Balboa Peninsula house rental - View of the property from 29th Street
View of the property from 29th Street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
Completely renovated 3BD/2BA lower unit located 9 houses from beach! Remodeled bathrooms and full kitchen, including new appliances. Nicely decorated with new wood floors. Flat screen TVs in each room. WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. 1 parking spot in garage.

This newly remodeled 3 bedroom/2 bathroom lower unit is perfect for a beach vacation! Located just 9 houses from the ocean, this property features flat screen TV’s, new hardwood floors, fireplace, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.

The living room has a comfortable L-shaped couch, coffee table, 2 wicker chairs, fireplace and flat screen TV. There is a small table that seats two with additional seating up at the kitchen breakfast bar. The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances, built-in microwave, dual sink and plenty of counter space for preparing food. There is also a walk-in food pantry.

The master bedroom has a king bed and flat screen TV with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV and a ceiling fan. The third bedroom has a bunk bed, a double on bottom and twin on top along with a flat screen TV. There is another bathroom between the second and third bedrooms.

The outdoor patio has a built-in table with seating and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends. There is a washer and dryer in the garage along with one spot for parking. There is extra space for storing bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

This house is walking distance to the Newport Pier, grocery store, bike rentals, shops and restaurants! Family and friends can rent nearby at 118 29th St A&B!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 968595 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
La Verne, CA
5

Very large three bedroom two bath!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were surprised by the size! This is a very nice, recently remodeled unit. Great trip for a family with teens, something for everyone close by.

Manager responded on 8/22/2013:
Sounds good. Let us know when you are ready to return.
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Palm Desert, CA
5

Newport Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second stay at this rental. Items needing attention: Ceiling fans were really dirty. No screen in the master bath. Rug in family room and kitchen very dirty. Things we liked: the barbeque and bench seat with table on the enclosed patio. Wood floors throughout because you know the floor is clean! Nice size, open kitchen with good appliances. Flatscreens in all rooms! King bed in master is very comfy-we slept well here. Unit is walking distance to beach, grocery store, and restaurants if you don't cook or barbque :) Overall this is a great rental!

Manager responded on 8/21/2013:
Thank you for writing. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Boulder City, NV
5

Week in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay with family and friends in Newport! Thanks again Burr White!

Manager responded on 8/9/2013:
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you and your family had a great stay at this property! The location of this home is perfect for families, it's close to the grocery store, beach and local restaurants. We will look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future! -the staff at Burr White
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas, NV
5

We liked this rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented both the lower and upper and everyone was happy, upper back bedrooms little warm during the day but cooled off at night. Trash was not picked up after the 4th of July so back of property was kinda stinky. Otherwise everything was great.

Manager responded on 7/15/2013:
We are thrilled you loved your stay at this home! Thank you for your comments and feedback! We apologize for the trash not being picked up after the 4th of July, I think the city is going to change that next year. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and the condition of the property, I know the owner has put a lot of care and time in maintainng this property. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for your review! -the staff at Burr White
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Phoenix, Az
4

Great Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay. The house has recently been remodeled and the beach-themed decorations throughout the house are very cute. The only thing we would wish differently is that the patio would've been bigger.

Manager responded on 7/13/2013:
Sue! Thank you so much for your comments and feedback on this home. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and that you liked the new upgrades and decor. We wish the patio could be bigger, but the built in sofa bench is sure nice! We hope to see you and your family again in the future, I know the home would like to see you again too! Have a wonderful rest of the summer. -the staff at Burr White
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Boulder, CO
5

Newport Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was lovely. Well equipped and in great condition.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Betty, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're thrilled to hear that everything lived up to your expectations and you had a great vacation. We hope to see you again in 2013!
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Great rental in NB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Boulder, CO
5

Newport Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was lovely. Well equipped and in great condition.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Betty, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're thrilled to hear that everything lived up to your expectations and you had a great vacation. We hope to see you again in 2013!
business
Beautiful Renovated 3 Bedroom Beach House! Just 9 Houses from Sand! (68278)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968595
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Great rental in NB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice