV with surround sound and Wii system, as well as, a DVD player. The living room has a new 60' flatscreen TV with a DVD player. There is an additional flatscreen TV in the bunkroom with a DVD player as well. The open living/dining/kitchen area is stylish and elegant with whitewashed, tongue and groove ceilings, recessed lighting, Murano glass chandelier over a high-gloss, Tiger Maple dining table and panoramic views of the Atlantic. WiFi, cable tv, local phone service and a surround sound stereo systems throughout the house and beach deck make for an extraordinary retreat. The master bedroom has a king bed, walls of windows overlooking the ocean, walk-in closet, and a private bath. The game room with leather queen sleeper can become a fourth bedroom with its en suite bath. Upstairs are two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with four bunk beds, one full and three twins. A hall bath serves the the upstairs bedrooms. All brand-new, premium linens and towels throughout. The oceanfront deck has extensive, wraparound trex decking with two Teak tables and six chairs each(total seating 12) plus 4 Teak lounge chairs for lounging, sunning, or even enjoying your favorite meals by the ocean. The deck has a private walkway down to the quiet beach. There is a two-car, enclosed garage, a circle drive and ample off street parking.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 401116 in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had one of the best summers at Pelican Place! Our three weeks went by so fast and needless to say we did not want to leave. The house was exactly as described- even better! Everything was bright, clean, and new. The beds were so comfortable, not to mention the sound of the waves at night. I loved that the kids were upstairs and we were downstairs. The kitchen had everything I needed and the Publix was 7 miles down the road. You just walk down the steps and its your own private beach. My son even got to see a sea turtle walk down from the nest!
Julian and Shelley had everything we needed! From the beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, to the porch swing under the house. My son fished almost every day (we brought the rods) and the kids road the waves and found a ton of shark's teeth and sea glass. The kitchen table was big enough to have my family over and the seating outside was nice. They even had flashlights so we could take a walk on the beach at night!
The public beach access is far enough down the beach that we had a private beach! We appreciated the quick response to all of our inquiries, both during the booking process and while we were on site and our welcome "basket" was delicious!
You will not be disappointed with this house! They even have an amoire filled with puzzles and games for the rainy days! My kids loved the Wii and were right at home. The water pressure in the house was amazing! There is nothing worse then a trickle of water but not here!
We cannot wait to come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Picture perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved our "staycation" at Pelican Place! We live in Jacksonville and decided a week at the beach would be fun. It was everything we expected and more! The location is perfect and the home is beautiful. It had everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable; lots of sun, sand, a quiet beach and amazing views!

We spent most of our time at the beach, but we took a quick drive to historic St. Augustine for lunch one afternoon, and also had a great dinner just down the road at a family favorite, Cap's on the Water. We even took advantage of the games in the house and had family game night with lots of laughs (and no phones!). On the 4th of July, we watched fireworks from the back deck! It was amazing to see fireworks up and down the beach, and we didn't even have to go anywhere.

Our days at the beach were spent reading books, body surfing, looking for sharks teeth and sea glass (we found lots!), and marveling at all of the sea turtle nests. Pelican Place is truly a special spot.

Shelley and Julian were delightful to deal with and have done an outstanding job providing the ideal ocean getaway experience. The house is beautifully done and you can't beat the fabulous location. We highly recommend Pelican Place for anyone looking for the perfect vacation, and we would go back in a heartbeat. Many thanks to Shelley and Julian for making our family staycation a fun and memorable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved our "staycation" at Pelican Place! We live in Jacksonville and decided a week at the beach would be fun. It was everything we expected and more! The location is perfect and the home is beautiful. It had everything we needed and more to make our stay very enjoyable; lots of sun, sand, a quiet beach and amazing views!

We spent most of our time at the beach, but we took a quick drive to historic St. Augustine for lunch one afternoon, and also had a great dinner just down the road at a family favorite, Cap's on the Water. We even took advantage of the games in the house and had family game night with lots of laughs (and no phones!). On the 4th of July, we watched fireworks from the back deck! It was amazing to see fireworks up and down the beach, and we didn't even have to go anywhere.

Our days at the beach were spent reading books, body surfing, looking for shark teeth and sea glass (we found lots!), and marveling at all of the sea turtle nests. Pelican Place is truly a special spot.

Shelley and Julian were delightful to deal with and have done an outstanding job providing the ideal ocean getaway experience. The house is beautifully done and you can't beat the fabulous location. We highly recommend Pelican Place for anyone looking for the perfect vacation, and we would go back in a heartbeat. Many thanks to Shelley and Julian for making our family staycation a fun and memorable one!
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Grand Blanc, Michigan
5

A Perfect Winter Get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented Pelican Place for three weeks and would certainly do it again.

The nicest thing about Ponte Vedra beach is that it is not crawling with people like so many Florida beach locations. It was not unusual to walk a mile without seeing anyone. By the same token, there were enough surf fisherman and beach-goers to make passer-by conversations enjoyable. The beach was absolutely wonderful.

Pelican Place is situated on the lot that allows a beautiful and unobstructed view of the ocean from the wonderfully furnished deck, the family room, eating area, and bedrooms.

Shelley and Julian furnished and staged the home beautifully to make our stay so enjoyable. All that was needed was food. The other essentials were provided. E-mailed questions were promptly answered. Shelley and Julian live in the area and were able to provide wonderful firsthand restaurant recommendations.

You can't go wrong renting this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this home for a family gathering, and it could not have been more perfect. We had 6 adults (2 couples, a grandmother, and aunt) and 1 small child, and we were very comfortable and relaxed. The sleeping accommodations were perfect. We had plenty of room in the master for the pacnplay, and more than enough room for everyone else to have their own space. The views were beautiful, and our breakfast on the ocean front deck were so relaxing! The home is beautifully and fully accommodated. We lacked nothing, and were very comfortable. It was truly a treat to stay. My only regret is that we did not have longer. We will definitely revisit Pelican Place!
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Pelican Place - only complaint was that it was too short! The house is absolutely beautifully done and the location/view cannot be beat. We were very comfortable and can't wait to return. The beds were very comfortable, all of the bathrooms are beautiful and the kitchen/living room layout is a great space for entertaining and relaxing. If you have kids, I'd recommend bringing a few toys and moving some of the nicer things out of reach. :) Unfortunately our stay was during a cold spell so we're very much looking forward to returning when the weather is better to take advantage of the huge deck and the lovely beach-side location. Thank you for everything!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Pelican "Perfect"

Pelican "Perfect"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Pelican Place is a dream rental home; it is everything the website describes and even more. You deal directly with the owner who goes out of her way to make sure your comfortable and satisfied. The personal touches and communication were far beyond our expectations. We loved our time and we look forward to our return trip to enjoy the home, the beach, and perfectness of it all. Cleanliness is at the top of our list of requirements and the house was meticulously clean. We found a u-tube sunrise of Ponte Vedra beach, just google Morning Sunrise at Ponte Vedra beach, turn up the sound and hit the full screen button, enjoy! This video could have been taken from the deck of Pelican Place.Your search is over, you have found the perfect rental home in Pelican Place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Palm Harbor
5

Paradise at Pelican Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Having rented many a Florida beach home for vacation over the past 20 years, very few are ever what they are described as or look like online. Pelican Place was a rare and wonderful exception that our family had the pleasure of enjoying over New Years week. Each night ended with the incredible sounds of the ocean only a few feet away, and each morning was met with amazing sunrises right from bed, looking out the wall of windows in the master. The views were just perfect, complete with dolphins swimming by daily. One morning we even saw 8 horseback riders enjoying a morning gallop down the beach. Inside, Pelican Place had everything we needed from nice big TVs, to a game room with a WII that the kids loved, to great views of sunrise and sunset. The beach, just steps away, was fantastic. You can spend hours just looking for shells and shark's teeth and never see more than a few people walking by.

The location is also perfectly placed between St Augustine and JAX. With so much to do both north and south of Pelican Place, you'll have no trouble finding great food and great fun everywhere!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelican Place - New Luxury 3/3.5 Oceanfront Home-Elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401116vb
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

A Perfect Vacation at Pelican Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Having rented many a Florida beach home for vacation over the past 20 years, very few are ever what they are described as or look like online. Pelican Place was a rare and wonderful exception that our family had the pleasure of enjoying over New Years week. Each night ended with the incredible sounds of the ocean only a few feet away, and each morning was met with amazing sunrises right from bed, looking out the wall of windows in the master. The views were just perfect, complete with dolphins swimming by daily. One morning we even saw 8 horseback riders enjoying a morning gallop down the beach. Inside, Pelican Place had everything we needed from nice big TVs, to a game room with a WII that the kids loved, to great views of sunrise and sunset. The beach, just steps away, was fantastic. You can spend hours just looking for shells and shark's teeth and never see more than a few people walking by.

The location is also perfectly placed between St Augustine and JAX. With so much to do both north and south of Pelican Place, you'll have no trouble finding great food and great fun everywhere!