Balboa Peninsula house rental - Exterior view of the property from the sand.
Exterior view of the property from the sand.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
2BD/1BA upper beach house located on boardwalk! Huge patio with BBQ. Excellent ocean views. Walking distance to Newport Pier, grocery store and restaurants. WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. Coin operated W/D and 1 parking spot in garage.

Come and check out the ocean views at this 2 bedroom upper beach house! Located on the boardwalk between 35th and 36th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, restaurants and the grocery store. It features an outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ, ocean views and TV.

The living room has 2 sofas, coffee table, hardwood floors and TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, fridge and stove. The outdoor patio has a charcoal BBQ and great views of the beach and ocean!

The master bedroom has a queen bed. The second bedroom has 2 single twin beds. There is one full bathroom with a mirror and shower.

There is a coin-operated washer and dryer and 1 parking spot in the garage. There is extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

45 Reviews of Property 968604 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 45 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Lake Forest, CA
5

My Favorite Beach House So Far

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved this cute little beach house! There were 4 of us (me,hubby and two adult children) and it worked out good. It's perfect for relaxing and enjoying an awesome view. This is the first year we rented an upper unit and I thought I'd miss sitting directly on the board walk...I DIDN'T!! It was much nicer actually. Better sunset and evening views.

My only 'comfort' complaint is the Queen mattress. It needs to be replaced (higher in the middle than the top and bottom...ugghh). Bring a foam mattress topper or something like that if you can.

Looking at the ocean, the neighbors on our left are homeowners. They are quiet, very friendly and easy going. The rental on the right (which we've rented before) was a bummer when a mom and dad, their college aged kids with their 20 friends moved in on 8/31. The parents didn't care what they did. They are crazy noisy and inconsiderate. They burned a wood fire-pit on their patio until at least 3 AM causing us and the other neighbors to close all our windows. We've experienced this same group before and will just make sure we do not rent when they are renting. That aside, we'll be back next year! It was WONDERFUL!

Manager responded on 9/7/2013:
Great. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Denver, CO
2

Needs to be Renovated

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is beachfront, but camping would be better accommodations than this place. It is in dire need of renovations. The sliding glass doors don't open and close, the tiles on the floor are cracked, the beds are uncomfortable, the front door shows a gap to the outside. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Manager responded on 8/30/2013:
Thank you for your comments. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. We have close to 200 units so hope to find you somthing more suitable for you and your family next time. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas, NV
4

a week at newport

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
stay every year..love it..perfect for us.

Manager responded on 8/8/2013:
Thank you for your review.
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas, NV
5

Loved Our Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second stay at this property and we really enjoyed it for the second time. The new living room furniture is very nice and comfortable. Location is perfect. We will be back next year!!!

Manager responded on 10/23/2012:
Hi Gina, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your second year at this property. We're also glad that the new living room furniture suited your needs. We'll see you next summer for stay #3!
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
The Colony, TX
5

Great for Two People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with our stay in 3505 Seashore B and often recall our enjoyment of the property. It was an excellent facility for just my wife and me. It was clean and in good condition. We valued the WiFi. Because it has only one bathroom (and only one mirror), four people would have to be organized and courteous in order to happily coexist. We used the second bedroom as a place for our belongings while we slept in the main bedroom.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Ken, We're so glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed yourselves at this property and hope that you remember us again for your next vacation at the beach!
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Great location for your money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location is great with a fabulous view! We will be returning. Great rental company and very reliable and quick if any concerns. Very happy

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Jenny, We're so happy you were pleased with both the property and our service. We hope that you come back again during 2013 to stay with us!
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Chino Hills, CA
4

none

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Upland, CA
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Because of the new railing (up to code), it REALLY REALLY REALLY needs bar height patio furniture as the view is blocked.
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas, NV
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
old but beautiful. wonderful location can't wait to come back.
business
2 Bedroom Beach House on Boardwalk! Great Views! (68148)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968604
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
San Mateo, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.