Montreal condo rental - Master bedroom
Master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montreal Condo Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Monthly rentals

Home exchange

A gorgeous 1000 square feet recently renovated with style and class. No need for a car to get around, 2 subway stations minutes away. 20 minutes to Montreal`s Trudeau airport.

Master bedroom offers you: king bed,walk-in closet,french patio doors to a private patio.

Guest bedroom offers you: queen bed,closet and dresser.

Kitchen offers you: refrigerator, stove, dishwaher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, dishes & utensils.

Bathroom offers you: soaker tub and shower, washer and dryer.

There`s always the possibility of providing an air mattress for additional guests (after 4 ), on demand. Fully furnished. Free parking. Enjoy dinner on a private 220 square feet patio.

Keywords: Condo

39 Reviews of Property 407756 in Montreal, Quebec

Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 39 reviews
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
5

A cozy home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I loved our stay at Wendy's apartment. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. We were within walking distance to the metro (green line), grocery store, pharmacy, and a bunch of restaurants. The apartment itself was modern and well equipped. Thank you Wendy for an enjoyable experience!
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Can't wait to come back

Can't wait to come back
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here with our kids (daughter, 11; son, 9) and it made us long for city life. It was such a nice, well-decorated flat. We kind of felt a little like movie stars. And Wendy, who checked us in and out, was a fabulous introduction to Montreal. We had plenty of room, the master bedroom has a king size bed and the other bedroom has a queen. The kitchen is fabulously stylish with everything you need.
The host made plenty of storage space available for personal belongings. The cable TV had many channels and the WiFi was fast and strong. The neighbourhood was very secure...and it was wonderful to be minutes away from downtown and Old Montreal among other popular attractions.
We were given many tips on sights to see, places to eat and where to park our car...which was right in front, street parking. Knowing Wendy was just a phone call or email away was nice. We would absolutely stay here again. We were sad to leave but are definitely planning on coming back this summer.
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Toronto, Ontario
5

Very Comfortable Apartment in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this wonderful apartment between Christmas and New Year. The owner was very helpful and prompt during the booking process as well as for checking in and out of the property. The apartment had all the amenities that we needed: full kitchen, washer/dryer (need your own detergent), TV with cable, free wi-fi and comfortable bedrooms. It is not a hotel so it goes without saying that you need to bring your own shampoo, hair dryer, etc. Hand and bath towels are provided. We had a car, and despite the snow accumulation and parking by-laws, we had no issue in finding a spot each night. We have two young children, and they enjoyed the apartment too! The apartment was quiet and is on the 2nd floor. The location is great with nearby access to Montreal's public transit system (bus and subway) or, if driving, highways heading in all directions around Montreal. Oh, and you need to try the nearby Peruvian restaurant, Villa Wellington!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed it very much!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our time in this nice appartement with the balcony and the stylish facilities. It is really well equipped and we were glad that it was located in a quiet side street and that all shopping possibilites were close by. Downtown also was very easy to reach with the bus station around the corner and the metro station 5-10 min walk or two busstops away. Downtown can be reached in 25 minutes by bus/10 minutes by metro.

The owner is very friendly and helpful and we would go there at anytime again!


Hope you are fine and thanks again for the nice stay!

Conny and Carlo and kids
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Wellington, NS
5

Beautiful apartment in great neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a more than a week in this apartment and enjoyed every minute of it. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. We loved the hardwood floor detail and the lovely glass doors throughout. The large deck, where we started every morning and ended every evening, was wonderful. The appliances were modern and worked perfectly, the beds were comfortable and, since there were 6 of us for part of the visit, we really appreciated the large dining room table, which gave us all plenty of room to sit down and eat. The apartment turned out to be even more appealing than it looks in the photos!

The location is perfect; it is an easy drive to the downtown, either by highway or by city streets. We especially liked the Wellington street route to the downtown. Verdun itself is a hip, funky neighbourhood with a great vibe and lots of interesting little shops. There is a huge park along the river, with nice bike paths and beautiful scenery. The landlord, Wendy, was terrific. She was always very friendly and helpful and made time for us whenever we had questions, either in person or by email. When we were leaving, she looked over the apartment and refunded our damage deposit on the spot, which we certainly appreciated. We also had a definite soft spot for Tux, our honorary host for the duration of the visit. Tux was a handsome, (temporarily) homeless cat, who visited us every morning and could not have been more urbane and charming. Our kids loved him. I was glad to find out that Wendy and one of her neighbours were making arrangements to ensure that Tux is cared for throughout the winter. As a fellow animal lover, Wendy is OK in my books! We will stay here again in a heartbeat the next time we are in Montreal. In fact, I can't wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Better than the photos

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place is everything it is advertised to be. The photos are exactly what you get and the location is hands down the best. The condo is spacious and quiet. My husband, 2 kids and myself felt right at home. The kitchen is well stocked, even condiments and spices were available which was great, no need to buy any. We took advantage of the Bixi bike rental by the metro and biked along the waterfront. Thanks for a great stay. I highly recommend this place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Berkeley, California
5

October in Montreal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The owner was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived, rather late in the evening, and spent all the time we needed explaining the apartment and acquainting us with her beautiful city. She has many pamphlets about restaurants, tours, maps and things to do in Montreal available for the traveler. The one request we made during our stay was answered quickly and to our complete satisfaction. The apartment is in a great location, about 10 blocks from the Metro with many restaurants nearby. The apartment is very clean and well kept. For the cat lover, there's a delightful big long-haired black & white neighborhood cat named Tux who will trot up the stairs with you to your door. Sit on the top stair and pet him. He'll love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
5

Great Visit to Montreal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful apartment and very close to downtown ( 10 minutes by car). The metro and two bus stops are within walking distance. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The owner, Wendy was very prompt in returnining e-mails and answering all my questions. Her mother, who showed us the apartment provided suggestions as to where to have dinner and breakfast; very lovely lady. The apartment has a fully stocked kitchen, and washer and dryer. We will definitely stay here when we come back to Montreal and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you Wendy for making our stay very comfortable. A couple of suggestions for Wendy, I think that having small trash cans in every room and a mirror to get ready in the mornining would be very helpful. Again thanks for you hospitality, Wendy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent value and a great experience

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I like to post reviews since it helps me make my choice, I feel it might help other people. This is a delightful,spacious, very well-furnished inexpensive two bedroom apartment with hardwood floors and for me was located perfectly near the water. It is located in the interesting, multicultural area with a variety of inexpensive restaurants within walking distance. There are 2 subways ans buses to get you to your destination quickly. The bike rental was easy and convenient. We were 2 couples renting and there was enough space inside as well as outside with that huge which was nice to come back to for drinks at night. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/13
business
Gorgeous 2 Bedroom Gem Near Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407756vb
Montreal Quebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

IMPECCABLE 5 STAR

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A terrific place stay while visiting Montreal. Central to everything, metro, bus and walking. It was great to come back to such a great space and relax. The owner was most helpful and made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. There were maps, bus schedules, local restaurant cards to guide us. The local restaurant, Crescendo by the water is fantastic. Wendy recommended a crepe/fondue place in Old Montreal that is to die for. The rental of BIXI bikes was quite easy and convenient as well to get around, especially being 2 minutes from the bike path. Thank you for a wonderful Montreal getaway!!!
Helpful votes: 0/25