Balboa Peninsula house rental - View of the property from the sand just steps away
View of the property from the sand just steps away
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 3BD/2.5BA upper unit + den. Built in 2006. Tile & bamboo flooring throughout. Stainless steel appliances, private W/D in unit. Blu-Ray DVD in living room & master bedroom. WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. 1 car garage + 1 tandem carport space behind.

Relax and enjoy your vacation at this beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront upper level duplex! Located on the boardwalk between Adams and Coronado Street, this upstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This unit features a spacious private outdoor deck, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!

The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 1 armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is beautiful tile and bamboo flooring throughout. There is a dining room table that seats 8 with 3 additional barstools up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has nice stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, walk-in food pantry, built in stove and oven and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed, arm chair and an adjoining bathroom with nice countertops and shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms with nice countertops and a shower. There is a full sleeper sofa in the Den with a TV.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 1 spot in the garage with a tandem carport spot behind it. The garage is partially underground, so please be advised that large vehicles, especially with roof racks may not fit.

More Details
Hide Details

100 Reviews of Property 968585 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
average rating of 4.65 based on 100 reviews
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Great unit with awesome balacony overlooking ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great unit with awesome balacony overlooking beach!

We had a great time visiting Newport Beach and renting this upstairs unit. Excellent location. Great balacony overlooking beach! Unit was very nice and clean. Would stay there again!
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Bowling Green, KY
4

Perfect location & view, needs TLC

Perfect location & view, needs TLC
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property needs TLC. There were incorrect light bulbs in the hall and bathroom can lighting that overheated and would go off and on. The smoke detector in small bedroom started going off and on at 3:30 in the a.m. These things were corrected right away when we called maintenance. There were a couple of other minor repairs that were not made. The property was clean and furniture was in good condition. Location and view is perfect.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Great time on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fabulous beach house and location. Our family of 8 (5 adults and 3 kids) were very comfortable here. The location was amazing with great sweeping views of the coastline and right across the boardwalk from the sand.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet during our October stay. I imagine it is pretty lively in the busier summer months.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
College Station, TX
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great. Thank you very much.
Looking forward to visiting Newport Beach again.

Manager responded on 10/16/2013:
Excellent. Let us know when you are ready to return.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Alta Loma, CA
4

October 2013 Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our experience. Queen bed mattress was very hard and guests complained of back aches. Tile floor grout could be cleaned/detailed better. Cabinetry is also looking a bit rough. Location and management company were great. We would definitely come back.

Manager responded on 10/10/2013:
Thank you for writing. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Let us know when you are vacationing in the area again.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5

Perfect vacation for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first time to rent a beach house for a family vacation in NB. It was for my husband and myself, my two sons and their wives and my 2 grandchildren-- 18 mo and 4 yrs old. The size and layout worked out perfectly for our needs. The appliances were very nice. Having the upper unit with a beautiful deck complete with grill, umbrella table and lounge chairs was a delight for eating and watching sunsets. We felt very safe in a great location by Balboa pier with a sidewalk for biking and walking. Jane at Burr Williams is to be commended for her professionalism and concern for our satisfaction!

Manager responded on 9/23/2013:
Sounds like an outstanding vacation. Can't wait to see you again soon.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Santa Ana, CA
5

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Escaping to the beach for a week was a perfect way to end the summer. The location and the house was amazing!

Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
Fantastic. Looking forard to seeing you again soon.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Saratoga, CA
4

Mostly a Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property has a lovely view and a pretty well-equipped kitchen. The furnishings are very nice, with the exception of the queen-sized bed, which gave those who slept there backaches. The twin beds were only passable.

There was an electrical issue in one of the bathrooms, some kind of short that wasn't resolved.

Other than that, we enjoyed it very much.

Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
Happy to hear you had a nice time in Newport Beach. Your comments have been forwarded tot he maintenance department. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Yorba Linda, CA
5

Great Family Vacation Location and Site.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love that the back bedroom was peaceful and quiet. Couldn't hear the kids when they stayed up past my bedtime. Thanks for a wonderful house to stay in. Comfortable and amazing.

Manager responded on 8/5/2013:
Terrific. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next stay.
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968585
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Coda de Coza, CA
5

Amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were there with our kids and grandchildren. Everyone had a blast. The home is amazing with an awesome view. We'll stocked and furnished nicely. The only problem was the floor was filthy when we arrived so I called and they sent someone over to wash all the floors. The deck is great but needs either another umbrella or one that tilts. Sitting out on the deck became impossible in the late afternoon. All in all a wonderful rental. We will be back next year.

Manager responded on 7/22/2013:
Wonderful. Thanks for your comments.