Balboa Peninsula house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
Gorgeous 3BD/2BA upper oceanfront unit with great ocean views. Shared patio area with BBQ. Spacious living room with flat screen TV. Stainless steel appliances, beautiful granite countertops. WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. W/D and 1 parking spot in garage.

Come soak up the sun at this 3 bedroom upper unit that’s on the sand! Located between 53rd and 54th street, this unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants and bike rentals. This home features a spacious patio, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and flat screen TVs.

The living room has a black leather sofa, fireplace, coffee table, 2 chairs and a mounted flat screen TV. There is a dining room table that seats 6 and 3 additional barstools at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a dishwasher, beautiful granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, dual sink and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The patio is shared with the lower unit. There are lounge chairs, table that seat 4 and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master suite has a king bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and third bedroom has a full. The couch in the living room pulls out to be a queen sleeper sofa. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms.

There is a washer and dryer and 1 parking spot in the garage.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 968684 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Mountain View, CA
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect place to stay, right next to the beach. Burr White check-in process for smooth and professional and in fact we luckily managed to get an apartment the day of our arrival. The apartment was upscale with modern amenities and right next to the beach. Could not have asked for anything else. Perfect Vacation!
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
San Francisco, CA
4

Holiday beachfront rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. The location is perfect! The house could be furnished a bit better. A rug in the living room would make it warmer. A trip to IKEA for better serving platters would be helpful for serving family dinners. The artificial flowers are dusty and dated. I put them away in closets during our stay. Extra blankets in the bedrooms would be nice as it was chilly at would be nice to find trash bags and dish soap available. I purchased these and left them for the next guest. With a few minor improvements this place would be five star!

Manager responded on 12/30/2013:
Thank you for sharing. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Fullerton, CA
4

5305 Seashore

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great experience being on the beach and the house looked very nice, however, a couple things could have been fixed. The blinds were broken, there were not enough linens, and the bedding/beds left a lot to be desired. The pull out in the living room was pretty bad and the bed in the queen room was extremely wobbly. Also, it would have been nice if the beds had been made. It was gross seeing the comforter on the floor when we arrived.

We loved working with Burr White Reality though. The people were very professional and extremely helpful.

Overall, we will definitely rent again but there is some area for improvement.

Manager responded on 9/19/2013:
Thank you for your comments-they have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Most guests prefer to have their linens and towels left on the bed in the plastic, so they know they are fresh and clean. If you visit Newport Beach again, and prefer to have the beds made, we can provide this service. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Madrid, Madrid
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property as described, and great experience.

Manager responded on 5/31/2013:
Good to hear. See you next year.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Auburn, CA
4

Not what we hoped for

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The first house we got was a s... hole. No other way to put it. They moved us and it cost more but I didnt care. They said it was a discount but I cant see how. We liked the new location and the house was upgraded. But 6 out of the 7 days into nights the people below us had parties. The first day into night 40 people the second 30 then new people who had 20 people 6 adults and at least 18 loud teens. We asked nicley and they could care less. I called the office to complain and they said theyd call us back but never what we hope was a nice relaxing get away turned into a loud experience.When we first got there The bed in one room had horrible pee in mattress, covered by clean sheets which got fixed after 2 nights but still no credit for discusting bed or loud noise. No compensation for having to sleep on sofa 2 nights and no peace n quiet. COuld have stayed in a hotel. not what we hoped for. I got tired of complaining becasue I didnt want to ruin it for our family.

Manager responded on 10/23/2012:
.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Weatherby Lake, MO
5

Beach House on the Sand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 5th year and we have reserved again for next year. This should say a lot. Burr White is also very attentive when the occasional need arrises.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Weatherby Lake, MO
5

Still have not received deposit return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Manager responded on 6/17/2010:
Thank you for your feedback. As stated in your reservation contract, the security deposit will be returned within thirty days of your check-out. We do try to return the security deposits in a timely manner. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
San diego, CA
5

Great Property Just a Couple Gliches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Inside was beautiful,clean and well stocked in kitchen and linen closets. Had some trouble getting the correct keys which was a hassle with 5:00 traffic in Newport. Outside walls and windows were filthy! Needs to be pressure washed. Loved the location! Will rent again.

Manager responded on 4/1/2010:
Our company is happy to hear you enjoyed the property and the amenities it offered. We do try to supply keys that are working correctly upon check-in and will continue to double-check the keys before issuing them to guests. Our staff has pressure-washed the outside of the property for a more enjoyable welcome for you. We hope to see you again soon!
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Newport Beach, CA
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Enjoy the Views! (68180)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968684
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Villa Park, CA
3

5305 Review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was extremely dirty - dust, dirt, other people's food, drinks, trash and belongings. Molded dishes in dishwasher, sheets left on bed. No deck to speak of, owners used entire patio. Owners were rude, threw water balloons at my car, told us it was their house they could do what they wanted. Paid tooooo much for what we got. We have rented many times and owned, so had a point of comparison; were sorely disappointed.