Laguna Beach villa rental - Another view of living room
Another view of living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Laguna Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The sophisticated Laguna Point villa is a chic and upscale haven – the perfect accommodation for a luxurious beach vacation. Boasting an ideal mid-Laguna location, the beach villa sits atop the Cress Beach bluff and affords superb views of the ocean from several vantage points. Crashing waves can be heard day and night, creating a dramatic feel at the property as well as a soothing companion to an extraordinary night’s sleep. The residential-style cottage features 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in approximately 1,000 sq. ft. and comfortably accommodates 6 guests. The property was recently renovated and features modern finishes and custom fixtures as well as high-tech touches for a pampering and luxurious beach get-away.

Dark wood accents, lavish draperies and throw rugs combine in a warm color palette to bring old-world charm to the bedroom and living areas. Two bedrooms feature top of the line air-loom mattresses to ensure a very comfortable night’s sleep. The third bedroom does double-duty as a den. The den/bedroom boasts a Hancock & Moore queen leather sleeper-sofa – a brand synonymous with fine craftsmanship and comfort. French doors ensure privacy in the den and the room also has a remote-control ceiling fan to help circulate the ocean breezes. Each bedroom features a ceiling fan as well and the home also has an air conditioning and heating system for maximum comfort. The den includes a wonderful designer wood desk and a personal computer for guest use – at no additional charge. Complimentary wireless internet access is also included. A large flat-screen TV hangs on the wall and includes a DVD player. Each bedroom also has its own flat screen TV. Laguna Point has two full bathrooms, each with a tub/ shower enclosure. The spa-like bathrooms feature modern mosaic tiles and crown moulding, while fluffy towels lend a pampering touch. Laundry duties are trouble-free with the HE washer and dryer set located right inside the villa.

A highlight of Laguna Point is the large gourmet kitchen which makes meal preparation a delight. High-end stainless steel appliances combine with custom wood cabinets and luxurious granite counters to enhance this focal point of the home. A magnificent ocean view can be appreciated from the sink and the kitchen is well-stocked for preparing and serving meals. A comfortable dining area is adjacent to the kitchen and features a glass-top table and modern décor. An additional flat-screen TV is located in the dining room to encourage leisurely meals and relaxation.

The Laguna Point courtyard is spacious and private, providing an impressive area for outdoor relaxation. Guests have access to a gas barbecue as well as stone fire pits to help make the most of evenings outdoors. An outside hot and cold shower is a much-appreciated feature after a day on the beach. Guests may use the beach chairs and accessories that are provided in the villa for beach outings. Stairs leading down to Cress Beach are located just outside the property gate for easy access. Parking in Laguna can be a challenge, so guests will rest assured knowing they have a secure spot right in the property’s garage.

Filled with upscale touches and plush modern décor, Laguna Point is a remarkable find. This luxurious beach house is certain to make guests feel pampered and welcome.

More Details
Hide Details

• One of the best beach house locations in Laguna – convenient steps to the beach are located directly in front of the property’s gate.

• 3 luxurious bedrooms and 2 full baths

• Sleeps 6

• Free Garage Parking For One Car

• Gourmet Kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances including full size refrigerator microwave and range. Kitchen is well-equipped with coffeemaker, blender, toaster and all the tools required to prepare and serve meals.

• GE washer and dryer, iron and ironing board

• A/C and Heating

• Free Use of desk top computer and monitor

• Free High Speed Internet wireless access

• Four flat screen TVs with High Definition and /or DVD /combo

• Outdoor Hot & Cold Shower

• All linens provided - including beach towels. Beach chairs & umbrella also available.

• Gas BBQ

• No Resort Fee

Most Importantly - Best Laguna Vacations delivers the 'Best Value for Your Money' -- we truly want you to have the best vacation and rental experience possible while vacationing with family and friends.

36 Reviews of Property 96873 in Laguna Beach, California

Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 36 reviews
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The location, the amenities, the cleanliness, the set up was absolutely perfect!! It was within walking distance to about everything we needed in Laguna!! Would definitely rent it again if we vacation there again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location is amazing!!! We loved being able to literally walk onto the sand within just a few steps out our front door. We were able to walk to shops, grab coffee, and walk to dinner each day, enjoying the amazing weather. The house is quaint, perfect for our family of 4, a little tighter when my parents joined us, but still very doable. The house was very clean and we loved the outdoor fire pits, as well. We really enjoyed our Christmas beach getaway!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Toronto Canada
4

Mr.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Well appointed villa steps down to the beach. We enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Phoenix, AZ
5

cress st, laguna beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The home was comfortable and with amenities as advertised. The atmosphere is relaxing. We will stay again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Rockville, MD
4

Great location!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A small, yet nicely decorated place within steps from the ocean, and many great spots in Laguna Beach.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Colorado
5

Family Vacation to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of 5 had a wonderful time here. The location was perfect. Proximity to the beach and to Laguna downtown was perfect. The house is extremely clean and very nice. We loved using the fire pit at night. The only feedback was that the furniture seemed a little too large for the quaintness of the house. Overall it was fantastic and we plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Hope to see you guys in the future !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
United States
5

Ideal Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This cozy and contemporary town house, just 60 steps away from the beach, is a fantastic way for 4-6 people to share quarters during their time at the beach. The pictures and description on the VRBO website are pretty accurate.

What I liked most was that the property was spotlessly clean. My bedroom also had very nice sateen sheets, and there were plenty of towels. The kitchen was beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. I made a multi-course meal for the five of us on one of my nights there, and I had everything I needed.

The location is ideal: right down the stairs to the beach, or one block up the street for the main drag, with plenty of places to eat and shop. I'd happily stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Finley family! Glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you all in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
San Jose Ca USA
3

Family holiday stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The location of this property is outstanding. So close to the beach and also into downtown it made for transportation on foot to be outstanding! The fire pits are a nice treat at night as well. The negative I would gjve to this rental would be how small the rental is. The pictures online make the rental seem to be much larger in size then in reality. We were a family looking for a rental where we could all spend time together hanging out and the rental was not conducive for that, it was way to cramped. Next time I will ask for square footage of the property vs going with pictures to ensure enough space works for my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We do clearly state in our emails and lease agreements to that the rental is a 1000 sq.ft and occupies up to 6 guests. Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Newbury Park, CA
4

Charming Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The rental is on a cul de sac that is shared with two busy Mexican restaurants. This makes for good people watching while sitting out by the fit pit, but is a bit chaotic when people jockey for a parking spot and turn around in front of the unit when they can't find one.

The unit is furnished with high end bath fixtures, furniture and bed linens but the bedrooms are over decorated. The pieces are much too large for the space they are in and that makes for very cramped quarters.

The bath off of the study has no window and had a strong mold/mildew smell that someone attempted to freshen with a plug in air freshener. The venting system in the bathroom needs to upgraded desperately.

The major sections of the unit were clean while the smaller details like light switches, kitchen sink filtration unit, insides of doors around the door handles were dirty. We suspect a small child stayed in our unit prior to our arrival as there were chocolate smears along the wall and doors and child level.

The monitor to the house computer was not operational which the property manager and owner promptly offered to have repaired.

The house is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. We really enjoyed the food/margaritas on the patio at the Mexican restaurant on the corner, Avila's El Ranchito.

Our guest that came down for one night were very happy with the house and will be booking it later this year for their vacation.

If a few minor changes were made, this could be the best vacation rental for the money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Laguna Point- Steps To Ocean ! Available Apr 20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96873vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The location of this property is fantastic -- just off PCH at the end of a cul-de-sac right on the ocean. It is one block South of great surfing on Brooks Street and just North of the Surf & Sand if you are looking for a nice beachfront restaurant and bar. In addition, there are a number of places to shop and eat/drink on PCH within easy walking distance. While there are houses between it and the ocean on a lower street, the views of the ocean were still good and the sound of the surf at night very relaxing. The property is well maintained and was clearly updated some time in the recent past. Although the rooms are a little small, it was comfortable for a family of 4 with two teenage kids. It is definitely bigger than booking two hotel rooms at the Montage or Ritz down the road and much more affordable. The outside patio with fire rings, gas barbeques and an outdoor shower (with hot water) were perfect after a day of surfing and skim boarding. There are plenty of TV's and the wi fi was easy to connect to. There is a computer for internet access as well, although it is a little dated. Overall, we were all very happy with our stay, with the unit, the amenities and the location. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Al! We will see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1