Balboa Peninsula house rental - Unit has front balcony with beautiful beach and ocean views.
Unit has front balcony with beautiful beach and ocean views.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
Spectacular 2BD/2BA upper oceanfront corner unit on boardwalk with vaulted ceilings, close to Balboa Pier. Gourmet kitchen with Viking stainless appliances, espresso machine, D/W. Gorgeous ocean views! WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. W/D in unit & 1 parking spot.

Enjoy your beach vacation at this luxury upper 2 bedroom beach condo! Located on the boardwalk between Coronado and Adams Street, this nicely furnished unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This home features flat screen TVs, gourmet kitchen, spacious outdoor patio and breathtaking Catalina Island views!

The living room has a leather sofa, coffee table, fireplace, 2 armchairs and a flat screen TV. There is a dining room table that seats 6 where you can eat and look out at the beach. The remodeled kitchen features stainless steel appliances, espresso machine, Viking stove and granite countertops. There is an outdoor deck with 2 chairs, a table and a Viking gas BBQ, great for enjoying the sunsets and cooking for family and friends!

The master suite has a king bed, flat screen TV and an adjoined bathroom with beautiful granite countertops and a shower. The second bedroom has 2 single twins. There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room and another full bathroom between the second and third bedroom.

There is a high efficiency washer and dryer located inside and 1 parking spot in the garage with extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 968638 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Coldwater, ON
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was my third year spending a month in Newport Beach and this rental property was the best of the three by a long shot.The walk to the beach is less than thirty seconds and the roof top patio with ocean view was the icing on the cake.The house itself is extremely well laid out with bedrooms on to different levels.The location is close to many fine restaurants and there are many recreational oppurtunities near by.If you enjoy cooking at home everything is on hand to do so. There are plenty of windows a nice big screen television making your time at home a pleasure. I would definitely rent this house again in the future.Over all I would give my Newport Beach vacation a ten out of ten.
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Rialto, CA
5

Much needed relaxation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was very relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. It was very hard to leave....

Manager responded on 9/6/2013:
Terrific. Let us know when you are ready to return.
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Relaxing Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was so clean, and very family friendly. Comforts of home, with great ammenities. We walked to the beach, walked to dinner, and even to ice cream. We look forward to returning very soon! The staff at Burr White were so polite, and attentive to every detail. What a great vacation!!

Manager responded on 8/26/2013:
Thank you for your review. See you soon.
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Scottsdale, AZ
5

this is the one

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I've been renting on the same few blocks for 10 years. BW lost the previous rental on a sale, and am I glad they did. We were able to rent this beautiful spot for a few weeks and the difference in condition, amenities++, this is a great one.

Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
Perfect. Can't wait to see you again soon.
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Riverside, CA
5

Susan Atkinson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time.

Manager responded on 8/5/2013:
Wonderful. Let us know when you plan on returning.
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Wilmington, MA
5

What a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second year renting this property and we love it. My sons love the community and the freedom to surf, swim and bike. The property is very modern and clean. We would recommend it to anyone. Since we are from Ma we have rented on the Vineyard
in the past however you never know what the weather will be like and getting a property this close to the beach is either to expensive or unavailable. We will come back every summer
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Cathedral City, Ca
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
security alarm system beeped for 2 days
no dryer,
location was great,
unit was well maintained
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Iron Mountain, MI
5

the apartment was exceptionally clean & well ...

the apartment was exceptionally clean & well ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the apartment was exceptionally clean & well prepared just wish we could have stayed longer. Also,we had great help from the girls @ Burr White

Manager responded on 7/23/2010:
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are glad to hear the property was prepared to your expectations upon your arrival. Our cleaning department works hard to prepare the property for our guests. Your compliments have been passed on to our staff and they are delighted they were able to assist you and hope to see you again soon!
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Villa Park, CA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was very clean, the neighbors very nice, the TV and internet access worked, the management team was responsive and reasonable when asked questions. For the most part we did not need our car once there. We could walk to the beach, Fun Zone, restaurants and the fishing shop. One criticism is that the beds were not very comfortable and the garage could not handle a large SUV.

Manager responded on 10/17/2012:
Hi Roger, It sounds like you had a great vacation! We're happy to hear that our staff were able to answer all your questions and that everything seems to be in good working order. We will pass along the feedback about the bed, we do our best to do upgrades to each property every year. The garage at this property is tricky, because it is tandem (one behind the other) and it goes underground the clearance is very tight. We hope you'll be able to come back and stay with Burr White again next year. Thanks again, Roger!
business
Fantastic 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo! Check out the Views! (68223)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968638
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5

jims review of stay at 400 e. oceanfront.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
had a wonderful time. The view of the beach from the house was just great. Home is somewhat small, and a bit pricey for its size, but had a very relaxing time.

Manager responded on 10/17/2012:
Hi James, We are so happy to hear that you had a great time, the view is spectaular at this property! We hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again next summer James!