Oscoda house rental - Welcome to Sunny Slope, lots of sugar sand on Lake Huron, beautiful sunrise
Welcome to Sunny Slope, lots of sugar sand on Lake Huron, beautiful sunrise
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Oscoda House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Location, location and lots of sand! Welcome to Sunny Slope Beach House. Located right on Lake Huron with 80 feet of soft sugar sand beach, on a quiet street off of US 23 centrally located in the heart of Oscoda, Mi. You get the best of both worlds with this rental; on the waterfront, lots of sand for the kids to play, volleyball, relax and you can walk to just about everything - restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, movie theater, putt putt golf, bowling, the city park with free concerts in the park and so much more.

If you like Lake Michigan's sandy beach, you will Love Oscoda and Lake Huron! Our beach house property is flat, no stairs to climb down to get to the beach. It's all sand, no brush or path to walk through. Paradise right out the door onto the deck and beach!

The Gailes at Lakewood Shores - One of the best golf courses in Michigan, listed in the top 10, is just a few miles away. If you enjoy golfing this is one you don't want to miss out.

We are also only 15 minutes from East Tawas and all they have to offer as well. Enjoy both cities, one in walking distance and one a short drive.

This vacation home is tastefully decorated in neutral tones. Many dining options; inside at the long counter and attached table or dine outdoors on the deck. In the evening, light a fire in the firepit outside or in the fall enjoy the gas fireplace while watching a show or movie on the flat screen tv. Kids and adults can enjoy air hockey and many board game options. Just in case, there is a wii game system as well.

Master bedroom has a kingsize bed, bay window and doorwall. Master bedroom faces the water. Guest rooms include a queen size bed in one room and 2 twin bunk beds (total of 4 beds). There is a full bath on the main floor and a full bath upstairs between the 2 bedrooms. Washer and dryer included in case you need to do a quick load.

The owners have rented through other places in the past and have tried to anticipate the needs of renters. Many extras are provided to make your vacation a little smoother.

If there is something you don't see, please don't hesitate to ask any questions.

We hope you will enjoy spending your vacation time or a nice long weekend at sunny slope beach house.

More Details
Hide Details

This beach house is our dream come true. We searched for several years every summer until we found what we were looking for. We have renovated it to give it more of a 'beachy' vacation feel. We hope our guests will enjoy it and especially take good care of it.

Jacqui Gretzinger purchased this house in 2011

It's a great location right in town and yet still very private, lots of soft sand, walking distance to many things.

On a quiet street yet right in town and walking distance to so many things.

16 Reviews of Property 969093 in Oscoda, Michigan

Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely amazing beach house. The beach is equal to or better than any on the west side of the state. The house has incredible views of Lake Huron and is super clean, updated, and layed out wonderfully. My wife and two boys (ages 2 and 6) enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend. Sandy beach, close to town, great for the kids and the owner is beyond helpful!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice note left from 2 families from Ohio:
"Thank you so much for renting your beautiful beach home to us. We had a very relaxing vacation. We celebrated an anniversary and a birthday during our stay between our families we have 3 children 3 and under and the home was perfect to keep them safe and entertained all at the same time. Thanks again."
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wow!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice note left by guests:
"Wow! What an amazing location! You're beach house was perfect! We loved every minute of our stay. WE hope to come back next year! Thanks Jacqui!"

Their friends that stayed with them wrote:
"We loved how close we were to the lake and to town. The view was spectacular and the cottage was even better then we suspected. Thanks a bunch!"
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lake like the Ocean

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice note was left for us:
"Thank you for a great week...We had a blast. Our kids mentioned we were at the ocean nearly everyday :-) they are too young to understand the beauty of Michigan and all it has to offer. Believe it or note I've grown up in MI my entire life and I even felt I was at the ocean at times. This location is picturesque and the amenities and beachy decor' is nice. We are already planning a return!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is beautiful, well maintained and immaculate. It is away from busy streets, yet close enough to walk or bike to town for ice cream. The beach comes right up to your door and is perfect for swimming...no rocks, clean sand. Kids can play on the beach all day with the toys provided and there is lots to do in case of rain with the air hockey table, movies, and games provided. There was enough seating for us to entertain guests for dinner and the screened in porch kept bugs away. Jacqui made the whole process very easy and provided many special touches. We really enjoyed our relaxing vacation and would recommend this rental to anyone.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
5

Perfect getaway vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've stayed at Sunny Slope for a week each of the last two years and are now fully spoiled by how perfect the place is and that EVERY detail is taken care of by Jacqui. If there was any concern about feeling isolated while still so close to downtown, that was erased after the first walk down to the beach where the only thing in sight was miles of beautiful sand. The street is tucked quietly away from the main road in Oscoda and it actually feels more seclusive than other places I've stayed well north of town. We have three young children and the place could not be more suitable for them. The shoreline is gentle and sandy for the really young ones, and all the kids love the bunk beds upstairs. There are board games, video games, and flat screen TV's to keep busy at night. There really are no complaints about this place at all - highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
Loveland, Ohio
5

Beautiful Location and User Friendly Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a wonderful week at this well equipped home on the shores of Lake Huron. The house is just as described, had everything we needed for family of 5 and very clean, well maintained. The beach and water are clear and clean. Our little ones could splash and play easily as it is shallow and no sharp drop off. Jacqui is a dream to work with, provides lots of info and is very helpful. We would definitely love to go back to Sunny Slope for another great family vacation!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
5

This is a beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful home with a spectacular view! The owners have really thought of everything you could want/need to enjoy a carefree vacation. Perfectly located within walking distance to restaraunts, bars, the park/public beach, shops, etc. The beach was beautifully maintained, and they had everything you could possibly need for a nice day at the beach (sand toys, volleyball/football, chairs). The rooms are on the small side and the distance from the house to the water is a little far, but this will not deter us from coming back. We absolutely loved our week here!
Owner's Response: We have a large private beach right on Lake Huron. One of the things we love about our beach house is that is has lots of sand from the deck down to the water. Plenty of room for volleyball games, playing tether ball, lots of sand castle building, roasting marshmallows around the camp fire and lying around. See pictures on the listing for an idea of beach side. We love our beach house and we enjoy sharing it with great families when we aren't able to use it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
almont, michigan
5

The hurley family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Your home was so over and above what we expected. We built sandcastles. some, more creative than socially acceptable. swam every day on your beach that was child and adult friendly . The air hockey table entertained us for many hours of competition. The decore left me envious, it was so funtionial yet it looked like it was featured in a magazine. The beach was pefect, sandy, no rocks,a nice sandbar, and amazingly quiet. The linens, towels.and paper products were ample as was the dinnerware and cookware. Biking during the construction was a little challenging. We only hope we were as good as quests as you were a host for one of our best family vacations
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Newer Oscoda Beach House, on Lake Huron, Sandy Beach, Right in Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969093
+1 248 4624610
Oscoda Northern Michigan
Metro Detroit
5

Our family's one week vacation

Our family's one week vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was as advertised and was spotless when we arrived. The house easily accommodated three generations of our family. The kids loved having a T.V. in their room. Great view with a nice beach. Went kayaking on the Ausable river, built fires and generally enjoyed ourselves. Owners proved easy to deal with and the transaction went seamlessly. Would recommend this house to any family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4