Balboa Peninsula house rental - View of the property from Seashore Drive
View of the property from Seashore Drive
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
Renovated 2BD/1BA unit located 1 house from beach! Newly furnished with upgraded kitchen and bathroom. Spacious patio with BBQ and partial ocean view. WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. Shared laundry room and parking for 1 car in garage.

Come relax at this newly renovated 2 bedroom lower unit beach house! Located between 48th and 49th street, this home is just one house from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. It features a spacious outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ, new floors, furniture and appliances.

The living room has 2 sofas, coffee table, new tile floors and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats six. The kitchen has stainless steel fridge and dishwasher, built-in microwave, and new granite countertops. The outdoor patio has a table that seats six and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed and a dresser. The second bedroom has 2 single twin beds. There is one full bathroom with a double mirrored vanity and shower-tub. The couch in the living room pulls out to be a queen sofa bed.

There is a shared laundry room and 1 parking spot in the garage.

10 Reviews of Property 968613 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Fountain Hills, AZ
3

Labor Day Weekend

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First off I want to thank the management team at Burr White Realty for being so responsive to our needs. Ca. was extremely hot the day we arrived, and the house was like an oven. They immediately brought over fans to assist in cooing it off. The house is a great location, close to beach and lots of room inside and out for entertaining and relaxing.NOTE- Bring earplugs if you want to get any sleep as you can hear every move the renters above make!! On the surface this rental looks very nice. Once in it you realize that the bare minimum was done to make it a rental. No soundproofing(insulation), No ventalation, shower/bathtub old, fan in bathroom dirty and loud. Water heater thumping. If those things were upgraded I would definitely stay here again-but until then I would find a different place to rent!

Manager responded on 9/12/2013:
Thank you for your review and comments. The weather was pretty mild in California most of the summer. We are sorry the house was hot when you arrived!! We are glad that the fans cooled it off sufficiently. This home owner has been working on this home upgrading it. We will share your comments with them and work with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Again we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Upland, CA
4

Our first summer rental!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time on this vacation. Location and condition of property was excellent. We cooked every day and property had everything we needed as far as pots, pans, and utensils are concerned. Information from burr white realty such as EZ Rental was Helpful. We rented bikes from EZ rrental and they were so nice, reasonably priced, and very accommodating. We can't wait to return next year.

Manager responded on 8/30/2013:
Terrific. See you next year.
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Irvine, CA
4

Summer of fun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very pleasant stay, the recently updated property had nice flooring, patios and kitchens. Bathrooms were also updated although a bit musty/ mildewed even for a beach property. View is awesome from top unit and this was a great location for our party of 12 with upper and lower.

Manager responded on 7/31/2013:
Awesome. The cleaning department has been notified. Thanks for your comments.
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Frisco, TX
4

Great Location.....not great maintenance

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second year we have stayed at this exact property, so we knew exactly what we were getting. Great location. I am a vacation home owner and it amazes me how little maintenance and care is put into this house. I think it's a Newport house problem in general but just generally not maintained. Drains in bathroom basically didn't drain, drain in kitchen same problem. Filthy lights that were burned out in bathroom (although they did fix this and the lights looks like a different fixture when they were cleaned). HUGE ant problem. The family we were with upstairs had to through away tons of food. Washer and Dryer didn't work and we were dealing with that all week. Lighting in master is literally a beat up old lamp with a basically a 40 watt bulb, so good luck seeing anything. Worst stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a vacation rental. Literally we didn't even have 6 bowls for cereal, no measuring cups or measuring spoons. We love the location so much and the kids love it so we put up with it, but I'm not sure I will stay there again. It is beyond me that you can have these properties that are worth millions and in the best location and not want to make them the best they can be. The house has been renovated to a degree so the kitchen is updated etc. It's just the general furnishing and care of the property that are sub par. But did we have a great week....yes of course, the kids were happy so it was great.
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Henderson, NV
5

Summer 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Russell, We are so glad you had an amazing time and we can't wait for YOU to come back! Thanks for your review!
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
San Gabriel, CA
5

August

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good experience

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Sandra, We're so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us at Burr White, and hope you'll be back with us again in 2013!
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Scottsdale, AZ
3

Lovely but noisy

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was awesome, brand new kitchen and bath but King Bed was very uncomfortable. Also upstairs guests (and there were many) were noisy every night up to midnight.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Mary, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Burr White. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and that you were happy to see the new kitchen. We're disappointed to hear that you had loud neighbors, the city of Newport Beach inforces a 24-hour noise ordinance, so if you're back with us next year we'll make sure that you receive the non-emergency phone number. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in 2013, and we'll be crossing our fingers that your neighbors won't make a peep! Thanks again, Mary!
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Henderson, NV
5

Summer 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Russell, We are so glad you had an amazing time and we can't wait for YOU to come back! Thanks for your review!
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
San Gabriel, CA
5

August

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good experience

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Sandra, We're so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us at Burr White, and hope you'll be back with us again in 2013!
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom Lower Beach Condo! 1 House From Ocean! (68293)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968613
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Scottsdale, AZ
3

Lovely but noisy

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was awesome, brand new kitchen and bath but King Bed was very uncomfortable. Also upstairs guests (and there were many) were noisy every night up to midnight.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Mary, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Burr White. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and that you were happy to see the new kitchen. We're disappointed to hear that you had loud neighbors, the city of Newport Beach inforces a 24-hour noise ordinance, so if you're back with us next year we'll make sure that you receive the non-emergency phone number. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in 2013, and we'll be crossing our fingers that your neighbors won't make a peep! Thanks again, Mary!