Balboa Peninsula house rental - Single family home with huge patio, right on the sand!
Single family home with huge patio, right on the sand!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
Great 4BD/2BA 2 Story Single Family Home. Located on the boardwalk between 34th and 35th Street, this home has tile floors, new bedding and a spacious front patio. Wi-Fi/Cable/DVD/Linens. No W/D, 2 parking spots in garage.

Come Stay on the Boardwalk! This 4 bedroom oceanfront single family home is located on the boardwalk between 35th and 36th Street. It is walking distance to restaurants, bike rentals, shops, grocery store and the Newport Pier. This house features a huge front patio, beautiful ocean views, tile floors, new bedding and 2 parking spots.

The living room is upstairs. It has a couch, coffee table, flat screen TV and a sliding door that leads to an outdoor deck with chairs and incredible ocean views. There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a stove, dual sink, oven and plenty of counter space for storing and preparing food.

There are 2 bedrooms located on the ground floor. They both have king beds with new bedding. There is a full bathroom between the bedrooms and one has a sliding door that leads to the oceanfront patio with a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for friends and family! The third and forth bedrooms are located upstairs. One has a queen and one has a single twin bed. There is a second full bathroom upstairs.

There are 2 parking spots in the garage with extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

More Details
Hide Details

76 Reviews of Property 968602 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
average rating of 4.736842 based on 76 reviews
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Riverside, CA
5

summer 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was in a fantastic location right on the beach and was just as Burr White had described it. Our family had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Burr White . The staff was very professional and the gift bag was a nice touch with some great info in it.
Can't wait for next Summer!

Manager responded on 8/19/2013:
Can't wait to see you next summer either.
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Valley Center, KS
3

Very Disappointed - inaccurate pics & ...

Very Disappointed - inaccurate pics & ...
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very Disappointed - inaccurate pics & description of property

The location was great and exactly what we expected. The home was NOT! It was much older than the pictures indicated. There were really only 3 bedrooms. The 4th was a living room with beds in it. You had to go thru here to go outside, everytime! So no privacy, no bedroom. The 2nd bathroom was in the garage. ?? No where in the description, did it indicate the bathroom was in the garage. It specifically said it was between the two bedrooms. You had to go thru a bedroom to get to the garage bathroom or go upstairs, thru kitchen, down stairs, to garage to get to the bathroom. Not convenient! The kitchen had ants roaming everywhere! In cabinets, drawers, sink, floor. We found some in the upstairs bathroom & bedroom and they got in luggage. YUCK! The banister and most wood work was very dirty. Table and chairs had food on them. We had beach chairs delivered and one was broken which had to be obvious to anyone, but delivery none the less. Overall, the house was not clean and with the ants, made kitchen useless. We were disappointed that the Burr White staff didn't acknowledge that their pictures and description were totally inaccurate. We were looking for 4 bedrooms, 2 baths and a clean home. Instead, we had dirty home, no privacy for everyone, and a garage bathroom. Not what we thought we were renting. Not what was advertised. This home needs some TLC! It is in a perfect location and the owner/leasing agents need to properly describe the property and give it some TLC.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Glendale, CA
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect spot for a family vacation, we have been coming here for over 20 years and will continue to do so!

Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
WOW over 20 years. See you again soon.
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Visalia, Ca
5

Favorite Week of the Year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've been renting Newport Beach property through Burr White for over 15 years and have always found them to be very professional, helpful, and friendly. Their properties range from rustic to extravagant. The property we've rented most is perfect for our family. It's ocean front, single family, with a patio and balcony. It's old, but perfect for our "4 generations" family beach week. We all LOVE the ocean and it's my favorite week of the year!!!

Manager responded on 7/29/2013:
Wow 4 generations. Thanks for sharing your favorite week of the year with us.
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Desert Hot Springs, Ca
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the house, location, convenience, etc. We spent a week and wish we could have stayed two weeks! The staff at Burr White Realty were really friendly and the rental process was really easy. The ONLY complaint we had was the cleanliness of the house. I think the cleaning company is ripping them off. The house was older, but there is a difference to an "old" look and it just being downright dirty! I would recommend bringing your own comforters because the ones provided do not get washed! Other than that....we had a great week and would definitely rent this house again in a heartbeat!!

Manager responded on 7/22/2013:
The cleaning company has been notified re cleaning and bedding/ linens. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Upland, CA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our only issue with the property was a very bad ant problem. We threw away a lot of food.

Manager responded on 7/2/2013:
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach stay. Thanks for your comments.
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Santa Clara, CA
5

3507 Seashore Dr

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As always it was an enjoyable stay.
We were very happy to see additional furniture in the rental. It made a big difference and improved our stay,

Manager responded on 6/28/2013:
Sounds good. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next stay. Thanks for your comments.
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5

Stokes beach vaca 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay in Newport and the house was perfect!!! Excellent location and pricing! I would absolutely love a washer/dryer placed there and that would make it even more perfect! We are looking forward to renting again in that location next June if possible. Either the third or fourth week. preferably the fourth as our first pick. Thanks for being so accommodating! See you next year!!!!! Kim

Manager responded on 6/19/2013:
Sounds wonderful. We will ask the owner to consider laundry facilities. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for your comments.
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Newport Beach, CA
5

labor day party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great house for a family with large and small kids. Everyone had a blast. We are already trying to reserve it for next summer.

Manager responded on 10/23/2012:
Hi Donald, We hope you are able to come back again for a weekend of fun next year! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's much appreciated.
business
Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968602
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Visalia, Ca
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Burr White is so professional and takes excellent care of their customers. That's why we've rented from them for years. This particular property is a bit of a "fixer upper", but certainly perfect for families with kids and you can't beat the location. We had a wonderful week and plan on coming back next summer.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Sharon, thank you for your continued loyalty over the years. We're so glad to see you each summer, and hope you'll be coming back this summer! Thanks again, Sharon!