Manasota Key house rental - Super close (less than a 5 minute walk) to Gorgeous Gulf of Mexico Beach!
Super close (less than a 5 minute walk) to Gorgeous Gulf of Mexico Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
Single Family House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6), Huge Garage Space

This is your perfect sand and sun vacation getaway! Casa Bahia Limon is located a short 5 minute walking distance to the warm sandy beach on Manasota Key, Englewood, Florida. Book Your Vacation Today! Reserve this newer, 2011 built, vacation home on charming Manasota Key, Florida.

Why rent a Condo when you can rent this single family home for less. The ground floor is a very large 2+ car garage space, big enough to store all your cars and toys, the second floor is a 3 bedroom home with 2 baths and an elevator. Manasota Key lies between the warm Gulf of Mexico and calm waters of Lemon Bay, thus inspiring the name of the home 'Bahia Limon'.

This well situated single family elevated home is just across the road from the deeded beach access and very close to Manasota Key shopping, restaurants and bars. The home accommodates up to six people in 3 bedrooms which include comfortable beds, generous closet space, fine furnishings and ceiling fans. Additionally, there is a private elevator from the garage to the living space above, two oversize garage spaces accommodate 4 cars, boats, etc. There is a large eat-in kitchen with wood cabinets and granite counter tops, new stainless steel appliances including a side-by-side refrigerator with ice maker and water/ice in the door. The spacious master bedroom has a king bed, sliding glass door to the balcony, walk-in shower with dual shower heads, large walk-in closet and dual sinks, plus wood cabinets and granite counter tops. The living area includes reclining leather couch and love seat, plus large HD TV, DVD/Blu-ray player, TiVo HD DVR, 5.1-surround sound entertainment and a game table with puzzles and board games.

Manasota Key is conveniently located to Englewood, Florida by two toll free bridges to the mainland. This makes it very close to grocery stores, hardware stores, drugstores, theaters, medical services, and shopping. Manasota Key is popular with tourists and locals alike because of the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and easy-going lifestyle. Stroll on the beach to collect fossilized shark’s teeth, seashells, and admire the plentiful shore birds as you enjoy the stunning sunsets across the Gulf of Mexico. You can also sun, swim, surf, or snorkel as well as fish! Nearby you may rent boats, kayaks, jet skis, bikes, or motor scooters to enjoy the peaceful bay and Gulf waters.

The home is located on a quiet street, on a peaceful barrier island on the Gulf of Mexico, just 1 hour 10 minutes south of the Sarasota International Airport (SRQ) and 1 hour and 30 minutes north of the Fort Myers airport (RSW).

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, my name is Drake Bliss. I have been a Florida resident for about 15 years and I am currently a Florida Licensed REALTOR. I love to sell real estate in all of Southwest Florida. If you decide to purchase a property in Southwest Florida, I can help you!

Drake Bliss purchased this house in 2011

I have always loved the sandy beaches and atmosphere on Manasota Key and hope to retire in the home in a few years. Meanwhile you can rent the home and enjoy the island lifestyle!

The home is very close to the deeded beach access, see attached photo, so getting out and back to the beach is a snap!

5 Reviews of Property 968892 in Manasota Key, Florida

Manasota Key, FL - Great Rates - Sand and Sun - Walk to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Manasota Key, FL - Great Rates - Sand and Sun - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968892
+1 239-910-1948
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were very impressed with this home away from home rental. Everything was provided that we could possibly need or want. Very comfortable and roomy. One of the best features for us was the screened in balcony. Easy access to the beach. It was a wonderful beach area. Very quite area. Our family would rebook this rental if we find ourselves going to Manasota Key in the future. Owner was very pleasant and helpful with checking in and going over home details. The location of this home was located near many attractions we wanted to visit.
business
Manasota Key, FL - Great Rates - Sand and Sun - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968892
+1 239-910-1948
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Well-equipped house in perfect order

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Well-equipped house in perfect order with great location!

We stayed for 8 days in November, 2013, at Casa Bahia Limon and we can strongly recommend the house if you are looking for easy-living close to the beach! The house is spacious, well-planned, convenient and modern. Everything you would ever need in a house is there and in very good condition!

The owner, Drake, has very detailed written instructions on how to handle everything in the house, from the 3D TV to the House alarm, very handy if you are not familiar with everything in an American home!

The house is located on a quiet street, there is no noise from traffic to worry about and
Its only a 200 yard walk to the beach, where we saw dolphins and lots of birds.

Thanks Drake, Casa Bahia Limon exceeded our expectations!
business
Manasota Key, FL - Great Rates - Sand and Sun - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968892
+1 239-910-1948
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful House, Wonderful Weather, Great Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed a truly wonderfully relaxing 4 weeks at this beautiful house on Manasota Key. We were so pleased to find it exactly as it was pictured - roomy, clean, & beautiful..The owners personally greeted us and took time to explain the workings of the security system and the elevator. They also provided a detailed binder with info on all the amenities of the house and info about the area. There were a couple of bikes provided for our use along with beach chairs. We spent a lot of time at the beach- the access was just down the street. We walked or rode bikes most mornings and watched the sunsets at the beach most evenings. We enjoyed the comfortable family room and made great use of the nearby game table. The beautiful kitchen was well equipped and we made use of the gas grill also. We loved the master suite which includes a sweet bathroom with a large walk-in shower. Also enjoyed the bistro table on the balcony - we loved to eat there while soaking up the view and great weather. Manasota Key itself has 3 nice restaurants, and you only have to cross the bridge to find many more restaurants, shops, and other places of interest. It was truly an amazing month and I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for beautiful surroundings, great amenities, and a great location. This was our first experience of a month in Florida - now I'm worried that our first experience has spoiled us for the future!! I'm not sure we will be able to find any other place as great as this one was for us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Casa Bahia Limon on march 2012!
business
Manasota Key, FL - Great Rates - Sand and Sun - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968892
+1 239-910-1948
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful home, wonderful weather, great beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay! Not only is the house beautiful, but the location is wonderful! The owners greeted us on our arrival, went over all the security system details and explained the instructions for the elevator. The house was wonderfully cleaned and decorated simply, but beautifully - just as it was pictured in the listings. The gorgeous kitchen which included granite countertops was very well equipped. The family room was very comfortable and we used the game table a lot - played cards and fixed puzzles while watching TV. Our favorite feature was probably the master suite - so roomy with a wonderful walk-in shower. We also made use of the bistro table set on the screened-in balcony outside the master sliding doors - we loved to eat there while enjoying the view and the weather. Drake provided a detailed binder that had all the info and instructions for the house features and also included info about the area - it was very helpful. They also provided a couple of bikes for our use....we walked or rode bikes most mornings, The beach access was just down the street. We relaxed on the beach most afternoons and usually returned to watch the sunsets. Manasota Key itself has three nice restaurants that we enjoyed, but you only have to cross the bridge to find many more restaurants, shops, and other things of interest. We truly enjoyed our month at this beautiful home....our biggest regret is that it is already booked for next year!! Would recommend it to anyone!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at casa Bahia Limon, I hope to see you again sometime in the future!
business
Manasota Key, FL - Great Rates - Sand and Sun - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968892
+1 239-910-1948
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

we loved our stay at bahia limn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
what a find! we have stayed on manasota key some 6 times and this one is now officially our favorite.
the house is beautiful and spacious, with screened porches and multiple terraces to relax and follow the sun.
the master was huge and the doors led to a beautiful screened porch for morning coffee. large walk in shower and double sinks were so convenient.
the kitchen is very well stocked ,including a large, off kitchen laundry room.
the second largest bedroom had a wonderful ensuite bath.
everything about this house is a delightful surprise, including the in house elevator which was convenient for moving and also bringing in groceries. the home has a security system which is easy to use, and an enormous garage for storage too.
bring you binoculars as this is an amazing perch for birding. it is as if you are in a tree house, the setting is tropical with the soft rustling of palms and calls of exotic birds.
we walked to restaurants, and the beach is some 300 steps away, not even. sunsets are spectacular here.
treat yourself..this is a gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1