Seven Springs house rental - Spring on over to Mount Bliss!
Spring on over to Mount Bliss!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seven Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Country House in the Mountains

Come visit our little piece of Heaven in a relaxing location amidst the trees and mountains. Mt. Bliss has 3 Bedrooms and 3 full baths with accommodations for 12 guests. The kitchen is fully stocked for all your needs be it pancakes or a gourmet dinner with plenty of eating space in the kitchen and breakfast room along with a formal dining room for the gourmet dinners!! And, if you would like our friend, Chef Colombe Fruehauf, to prepare those gourmet dinners for you, we can arrange any level of culinary service you would prefer. The living room has a floor to ceiling, stone, wood burning fireplace and is a great place to settle in to read that book you've been saving for this time away from your normal routine. A loft overlooks the two story living room where you can utilize the office set up with a computer if you choose to connect with the outside world. The master bedroom is spacious with a king sized bed and complimented with a jetted bathtub in the master bathroom. There's another stone, wood burning fireplace in the game room that has a pool table that converts to table tennis and a 42' flat screen TV mounted above the fireplace. Probably the most inviting feature of our house during the summer is our beautiful pool which we just had heated so no more sticking in the big toe to see how cold the water is! It is open from mid-May to mid-September. There's nothing like swimming in the middle of 9 acres with nobody around. We have a combination charcoal/gas grill on the large deck that surrounds the pool. To top it off, there lots of outdoor games in addition to all the games provided indoors! We set up an official volleyball court and there's more than enough room to play croquet, kick ball and whatever other games your family enjoys. Also, have fun roasting marshmallows by the fire pit while watching a spectacular sunset you'll never forget!

You can spend all your time enjoying Mt. Bliss or you can venture out to experience the many activities just minutes away. We have provided a informational binder with brochures for your convenience which includes golf courses, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, wineries, antique shops, the boutiques and restaurants around the Ligonier Diamond, and the kids will love Living Treasures Animal Park and Idlywild Park with it's water park as well as Seven Springs with its year round activities. Also, you can venture into Pittsburgh which is only 45 minutes away. There's so much to do, you'll have to come back!

Keywords: Family vacation home, spectacular mountain views, game room with pool table, well equipped and expansive kitchen, swimming pool, washer/dryer, great for all seasons, large open field with fenced pasture in a secluded setting.

More Details
Hide Details

Frank and Amy got married in 2008 after knowing each other for 30 years. We both have roots in the Pittsburgh area so when we found Mt. Bliss, we knew we would be very happy there.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2010

The Laurel Highlands is full of activity all year round. Amy grew up learning how to ski at Seven Springs and spending time during the summer visiting with friends. Now in addition to Ft. Ligonier and Idylwild Park, there's a water park, many wineries, many more antique shops and wonderful restaurants.

We fell in love with every aspect of Mt. Bliss; the views, the privacy, the pool, the location. There's nothing about Mt. Bliss not to like except for our driveway in the snow- it's a bit of a challenge, but even that's fun! We do suggest you bring a 4-wheel drive vehicle in the winter.

14 Reviews of Property 968591 in Seven Springs, Pennsylvania

Winter Wonderland
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh
5

Great Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Mount Bliss was everything my wife and I could have hoped for. We had both of our families come up and stay with us (along with our dog Mags) and the house was truly gorgeous and clean with every amenity we could have asked for (including tons of dry, stacked firewood in the shed) and the views/surrounding land were breathtaking. The owners made it so easy to access and made sure to let us know that if we needed anything they were just a phone call away. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My friends and I had a great time here. The amenities were fantastic. We played pool, ping pong, volleyball, bad mitton, poker, sat around the fire, watched TV in a great game room. It was a little cold so we didn't try the heated pool.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Mt. Bliss. We try to provide enough amenities and supplies for our guests and it sounds like you utilized most of them. It's a beautiful time to be in the Laurel Highlands right now! Thank you for your positive review.
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Mt. Bliss was truly blissful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our vacation at Mt. Bliss and highly recommend this rental. The house had everything we needed and more. The kids loved the gameroom. The awesome heated pool was enjoyed by all. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. It's perfect for a weeklong stay or a weekend getaway. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and hope to do so soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

A great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We all had a great time. The home and he scenery is very relaxing. The owner was very accommodating and made the stay very easy. Everything we needed was at the home. It was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We love it there and can fully relax. Come again soon! Best, Frank and Amy Kohler
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Complete Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the most relaxing, peaceful vacation we have ever had (and we had 2 teenage girls with us!!) Mt. Bliss was beautiful. The location was perfect!!! When we did manage to pull ourselves away from the backyard and deck the house was stocked with everything you could ever want (and some things you didn't know you wanted) The owner was extremely responsive. I had an occasion to email during our stay and i had a response within 10 minutes!!! I believe we managed to stay on the only week the temperature did not hit 80 all week, but the pool was heated and warm and the kids LOVED swimming at night with the changing pool light. From smores at the firepit, to swimming, to watching movies, whatever you want to do you can do at Mt.Bliss. AND you can do it in complete privacy. We hope to come back again in the future!!!
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Willingboro, New Jersey
5

It was truly BLISS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you are looking for beautiful property with peace and quiet, clean and plentiful accommodations, and a great owner and property staff, then stop looking, because you've found it. When we arrived, the lawn was being neatly manicured ("mowed" doesn't correctly describe the level of attention given to this huge lawn), and we were greeted by a property that is far more impressive than the pictures reveal. It's a large house, but somehow, still cosy and inviting . There was more dishware, pots and pans than we could use in the kitchen, more linens & towels than we needed in the bath and bedrooms, and plenty of entertainment downstairs in the basement. (Pool table, ping pong, darts, surround sound and flat screen tv & more) The pool was spotless and well heated, and the surrounding deck was big, with more furniture than the 9 of us needed. The only glitch the whole week was the water running out due to the drought in the area. However, this was immediately remedied with a large water tank that was already attached to the house for such an emergency. The owner is super friendly, and their property manager was far more accommodating than I've ever encountered at a rental property. We're already trying to figure out when we'll make our return visit. It was perfect, we miss it, and it's hard to go back to work after such a relaxing week. You will love it here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have rented many vacation houses and this place is paradise. The view is amazing. Sitting on the deck in the morning and watching the deer go by was beautiful. My children enjoyed themselves so much that they did not leave the house all week. I would defintely recommend this house. Now i know what a relaxing vacation is. Loved mount bliss
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Monroeville, PA
5

Truly Bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Mt Bliss was everything we had looked forward to and more. Spent the weekend with family and the 10 of us, ages 6 to 60 had plenty of room and lots to enjoy. We had beautiful weather, the pool was spotless and the perfect temp! The firepit in the evening was awesome! We would not have changed one thing and look forward to returning next year. Mt Bliss was truly blissful!!!! Ooops: one suggestion I do have would be to include directions off the turnpike as I map quested them & we were lost for a bit do to inadequate directions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
South Park, PA
5

Christmas Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The pictures of this wonderful house do not include the dining room which is where we celebrated our Christmas dinner. It is spacious while at the same time cozy being situated next to the living room fireplace that added ambiance to our festivities. Nine of us fit comfortably in the house and the huge family room allowed a ping pong tournament to continue into the night while others could comfortably sleep upstairs. The owner graciously included a Christmas tree and other decorations in the house and repeatedly offered assistance at any time but none was needed. We were also able to walk over to the Foggy Mountain Lodge for an aperitif and the country roads were quiet and rolling for an early morning run. The house sits atop a private hill and we all felt that a summer reunion when we could use the pool is on our wish list. We would return without hesitancy as everything worked out perfectly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Winter Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968591
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Hollsopple, PA
5

Great hidden treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have rented a few times from VRBO in the past and this home is at the top of my list. It was roomy, warm, and welcoming and it was fully stocked with everything you could need. It was clean, well kept, quiet, and suited our family girls get away weekend. Our communications with the owner and caretaker was very professional and I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5