Annapolis house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Check out our new website: www.annapolisriverfront.com

JUST RENOVATED!

Big, shady, very private waterfront home, old charm updated with all modern conveniences. Classic porch with rocking chairs and swings overlooks multilevel decks, your own private pier and the beautiful Magothy River, about four scenic miles upstream from the open Chesapeake. Six mph speed zone for 3/4 mile each direction insures safe swimming, sailing, fishing and catching our famous Maryland crabs in your own traps, or just watch the yachts and working fishboats parade by your porch, don't forget to wave.

Home has 3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, huge open floor plan and provides everything you could need. First floor master bedroom with king, two upstairs bedrooms with queens, and den with a double futon and a full-sized bed.

Features:

1. Newly Renovated Kitchen: State-of-the-art appliances including a stainless steel refrigerator/freezer, dish washer, microwave, oven, and 4 ring stove. Kitchen also includes full silverware and tableware, cooking utensils, blender, coffee maker, toaster, and round table with four chairs.

2. Living Room/Dining Area: Open floor pattern that includes 3 couches and television. Dining area includes a rectangular table with seating for 6 people.

3. Indoor Entertainment: Air Hockey table, Foosball table, Sony Television with cable, DVD/VCR player, CD player, wireless high speed internet, and a poker set.

4. Bedrooms: The master bedroom is on the main floor and it has a full bathroom with a tub shower. There is also a den on the main floor that has a twin bed, baby crib, and futon. The upstairs has two bedrooms with a queen bed in each.

5. Bathrooms: The master bedroom on the main floor has a full bathroom with a tub shower. The main floor also has another full bathroom with a tub shower. The upstairs has a newly built full bathroom with a standing shower. The upstairs also has another full bathroom that has a clawfoot tub. The bathrooms come with paper products, body wash, shampoo, and conditioner.

6. Outside: As soon as you walk out on the deck, the first thing you notice is the amazing view of the water! On the left side of the deck, there is a hot tub, which is perfect for relaxing while on vacation. On the right side of the deck, there is a swing along with a round table and several seats, which is perfect for eating a meal while enjoying the view. As you walk down the steps of the deck, you reach the middle deck. On the right side, there is a picnic table along with a gas grill. There are a few more steps that lead to another level of the deck, which has another picnic table. There are yet another small group of steps which lead to yet another level of the deck. This level has another set of steps which lead to the pier. The pier has a boat lift, fish cleaning table, and several seats where you can sit and enjoy the view of the water. The pier also has two kayaks, a canoe, and crabbing gear.

For more information, please visit our website: www.annapolisriverfront.com

More Details
Hide Details

Hello! I am Kasra, the Property Manager. The most important thing for me is customer service and I will be there along the way to ensure that the Annapolis Riverfront Vacation Rental will be your best vacation ever!

Kasra Razmjou purchased this house in 2005

This family-owned property has been available for rent since 2006. The family always wanted a vacation home on the water so they jumped on the opportunity when this home became available. The unique thing about this property is that the owners view the home as their own vacation spot not as a business. What's the difference? Well, many home owners on VRBO tend to lose touch with the business after a few years. Many of our guests tell us that they have stayed at numerous old homes they found on VRBO that just weren't maintained. Every year, the owners of this home set aside a few dates where they stay at the home. As a result, they get to see what it is like to be the renter and they make improvements as they deem necessary. Since they purchased the home, they knocked out some of the walls to make a more open atmosphere, they completely renovated the kitchen with brand new state-of-the-art appliances, they bought built a brand new bathroom in the upstairs, etc. After every visit, we ask the guests what they liked most about the home and what they think we can improve on so we can ensure that our future guests will have a great stay.

25 Reviews of Property 968476 in Annapolis, Maryland

Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
Baltimore
5

The best vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place is the ideal vacation spot! Although the Annapolis area can get cold during the winter, this is a year-round rental. Get in your bikini and jump into the hot tub in the freezing temperatures, what a rush! The view of the water is incredibly peaceful. The home itself is in great condition. The furniture seems like it's brand new. The layout looks even better in person than on the listing. Finally, the property manager was a pleasure to work with. Would recommend this any day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
2

Great Potential but Needs Work

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home does have a beautiful view of the water, and sitting out on the porch is lovely. It is also very open and spacious, and it was great to have the kayaks and canoe available. However, the home is not well maintained. It needs new paint throughout and the couches in the living room are quite soiled and need to be covered or replaced. It also needs a much more thorough cleaning. Most disappointing was the inoperative hot-tub, and judging by the review from September, it has been out of order for quite some time. At a minimum, we should have been informed of this in advance.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
Great Falls, MT
5

USNA reunion stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay, we were a group of 8; 5 adults and 3 grade schoolers. We would stay again without hesitation. We canoed 30 minutes down river, and paddled back up in 35 minutes. We had a lot of fun playing foosball and air hockey. We loved the deck for eating breakfast and relaxing late in the evening. We made several trips to Annapolis & USNA...traffic is good unless it is raining hard! We hope to stay at this property again. Sure, there are some scrapes on the stair way wall from suit cases, and in a big river house like this there is always something that needs some touch up paint. We were there to rent a great river house, and we had a great time, highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
2

Girls weekend

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Pros: The property was beautiful. Love the access to the water, kayaking, and hanging out on the deck.
Cons: Owner never came out to fix the hot tub at all. We tried to reach him a number of times and he did not call back. The entire time we were there we had the so called heat on for the hot tub. Never heated and he didn't come out to look at it. He called once and told us to wait until later in the day as it takes 8 hours to heat. It had been 8 hours at the point and the water was still cold. Also, the kitchen lacked many items to make cooking easy, ie no cutting boards.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
5

A wonderful family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time in a very spacious and inviting house. The kitchen is great for preparing and serving meals. The decks at the back of the house are amazing. It is so peaceful to sit out there with breakfast and coffee. We would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home was perfect for what we were looking for. A wonderful clean home with plenty of amentities and gorgeous views of the water. Owners were very polite and and the weekend went without a hitch. The home is a lot more secluded then I expected after turning into the neighborhood its in. We enjoyed it very much and didnt have to bother keeping our voices down when we were grilling outside on deck one and others kayaking down on deck 1. Thanks for the wonderful home, I'll be back.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
California
5

Pleasant Stay, would rent again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house worked perfectly for a party. Plenty of open space and parking as well as plenty of cooking and serving ware. Its not fine china or gourmet cooking gear, but it was fine for a casual get together. I would rent this house again. Very easy access, clear explanation of how things worked and a lovely view of the creek.Several of the guests are contemplating renting the house for themselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
Lake Harmony, PA
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had the good fortune of selecting this lovely home for our vacation while our sons were attending a sports camp at the Naval Academy. The home was everything we had hoped it would be....clean, spacious, newly renovated, and very well appointed. The location was both convenient and beautiful. The views from the porch, decks and windows are truly amazing! The property is quiet and private, yet still close to everything.
Our appreciation of this property and the owner/property manager were enhanced by our unfortunate first day of vacation. Due to severe storms the night before, this home (and thousands of others) had no power upon our arrival. The region was also experiencing a severe heat-wave, and the reports were indicating that the power could be out for 4-7 days. Due to the extreme heat, we decided to tough out that night, drop our kids off at camp (which fortunately had power) in the morning, and head home. We were very concerned at this point that the outage was an "act of God", and therefore not the responsibility of the owner. We were truly surprised and grateful when the owner immediately offered us several options to guarantee us either future use of the home and/or compensation. He was obligated to offer neither, but instead showed us both understanding and compassion during a difficult, unexpected situation.
Fortunately, the power was restored around 9:00 the next morning, and we were able to complete our scheduled week, enjoying everything this wonderful property has to offer! I highly recommend this home for its exceptional accommodations, and the integrity and care demonstrated by the owners. We look forward to returning again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
5

Do not hesitate - paradise awaits

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
There is such a thing as too good to be true. Pictures do not do this home justice - the sun shines upon the beautiful porch and dock from sun up till sundown. Inside and out you will find comfortable seating for all. Kitchen is so spacious and the bedrooms are comfy. Spectacular views from every window. We did a little bit of site seeing and had so many plans of visiting nearby DC, Baltimore, etc., but chose to stay put as there was no way we could be any happier than at our vacation rental. PS - anything you could possibly need or want is within a few miles, grocery, seafood, fast food, retail stores, gift shops, etc. yet you are tucked away in a quiet, tranquil, paradise. Thank you for a wonderful family vacation. We will will be sure to return year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Annapolis Waterfront Home with Multiple Decks, Private Pier, and Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968476
+1 301 520 2859
Annapolis Maryland
New York
5

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the first time I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful home. Obviously, the best part was the incredible views of the river! But some other things.... the floor plan of the home is very open and cozy, perfect for a warm family vacation. The kitchen is brand new and much nicer than any of the other homes I found on VRBO. Finally, the Manager is a total sweetheart! I will come back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3