St. Louis apartment rental - The living room of the Shaw Guest Suite
The living room of the Shaw Guest Suite
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

St. Louis Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

The Shaw Guest Suite is in St. Louis' historic Shaw Neighborhood, one-and-a-half blocks east of the world-renowned Missouri Botanical Garden. The apartment sleeps up to four, with an excellent queen-sized bed and a queen-sized sleeper sofa that is truly worth sleeping on. Rates are based on whether one or both queen-sized beds are in use: As low as an all-inclusive $105/night with one bed in use, or as high as an all-inclusive $155/night with both beds in use. 'All inclusive' also includes unguarded welcome treats and the city's best freshly roasted coffee (if coffee is desired). Complete rate information is on the website: www.shawsuite.com.

The Shaw Guest Suite is less than 10 minutes by car--or an easy and delightful bike ride--to St. Louis' most beloved attractions: The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, City Museum, the St. Louis Zoo, Forest Park, the Fabulous Fox Theatre and Powell Symphony Hall. The Shaw Guest Suite is across the street from magnificent Tower Grove Park, a Victorian gem with more than 8,000 trees and shrubs, historic gates, gazebos and pavilions, a playground and wading pool, and a farmers' market that bustles with activity every Saturday during growing season. Within walking distance are dozens of outstanding restaurants.

After a long day enjoying or working in the city, it will be a treat to come home to The Shaw Guest Suite, a serene sanctuary in a well-maintained 1920s-era apartment complex. Book online via the Shaw Guest Suite website (www.shawsuite.com). Thank you!

More Details
Hide Details

We are Karen Karabell & Rachel Presley, two sisters who co-own a property management company in St. Louis. We take great delight in helping our guests discover the gem that is St. Louis from the home base of our accommodations.

Karen Karabell purchased this apartment in 1985

This is perhaps the most pastoral location in the city, with a location right across the street from magnificent Tower Grove Park. Peaceful, yet still in the middle of the city and close to everything!

50 Reviews of Property 968923 in St. Louis, Missouri

Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
average rating of 4.96 based on 50 reviews
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Really like this place except like one of the other reviews the buttheads upstairs sounded like they was having a football game going on late at night never during the get more silence at a hotel
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were bothered by noise from the upstairs neighbor. We will contact the very pleasant resident who lives above the Shaw Guest Suite immediately and talk with her regarding your complaint. We are sorry that you did not choose to contact either of us about this matter as soon as it happened. As we told you when you checked in, either of us is only a phone call away, 24/7.
We are glad though that you think enough of the Shaw Guest Suite to give the apartment a 5/5 rating. We also love the apartment, and are delighted when others do, too. Our Dad likes to say: "There's a reason why Baskin-Robbins has 31 flavors." So is the case with lodging: There are lots of great options to choose from. Unfortunately, one takes the chance of hearing others while living in community. This is true whether you stay in a four-star hotel or the Red Roof Inn.
Please accept our sincere apology that your peace was disturbed. Please also accept our best wishes when you search for future lodging in St. Louis. Thank you!
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Washington State
5

Happy traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were delighted with our stay at the Shaw Suite apartment. It was perfectly located for us, and was so cute and well-decorated. It had everything we needed, including a well-stocked refrigerator for breakfast items, as well as wonderful coffee and snacks. What a delightful touch, and so helpful! Rachel and Karen were very accommodating and we will definitely return :)
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Chicago IL
5

Great charming find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed here in mid october of 2013 for my friend's wedding. We loved the location, very safe area. The apartment itself was very charming and nicely appointed. We especially appreciated the snacks and partially stocked fridge....that was a nice touch! Innkeepers were just a call away and easily accessible. We can't wait to stay here again!
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Sarasota, Florida
5

Karen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a beautiful and quaint apartment! Excellent location, quiet, and has lots of closet space! Rachel had decorated it in the holiday spirit & it was charming. So many nice, unexpected touches like the snacks & fresh fruit, coffee; everything was just perfect. Thank you for a great "little home". We truly enjoyed our stay over Christmas! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

Charming St. Louis apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I can't say enough about the charm and all the welcoming features of staying in this St. Louis apartment. My every need was met by the owners, from food in the frig when I arrived to a follow-up phone call to be sure all was okay. The neighborhood is beautiful -- lovely old houses, big, leafy trees, and a beautiful park across the street. It was the perfect launch pad for exploring St. Louis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Indio, CA USA
4

B & B

B & B
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment is exactly as posted in the listing. It had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The owners went out of their way to anticipate what a renter would like and need to know. They even left snacks and drinks. The bed was especially comfortable, too! The only drawback was a heavy-footed upstairs neighbor who walked around in the early hours of the morning. Unfortunately that was beyond the owner's control. The location was great next to Tower Grove Park and within walking distance of coffee shops and restaurants, also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Christchurch, New Zealand
5

Perfect - well done on a lovely home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay at this property. Having been travelling for a couple of weeks this has been the best place. So much love and thought has gone into the presentation and so generous with everything - plus more supplied. Thank you. Just a shame we were in a rush to get back on the road as the apartment was so nice - staying for some "time-out" would have been great. I've been in hospitality for 35 years and a treat to find someone who's doing it so well - Well done Rachel and Karen -
Kind Regards Alison and team, Akaroa House, NZ
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Lakeville MN
5

A truly beautiful apartment! Pictures don't do it justice.

A truly beautiful apartment! Pictures don't do it justice.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Shaw Suites is a gem! We picked this place because of the close proximity to Tower Grove Park, however, it's convenient to all of the places we visited (City Museum, the Arch, great restaurants, etc). The apartment is furnished very nicely. It's very cozy, the beds are comfortable, and it was very clean. It was so much nicer than being in a hotel. Also, both of the hosts (Rachel and Karen) went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The refrigerator had beverages and snacks in it (even some fresh, homemade things from Rachel), Karen came out at night to help us with a computer issue, AND they honored our request for Diet Coke in the fridge!! I don't think you'll find that kind of service elsewhere, and we sure enjoyed it. If we get a chance to go back to St. Louis again, this is the first place we will check for availability!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

We did not want to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is amazing! It is cozy, comfortable, clean, and the location is superb. The owner recommended a fabulous concert in Tower Grove Park which is directly across the street. We were researching our great-great aunt who worked at the Missouri Botanical Garden in the 1800's and the owners contacted specialists at the Garden who gave us a wonderful tour pertaining to our aunt. We are very appreciative for this family history experience. Also, the owners provided great choices for breakfast for us. I would highly recommend this property to travelers to St. Louis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage Beauty on Tower Grove Park & Near Botanical Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968923
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Dallas, tx
5

Very Desirable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a fabulous place to stay in St Louis and the reception by owners was excellent. The apartment was furnished to standard for B&B's. Everything you would possibly need was included . The location could not have been better. Hats off to these ladies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing