Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville condo rental - Mountain Top Condo near the Pool, Fire Pit, and Grilling/Picnic Area
Mountain Top Condo near the Pool, Fire Pit, and Grilling/Picnic Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 full bathroooms, sleeps 10

Crystal Mountain is located off M-115 35 miles north of US 131. This condo sits at the top of Crystal Mountain Resort and offers downhill skiing and snow boarding right outside the door. There are two 18-hole golf courses on property with a full practice facility. Steps from the condo is the Mountain Top private pool, grill, picnic, and fire pit area. At the bottom of the mountain there are two full service restaurants, a water park, climbing wall, tennis courts, alpine slide, paint ball course, bike and hiking trails, and many adventures for the entire family. Frankfort, Crystal Lake, the Betsie River, Arcadia Bluffs, scenic highway M-22, and Lake Michigan are all within 20 minutes of the resort. The famous Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park, Glen Arbor, Empire, Interlochen Arts Academy, and Traverse City are approximately 30 minutes away. There is fishing, boating, and snowmobiling, and several resort towns to dine and shop in near by. The north west side of MI is picturesque.

11 Reviews of Property 968307 in Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville, Michigan

Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Holland, MI
5

Best vacation spot ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Absolutely spectacular! We have stayed in several condos via our timeshare, but this one topped them all. The accommodations are even more beautiful than the photos online, it was immaculately kept, and the views (we were there just as the fall colors were starting to pop out) were arresting. It was perfect for a relaxing vacation with two small children (1yr & 3yrs). When we had questions for the owner she was very easy to get ahold of and addressed them promptly. This is our new favorite vacation spot and we look forward to returning next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
United States
5

Great place to stay in Crystal Mountain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed here for a ladies golf weekend. The place was absolutely beautiful in the Fall. From the top of the mountain we had wonderful views of the changing colors. I'd highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to spend some time at Crystal Mountain.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
4

Great vacation spot for families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place to vacation with family. Beautiful, comfortable, spacious condo. We had a great visit. Can't wait to come back!
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a great rental. We rented it for 2 nights while we were at Crystal Mountain for a wedding. The rental itself was beautiful, plenty of room for our group and very affordable given the amount of people that it sleeps.

The owner was very responsive. While there, the pilot light went out on the water heater. We called the owner, she sent maintenance, and we had hot water in less then 30 minutes.

I don't have a single negative thing to say about our stay. We are considering renting it again in the future, just for a vacation.
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Frankenmuth
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed in July of 2012. You will love this place! Crystal Mountain is fabulous and this condo is amazing. We had a slight situation which was taken care of so quickly by the owner. She is very nice and helpful. You won't be sorry if you stay here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

A Skier's Dream!

A Skier's Dream!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo exceeded all of our expectations. Spacious, spotless, warm, and bright with breathtaking views. All of these properties are very well maintained with all the amenities we needed or wanted. Responsive staff on site provided any assistance we asked for. A variety of restaurants with reasonably priced meals. A great get away for our family with ski-in ski-out location. The pool and fitness center provided a place to relax after a day on the slopes. We will plan on staying here whenever possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Winter Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We took a trip for my wife's 30th B-Day and couldn't have had a better time. Staying on the mountain top is the only way to go. It was so nice to ski right back to the condo for breaks, lunch, and be so close for those of us who wanted to go back out night skiing. Not to mention the place is amazing inside. It was perfect for our group of 10 and hope we can do it again next year.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Cincinnati, OH
5

Michigan Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic vacation at Crystal Mountain. The condo was spotless, roomy and very nicely furnished. Lori, the owner, was super helpful with suggestions of things to do with our two young children. We enjoyed the pools, the alpine slide and the restaurants as well as the spa. We also enjoyed the surrounding national park, beaches, golf courses and rented a boat at a local marina. We can't wait to plan another vacation here!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Super Summer Stay at Crystal Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Excellent "like new" condo directly across from the pool was very convenient with grilling station and picnic tables. Top of the mountain had awesome views. We found the condo to be spacious and extremely clean.

Lots of choices for famly activities. Our family had a wonderful time at Crystal Mountain......golfed, relaxed poolside, and rode the summer chair lift down the mountain. Enjoyed an exhilarating walk in the woods at the Crystal Art Park too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Top Condo at Crystal Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968307
+1 2482297304
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

The BEST place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved our stay! The condo was immaculately clean, and extremely well equipped. The view was wonderful, and the private deck made for a great way to start the day. The mattresses and bedding were very comfortable. Our kids loved their bedrooms, which had plenty of room to play. The pool is just steps away along with a fire pit and barbecue area. The condo is situated in a peaceful environment. Lori was so attentive to every detail. She got back with us immediately with any question, and gave great suggestions/tips for our stay at the resort. We had a great time on the bike trails. Having the option of swimming at the resort or condo pools was a definite plus. Our family will definitely vacation here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1