Balboa Peninsula house rental - Patio on the boardwalk - Prime location on the boardwalk!
Patio on the boardwalk - Prime location on the boardwalk!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
2BD/1BA single-family home on the boardwalk. Great view of ocean and Newport Pier. Spacious patio with BBQ. Walking distance to grocery store, shops and restaurants. WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. Washer and dryer and 2 parking spots in garage.

Have fun at the beach at this oceanfront 2 bedroom single family home! Located on the boardwalk between 27th and 28th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features a spacious outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and beautiful ocean views!

The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge, oven and plenty of counter and cabinet space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table and chairs with a charcoal BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has a twin bunk bed with a single full bed. There is one full bathroom.

There is a washer and dryer and 2 parking spots in the garage.

37 Reviews of Property 968626 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
average rating of 4.3783784 based on 37 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Soquel, ca
5

beach shack getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you are looking for a traditional beach shack getaway this is the place! The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from the heavily populated parking lots/noise. We enjoyed eating all our meals in the sunny view of the beach and boardwalk. The house is definitely older which made it quite charming, but some of the furniture is in need of replacement. The house needs a thorough cleaning, including the walls. The shower and shower curtain had mold. The second bedroom smelled of mold, especially the closet. All that being said, we had a great time! It was a no fuss no muss vacation which was exactly what we were looking for and found . . . it was wonderful. We didn't have to worry about the kids making a mess or anything.

Manager responded on 8/26/2013:
Thank you for your comments. They have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Let us know when you are ready to return.
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Duarte, CA
5

Stay in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been going to this property for several years. The location and view are perfect. We love it.

Manager responded on 8/22/2013:
Fabulous. Can't wait to see you next time.
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Alamo, CA
4

A very old unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A great location, however the unit is badly in need of updating furniture and bath.

Manager responded on 8/14/2013:
Thank you for your comments-we will share them with the homeowners.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Duarte, CA
5

Beach House Rental 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the experience - beautiful view,close to pier, stores, etc.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Olivia, We're thrilled that you enjoyed your beach vacation. We hope to see you again in 2013!
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Henderson, Nevada
4

Little family surf shack

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A good time.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Michael, its great to hear that you had a great time! We hope to see you back next summer!
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Scottsdale, AZ
5

We had a great week at this house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a nice house. Dated, but well kept and did the job for our family of 4 for a week. The location is great because it is far enough from the crowded pier but close enough for easy access to everything. Plus, houses in this area are much closer to the water than some those to the south. Our Chevy Tahoe didn't fit in the small garage though so we had to deal with parking on the street. Other than that it was great. Burr White staff was wonderful!

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your review, we value all the feedback our guests leave. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time, and that you found this location to be ideal for your and your family. If you come back and stay with us again next year and have your Tahoe, let us know, we may be able to help you with parking. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you again in 2013!
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas, NV
1

Unprofessional and Not worth the aggravation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Damage waiver of $100 was kept because property was stolen out of the garage. Pretty petty since we paid $4000 for the week. We contacted police and filed a report. Even asked homeowners to contact their homeowner's insurance. They decided to keep our damage waiver instead. Never will rent again from Burr White or from this propery.
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Duarte, CA
5

Beach House Stay Evaluation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
costa Mesa, CA
2

The Lil' Cottage by the sea that needs ...

The Lil' Cottage by the sea that needs ...
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Lil' Cottage by the sea that needs upgrades to stay in the game. It has the potential- just needs a bit of love.

Rented this house before in the past and I can say that not much has been done in 8 years. The bathroom and the patio furniture have been in need of an upgrade since 8 years ago. One chair on the patio is welded together and has a sharp dangerous edge. There are only 3 chairs on the patio? The smell of mold is everywhere especially the back bedroom. The bathroom is still the same with the toilet and floor being the worst. The floor is exposed and you can see the blackness from around the bottom where the toilet sits in the floor. I am sure spending $ 500-600 bucks on a new floor in the bathroom and new patio chairs would be worth the almost $4k a week you are renting the place for.
Dont get me family and I have rented the place more than once and you can not beat the location- but I am seriously finding out that other places are way more modern and about the same price- The lil cottage should put a few more dollars into the place for sure. It has the potential to be an outstanding rental on the beach. Owner's...spend a lil money! I could do wonder's to the place with $1500 bucks. I would love the challenge. :0)
business
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968626
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Tucson, Arizona
3

Dirty floors , dishes, & silverware.

Dirty floors , dishes, & silverware.
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Dirty floors , dishes, & silverware. Requested trash cans twice & never received them. Water line on toliet broke. Flooded bathroom. Waited a few hours for plumber. Had to clean up the mess while trying to entertain guests.

Walked to the the pier to use the facilities while waiting for the plumber to come from Whittier. Purchased large trash bags because the house had NO trash cans. Rented in the past from Burr White and had same cleanliness issues.