Sea Point apartment rental - Interior view
Interior view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sea Point Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Perfectly located in a 24 hour security beachfront apartment block, this porcelain tiled, modern, stylish, cosy and elegantly decorated apartment offers both splendid sea and mountain views from all angles. Fully equipped, self catering, offering one bedroom with queen size bed and mirrored closets leading off onto intimate front balcony, combined living, dining and kitchen area with top of the range appliances and aircon. One bathroom,marble tiled with large shower and small back balcony. Unwind at the end of the day as you watch the waves roll in or peacefully observe the changing colours of the mountain backdrop as the sun sets thereupon or stroll along the beachfront promenade along the coast and have sundowners and a picnic on the white sandy beaches of World famous Clifton and Camps Bay beaches.

Situated within walking distance of all amenities, restaurants, shopping centres,1.5 kms from famous V and A Waterfront, cinemas, across the road from public transport and the Hop off Hop on tourist bus, half a km from Olympic size swimming pool, Whether you are wanting to swim oceans or scale mountains or are merely a traveller desiring to explore the munificence of the Cape and its environs you could not be better positioned. If you are looking for a safe, stylish, light, airy and happy place then look no further. Ideal for couples or singles needing a real getaway with no fuss. Minimum stay and refundable security deposit apply.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 969060 in Sea Point, South Africa

Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
5

FANTASTIC !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First of all Gio the owner is a darling and extremely helpful from the minute we arrived! Never intrusive but on hand to help if and when required. The apartment is very well equipped with great views of both table mountain and the wonderful sunset over the ocean. Location is great a $5 taxi ride from all the attractions in the city, with the red bus stopping across the road as an added bonus.
I have only superlatives to write about the apartment and the owner. Thanks you for making our stay truly memorable. Absolutely wonderful ! Thanks Gio !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this lovely review Peter ! I must remind you however that you stayed in my VRBO 436701 apartment as I was unable to accommodate you in my VRBO 371533 due to a previous booking . For some reason or other the review came through on Vrbo 37 1533 . This was probably on account of your making your first enquiry on the latter. hopefully admin at VRBO will rectify this !
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
San Francisco, California
5

Location, Location, Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have never seen anything other than a 5 star review for this property or the kind & helpful person who rents it and there is no reason to change now. The location was perfect as far as ease to shopping, the beaches, and views of the mountains directly behind the property. The unit was very well maintained and an excellent value. This is what you want!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Montreal, Canada
5

Incredible location, incredible views, incredible owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We (a married couple) stayed one week at this incredible apartment in Cape Town, which we booked as we were leaving Durban earlier in the week. Frankly, it's hard to jot down anything more insightful than all the positive comments from previous guests. Cape Town can obviously speak for itself regarding its rich history, vigorous people, geographic splendour and incredible location. So while this apartment in smack in the middle of all this grandeur, it's the owner/host, Gio, who makes all the difference here. Gio was simply fantastic, and made us feel right at home right from the outset. Generous with her welcome, time, counsel, recommendations and overall support, we've rarely dealt with a more pleasant, helpful and accommodating host in the years we've used VRBO in Europe, North America and Africa.

As an earlier guest summed up: "All in all, this was an excellent rental. I would go back to Cape Town and stay here again without any hesitation."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Snoqualmie, WA
5

Most wonderful finish to our vacation - thank you Gio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
After visits to Dubai, Johannesburg and a safari at Zulu-Nyala, we were delighted to arrive in Cape Town to this wonderful flat. Gio, owner/host was most gracious and accommodating, the flat was a perfect size with everything we needed for our 6 night stay. The bed was comfortable, the deck had a fabulous view, the kitchen has everything you need, and the location was perfect. Daily walks on the promenade by the sea, very close to shopping and restaurants, and ideal for day trips to the wine country, Table Mountain, Cape Point, Robben Island/Waterfront and more. Try Cafe Paradiso for great Italian food, and Gold for a night of African food and entertainment. Affordable and wonderful all around. We want to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Totally Wonderful Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had the great pleasure of staying in this wonderful apartment for five days. Wished we could have stayed much longer. Everything was perfect! The flat was very clean, modern, well maintained and comfortable with spectacular views of the ocean and mountains surrounding Capetown. The location is great as it is close to the Sea Point promenade, across the street from the hop-on hop-off bus and close to shopping, services and restaurants. Gio, our host, was very welcoming, approachable and accommodating. She even helped us rearrange our rental car pickup. We also appreciated the use of a cell phone and wi-fi during our stay. We would highly recommend this flat to anyone coming to this beautiful city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
San Francisco, California, USA
5

Exccellent accomodations and wonderful host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment is located in an excellent part of Cape Town -- with wonderful views of the sea and mountains. If this is your first time in Cape Town, the city tour bus is only a few steps away from the apartment and a great way to see the sights. There are stores and restaurants within walking distance of the apartment so it is easy to get what you need. The accomodations are very classy -- very clean and with modern applicances. There is a safe in the apartment to keep your valuables. Because there is a washing machine in the apartment, I was able to pack a little lighter than I normally would have packed.

The host of the apartment is truly wonderful and she thinks of the little things to make sure that your stay is comfortable. When I arrived, there was water in the fridge and she had a South African cell phone available so that I did not have to inclur international charges on my phone to make local calls. The host also does a good job of answering questions and making recommendations for restuarants, etc. Even before I arrived in Cape Town, I communicated with the host a number of times and she had no problem answering my questions. Arrangements can be made for airport pickup (for a fee) so that you don't have to worry about taking a taxi in an unfamiliar city.

All in all, this was an excellent rental. I would go back to Cape Town and stay here again without any hesitation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
USA
5

Superb spacious beautiful views and situation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
In all my years of visiting Cape Town; Gio's apartment comes right at the top of my list for relaxing as an apartment with spectacular views and great situation and location. It is perfectly placed for the restaurants of Sea Point and the use of the facilities of the Winchester Hotel. This is a real gem....I will definitely be seeking to rebook ...I come every year.
Thank you
Paul
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
5

Amazing Capetown Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I just returned from a magnificent stay at Gio's incredibly gorgeous flat at Norfolk House which is charming in and of itself with its Victorian England feel. Gio was more than helpful and welcoming and became my friend. The design of this flat is so open that I felt as if I were in the crow's nest of a ship looking out over the ocean which is really just minutes from the apartment. I lived on the balcony adjacent to the bedroom which had views of Lions Head in the back and the ocean in the front; in fact, it was difficult most days to leave and explore Capetown because I felt so peaceful and relaxed in the flat itself. One of the major pluses not mentioned in the description of the property is its proximity( right next door, in fact) to the Winchester Hotel which offers fine dining and incredible massages at to die for prices. The location is superb in that with in minutes, I could walk to local grocery, bank, etc. and also to the promenade overlooking the ocean. The property is very clean and very well-maintained with so many postivie attributes to recommend it that I will mention the ones that particularly suited me. The bed was just the right firmness and I really enjoyed sleeping in that comfort; the water pressure in the bathroom was quite good and the shower was roomy which I also enjoyed. I cooked a few nights and all the accoutrements are there from top of the line appliances to whatever cooking apparatus might be necessary. The view, though, is the real clincher for me. The entire exterior wall is windows and the flat is on the 7th floor so that I always had an amazing vista to greet me no matter which way I looked out. The flat is just minutes by taxi--very cheap in Capetown--to the Clifton beaches which are wonderful with a private feel although they are public. Gio's photos and description more than described this flat; if anything, they understated the elegance that awaits one with this reasonably priced home away from home. I almost hesitate to rave so for fear that I will not be able to book next time I visit due to the popularity of the listing. I enthusiastically recommend this flat to friends and relatives. It provides more for the money than a hotel while at the same time being so close to Winchester House, a Capetown landmark, that one has the best of both worlds. I cannot wait to go back and I miss it, frankly, after having spent two weeks in it. I felt very safe because there is an attendant at the front door 24/7.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Edina, Minnesota
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here 10 days and loved the location for many reasons. (hikes nearby, promenade ocean walks, great dining, tour bus stop around the corner, close to V & A Waterfront, close to downtown, Camps Bay-you name it.) Loved the neighborhood feel. Especially enjoyed the comfort and elegance of the apartment plus the views were spectacular! The owner, Gio, turned out to be a wonderfully helpful resource as well. Awesome property. We also toured Gio's other apartments, they are equally beautiful, with unique views in the same building-not to be missed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969060
0027 83 675 0230
Sea Point Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Calgary, Canada
5

Perfect Apartment and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed at the apartment in late September 2012 and we couldn't have been more pleased with the apartment, the location, the views and the help that Gio provided. So often the website pictures don't live up to your expectations, but in this case it exceeded it. The apartment was modern, roomy, bright and ideal for our trip to Cape Town. The views of the ocean and mountains were exactly what we were after. The V&A Waterfront is a short drive or bus ride away and grocery stores and restaurants are located close by and the Winchester Mansions Hotel next door was ideal for a glass of wine in the evening or coffee in the morning.The property is very secure, with a 24 hour security desk at the front door and they kept an eye on our vehicle parked out front of the building. WI-FI was available in certain areas of the building but not in the apartment.

Thanks so much to Gio for making our stay so enjoyable and on our next trip back to Cape Town we will be looking to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2