Prague 1 - Stare Mesto apartment rental - Dining table for 6 large couch allow for lounging in the spacious living room.
Dining table for 6 large couch allow for lounging in the spacious living room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom (Sleeps 7) + sofa bed(s)

Nestled in heart of the Old Town, this beautiful and spacious 4th floor apartment boasts 2 separate bedrooms with a separate living room making it ideal for 2 - 3 couples. The apartment was fully renovated in January 2012, and has all new furniture. The turn-of-the-century building (1904) is in immaculate condition with restored frescas at the entrance and has a new elevator which leads up directly to your door.

The kitchen is fully equipped with oven and 4 burners, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and breakfast table.

The living room is fully equipped with flat screen satellite tv, dvd player, stereo and has high-speed wifi internet. There is a large couch for relaxing, dining table and unfoldable double couch bed.

The two bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, each with a double bed and storage capabilities.

The bathroom is very spacious with double sink, toilet, bidet, bathtub and shower. The whole apartment has central heating and also gets great light.

This recently reconstructed turn-of-the-century building lies in the heart of Old Town just 200 meters from Old Town Square and 50 meters from the 12th century Church of Saint Havel.

The building is neat, secure and clean with an elevator which opens you straight onto the door of your apartment.

The entry hall is spacious and leads into the kitchen on the east of the apartment and living room which faces onto Havelska street to the west.

The kitchen receives wonderful morning light which makes it perfect for a sit down breakfast. The kitchen is fully equipped with gas top stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, large fridge and freezer and all the plates and cutlery necessary for a large group.

The living room is also spacious and has a large L shaped couch and an additional double unfoldable couch with full bedding underneath. There is a lovely dining table which can be unfolded to accommodate 6 people. There is a hifi system with CD/DVD and MP3 (USB port) playing capabilities. There is a flat screen TV with satellite and DVD player for those wanting to relax in the evening. There is secure high speed internet throughout the apartment.

The bathroom is spacious and boasts all the amenities of a high quality washroom with shower and bath, double sinks with ample storage underneath and toilet and bidet. All guests receive ample fresh towels and wash clothes and there are thick bath mats on the floor.

The first bedroom faces onto the backside of the building and is cozy and quiet. There is a large double bed and wardrobe for storage. Both sides of the bed have nightstands with reading lamps. There is also an unfoldable single couch bed to accommodate children or members of a larger group.

The master bedroom is a beautifully furnished room with a double bed, full length wall wardrobe and large chest of drawers. Both sides of the bed have nightstands with reading lamps. Thick curtains will stop the morning light. The bedroom also boasts the best view from the apartment with a sneak peak at the castle on the other side of the river.

Havelska street is in the heart of Prague's historic Old Town. Just 200 meters from the Old Town square and the metro stop Mustek means that you have easy access to everything to see in Prague. Start your day with a coffee and fresh pastery followed by an early morning walk to the Old Town Square to avoid the crowds. There are tons of cafés, restaurants, bars, shops and everything else you could want as you are in the middle of Old Town. Try the famous U Provanice pub for the real Czech cuisine and more important beer which is located 1/2 block away. If wine is more your thing then sample the selections at U Zavoje also located on Havelska street. Buy your fresh produce at the market on the same street which also has a bakery.

The beauty of this part of Prague of course is the fact that you are in the center but just off the main strip where thousands of tourists pass along each hour. Centrally located, but quiet means you can relax but also reach any landmark within minutes. The castle is just a 20 minute walk or hop on the metro and go 2 stops circa 10 minutes.

The apartment is also 1 block away from the busiest shopping street Na Prikope with brand name products like Hugo Boss, Benetton, Next, Mango, Zara and Ecco to name a few. There is also a massive, modern shopping center - Paladium just a few hundred meters away.

There is also a modern multiplex movie theater showing most films in English with subtitles.

If you are interested in the arts you are just 100 meters from the prestigious Stavovske Divadlo where Mozart conducted his world premiere of Don Giovanni in 1787.

The national Opera House is just a 10 minute walk up Wenseslas Square and the National Theater a 10 minute walk through the Old Town side streets (TIP: bring your map).

In terms of dining you can choose from the cream of the crop to the best of the budget in this area. One tip for people not wishing to spend an arm and a leg for lunch is to pop in to Havelska Koruna for an affordable and tasty Czech meal in a cantina style. Price around 6 USD for a soup, main and drink.

There is a wonderful Balkan Mediterranean restaurant called Kogo - also on Havelska - which offers fresh fish and pasta dishes.

You are just blocks away from the hip and trendy Buddha Bar Prague - built in an old cabaret club.

There are sports bars in the area for those wishing to watch their favorite sports.

Tip: head over to Old Town square to watch the Euros in the summer of 2012 - and support the Czechs :)

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 968855 in Prague 1 - Stare Mesto, Czech Republic

Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
5

Ideal place to explore Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We, a family of 5 adults , stayed in this wonderful apartment in December 2013 after the long flight from Australia and it was above our expectations. It could not be more central being right between the Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square. It is spacious, warm and comfortable and has everything, including fantastic wifi, comfortable beds and a dishwasher. But the best feature is the wonderful Petra, who we never met, but was so quickly responsive to every email we sent. She even tracked down the kindle we left behind. It was very convenient to have Vladimir pick us up from the airport. We walked everywhere including the delightful Charles Bridge and the surprising Prague Castle and easily walked to the train station with all of our collective luggage. We loved Prague and we loved coming 'home' to Hevelska.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
5

Excellent value in the center of historic Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Havelska apartment was clean, modern, spacious, secure, and fully equipped for a family of four to six. It is close to Wenceslas Square,Charles Bridge, and there are plenty of excellent restaurants and pubs in the immediate vicinity as well as grocery stores and an open air market. We visited the Old Town Square daily and one evening literally strolled around the corner to the Prague Estates Theater to enjoy "The Marriage of Figaro." The positive reviews we read before choosing this apartment were 100% on the mark. Our group, two couples over fifty, were also surprised and delighted to find a dishwasher and washer/dryer in the kitchen. The manager, Petra, was helpful from the very beginning with a quick response to our inquiry and no-fuss payment. She even set up our transportation from the airport. We were met at the airport and driven to the apartment by Vladimir, another helpful and courteous, English-speaking manager. In fact, his car was parked right outside the terminal and neatly fit, with his great assistance, all of our luggage. The managers and this apartment were absolutely first-rate! Since our return, we have been recommending it to our family and friends of all ages.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful week's stay at this apartment in Prague. It was very spacious and the location was absolutely perfect - very central. Old town square is a 3 minute walk away and Charles Bridge 5 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs and directly outside the apartment is a daily market with fresh fruit, souveniers and trinkets. The inside of the apartment is well equipped with all amenities. Home from Home - just lovely! Our stay in Prague was wonderful and this apartment made the holiday for us perfect.
Thank you Petra and Vladimir!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
5

Perfect location and spacious apt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of 4 (with 2 teenagers) who just spent 4 nights at this apartment. The apartment is on the 4th floor with an elevator which opens right into the apartment. The apt is very spacious and clean, and nicely decorated. However, shampoo/conditioner and bath soap are not provided. You should either bring your own or just buy them from the nearby supermarket.

The location is very central - close to Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wencelas Square. The metro is only about a couple minutes walk away. There is a street market downstairs of the apt - the famous Havelska Market, which can get noisy during the day. Since the apt is in the city, it can get noisy at night too. As others have said, that is the price you pay for living in a central location which we didn't mind. We enjoyed the Italian food at the Corte restaurant on Havelska, and the ice cream place around the corner.

We arranged everything from the US without any problems. We also took advantage of the car service to/from airport provided by the apartment manager (600 CZK per trip).

I would definitely recommend this apt and stay here again next time we are in Prague. It is such a beautiful city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
5

Gem in the middle of the heart of Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of our European vacation. It was the highlight of our trip - so nice to have your own place to come home to after a long day of sightseeing. This apartment is huge, 2 big bedrooms, large bathroom, spacious kitchen - we loved it! Right in the middle of old town in front of the market. You do get a lot of street noise during the day and also at night as people wander the streets but thats the price you pay to stay right in the center. We were able to get around easily and really appreciated the pick up/drop off service. If we ever return to Prague we would definitely seek this place out.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
5

Perfect..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This apartment is in an excellent location. Very central to all major sights. It was very clean and spacious. Lots of restaurants nearby but apartment is well equipped to eat in especially with a couple of supermarkets closeby. The market outside(4 floors down) added to the atmosphere and did not bother us as the market holders were not early starters. Excellent service and it was great to have the airport taxi service with the apartment manager. It certainly made everything run smoothly. I am so glad I found this gem...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
5

Lovely, affordable apartment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This apartment was the perfect place for four friends to stay for a weekend getaway to Prague. The location is fantastic and within walking distance to all the tourist attractions, and to numerous bars, cafes and restaurants. Prague is a beautiful city and looked even more magical on our last day when we were lucky to have some snow! The apartment was beautiful, comfortable and very affordable. Petra was extremely accommodating and it was also very convenient to have the pick up service from the airport when we arrived. We had an wonderful time, will definitely be recommending the apartment to our friends and hope to return soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
Surrey, BC Canada
5

Lovely & spacious

Lovely & spacious
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent 5 nights at this lovely apartment and it was all we hoped for and more. It was clean & spacious, and ideally situated - right in the heart of the Old Town. As we were two couples travelling together, the apartment suited us perfectly. We particularly enjoyed the big, bright kitchen. The booking was a breeze and everything went according to plan. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment in this beautiful city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
5

Can't beat the location; an excellent and spacious apartment

Can't beat the location; an excellent and spacious apartment
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Together with my wife and two teenage daughters, we stayed at the Havelska apartment for 3 nights in June 2012. This apartment is perfect for a family of 4 or two couples. The apartment was as good or better than pictured and it fully exceeded our expectations. The description in the listing is accurate. The apartment was very clean and everything worked. The apartment was quite comfortable, beds were good, towels and linens were nice. The apartment has such an open and airy feeling because all rooms have large windows, the apartment is really quite large and spacious.
The apartment is on the 3rd floor and there is an elevator that leads directly into the apartment; but take the stairs now and then, they are also beautiful.
The location is close to all the must-see sights! Everything was so accessible by walking because the location is excellent; and what a great city to walk around in anyway!
It was such a wonderful experience to live in this building and in this little neighborhood for 3 nights that we did not want to leave. This is a great experience – SO much better than staying at a hotel.
We arranged our stay from the US and everything worked out great, there were no issues. You can book this Havelska apartment with Lucie in full confidence. Rather than book 2 hotel rooms, or cramming 4 people into one hotel room, book this apartment and you’ll be so glad you did. The transaction was simple and secure, getting into the apartment was efficient; what more could you ask for?
Here’s a good tip: If you’re flying into the Prague airport, you can arrange an airport pick-up service with the owner. It costs only 600 CZK (about 30 USD or 23 Euro) and since the apartment manager is the driver, you go directly to the apartment and he lets you in and give you the keys. So efficient!
A previous review mentions noise from the street. Sure, the apartment is near a relatively well-traveled intersection and some tourists and others will be walking by later at night and some can be a little boisterous at times. But you’re IN the city center! If you want perfectly quiet surroundings, you wouldn’t stay in the city. To me, the trade-off was a well worth it: to be right in the Old Town city center and so close to everything, I can live with a little city life noise. (You can always close the front windows and use the fans that are provided.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming & Quiet 2 Bedroom Apt. Few Steps from Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968855
Prague 1 - Stare Mesto Prague
MI
4

Spacious, clean apt conveniently located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved the location and the cleanliness of the spacious apartment.
Bathroom was especially nice.
However, the matresses were very hard, and the noise from the street went on all night in the front bedroom.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2