Jersey City apartment rental - Bedroom - 1 Queen bed; 1 Queen sofa bed
Bedroom - 1 Queen bed; 1 Queen sofa bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Jersey City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom (sleeps 6)

**2 night rentals considered at an additional cost**

New York City is a pricey place to be, so save some money and stay in a comfy & spacious home just a few minutes away.

The house is an 8 minute walk or 2 minute bus ride to the PATH train station. With only a 10 minute train ride, you'll be in the City in no time.

This one floor rental has one large bedroom, hardwood floors & can comfortably fit 6 people. There bedroom has one queen bed & one queen sofa bed.

The living room has a flat screen TV and a full size sofa bed. This room has doors creating a private space when guests in the living room are ready to retire.

There is also another side room where luggage can be stored; there's plenty of space if you're a heavy packer.

If you're driving, there's a driveway right in front.

Like to cook? Enjoy our full kitchen with utensils & all. If you don't like to cook - check out the great restaurants in Jersey City; we have take out menus for you too. The restaurants in New York aren't too bad either.

***NEW AMENITY: Have groceries waiting in your fridge when you arrive. Additional cost.

If you want to wash your clothes before you leave, there's a washer & dryer. And yes, there's detergent & softener too.

Come on down, kick off your shoes & relax - just bring yourself - all linens, dishes & flatware are included.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 968211 in Jersey City, New Jersey

10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 22 reviews
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Fantastic for my family !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Apartment was exactly same as described and owner was very helpful and responsive. Maps and other details regarding the places to visit were very helpful.
Will surely recommend friends to stay in the apartment.
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
4

Comfortable and Clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Property was as described. An excellant value near Nyc., Tastefully decorated. Bed is comfortable, Just a few blocks from path station. Owner was most helpful with hints and tips.
Would stay here again
Owner's Response: The apartment's proximity is to the PATH is a huge plus and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
Fort Smith, AR
4

Traveling with teens.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Was as advertised, clean, lots of space, parking off the street. Was a little worried about the area. However, no problems at all. Quiet working class neighborhood. Great place for family on a budget. Just jump on the PATH and you're in NYC. Would have paid 10 times as much to stay in Manhattan. Would stay here again. Great communication with the owner. I would recommend to a friend.
Owner's Response: I can't wait to have you back for your next trip! I glad you liked the apartment. It's proximity to the train makes it super easy to get back and forth. See you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
Dallas
5

Fabulous Rental in NYC area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We drove to New Jersey and the duplex is very easy to find. The street felt safe and we never worried about the neighborhood or surrounding area. The downstairs is rented so you have to make your way upstairs, but everything is very conveniently labeled with instructions (keys, lights, etc.) and we had no problems at all with the stairs.

The unit has a nicely equipped kitchen, living area with fold out couch, and bedroom with a sitting area with a queen size bed and another fold out couch. The beds were very comfy and we all slept great (4 of us, two adults and 2 teens). There is a side room off the bedroom where you can store suitcases, clothes, etc. and a vanity you can use to get ready while others are in the bathroom.

The bathroom was great, and the best part about the unit was having a washer/dryer to finally wash some clothes! Adrienne even has laundry detergent and dryer sheets on hand for you. Such a luxury to not have to get out and immediately buy laundry soap!!

I will tell you the very best part about renting from Adrienne, especially if you are a first-time visitor to NYC. She helped me from the minute I made my reservation. She emailed me tips to save money, instructions for using the subway systems, countless tips that made our trip SO MUCH EASIER!!! Her instructions to sign up for Groupon coupons in the NYC area, for example, saved us about $500 in meals and excursions. We are so grateful for all of her wonderful help. She has an instruction book on the kitchen table so you can familiarize yourself with the PATH train (the house is literally 5 minutes from the NJ PATH station which takes you to Manhattan). She has menus, take out, delivery, information, bus tour info, it's like having all the great brochures from a hotel right in the kitchen. I will be eternally grateful to her for making our trip easier.

We also had a wonderful time exploring Jersey City and Hoboken. Just so much to do there is not enough time! Hoping to return around Christmas time.

I would recommend staying at this unit if you are traveling to the NY area, if you are a newbie like us, or have been to the city hundreds of times, you won't find a better place to stay!
Owner's Response: New York can be a tough AND expensive place to vacation, so I'm all about making it easier and saving guests money when possible. The house should be a place to relax and where you rest after hitting the NYC pavement. Sweet 107! is all about rest & relaxation :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Everything You Need in a Place is Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment was very clean and neat. Attention to details was evident and nothing was left undone. It felt like a B&B because of the hospitality that was shown in the binder that had a map of how to catch transportation into New York City, as well as the menus of restaurants that delivered. If we go to NYC again, we would definitely like to stay here.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself. I always want to ensure everything a guest needs is at the house. Can't wait to have you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
Guayanilla
5

Easy access to NYC in a safe area, with parking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was the first time using homeaway, so I was a little nervous of what I was renting and how the experience might be. My trip was to go to the Puerto Rican Parade in NYC. My flight from PR was cancelled and finallly arrived at JFK nearly 24 hours after. It was almost midnight so my sister and brother(they live in NJ) got to the apartment first to wait for me . It was a relief for me that gave me security.When I saw the apartment was as expected from photos. To be honest I loved the apartment at the first moment ....it was so clean, more bigger than I thought. The dressing room was so big that my 5 luggages were easily storage .Iron and ironig board .Lots of information.Plenty of towels,linens,washer and dryer was a great added value. Rained 2 days (there are umbrellas ) and I was able to wash and dry our wet clothes and sweaters. Wi-fi worked great!! My kids watched tv (disney channels).
Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and I even made dinner for my sister and brother. There is a STOP AND SHOP supermarket near the house. The clerk kindly recommended i get the card for special price access.
My travel plans were to visit NYC daily.Bought the NYPASS to visit city attractions even thouh I did not had time to use it these days , gonna use it after fathers day when staying at my fathers place Its a great deal purchasing (nypass.com). Just used PATH TRAIN once. Real fast to NY. But paying for 4 of us was better to use the car I rented. even though had to pay $13 toll .My father lives in upper manhattan so I left car near DYCKMAN AND SHERMAN AVE. (less the 30 minutes from the house) and used the subway then.Sundays is easy to get free parking more close to Times square. Highly recommend to get metrocard if plannig to use everyday. I bought the 7 day umlimited for each one of us and really benefit from it.
For a six night stay visiting NYC made a diffrence in my budget. Had too many friends and family staying on PENNSILVANIA HOTEL. And the price they paid for a room versus the one I paid for an apartment with all the amenities was a HUGE one.Real happy for my choice.
definetely I am going to recommend the apartament to all my frineds and family. Love to be back. Thank you so much Addrienne for everything.
Visited Times Square, MSG,Chinatown had dinner in LITTLE ITALY, lovely area, The Bronx,upper and lower Manhattan, Central Park.
Owner's Response: You guys really had a jam packed schedule and I'm so glad you found the apartment a nice respite from your hectic schedule. I can't wait to have you and your friends as guests!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
Rochester, New York
5

Value and space.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Not much to look at from outside, but inside the apartment is nicely decorated, well-kept and large! Plus off-street parking and 10 minute walk to Journal Square PATH train to Manhattan. Due to a last minute change of plans, we rented with only 2 days notice - Adrienne was very responsive and made sure that our stay went well.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay & found the apartment comfy. I definitely try to put everything I would want in an apartment in there and be available for any questions. Hope to have you back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
Costa Rica
5

Adrienne Apartamet was amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The apartment was as described, Adrienne helped us with many things: buying tickets to various locations, and addresses questions related to the stay.

The apartment had very valuable information brochures.

The apartment has everything that a family or individual needs for comfort and more, find things we never knew we needed and were there.

The apartment is quiet and very safe, actually lie outside a school.

Adrienne Thank you for all I hope to return soon!!
Owner's Response: It was great having you! It's important for our guests to feel safe and knowledgable about the area. I love answering questions and am glad to help guests get to where they want to go!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The apartment is lovely! Spacious, clean, and well-kept. The owners are incredibly nice and very helpful. The pictures are not deceiving at all-it looks as great in person as it does in the photos. Adrienne went above and beyond to help us with our trip to New York.

There are two sofa beds and one bed. There are towels, sheets and pillows. There is an iron and ironing board as well. Laundry facilities too, though we didn't use them. The bathroom is on the small side, it has a stand-up shower and a small sink, but the shower head is large and the water is hot! There is also wi-fi (which worked great) and a tv with lots of channels! There's a little separate room with a vanity table, which is great because you can shut the door to get ready while the rest of the people are sleeping!

The only thing I wasn't keen on was the fact that there is no divider between the main bed and the room that has one of the sofa beds. Not fantastic if you are staying with a person who snores, but if you don't have that worry, it's no problem at all!

The area is definitely residential, with some variety stores around. There is a Dunkin Donuts fairly close by. We were a short drive away from restaurants, stores and only a 10 minute walk to the PATH station.

If you are looking for a great place to stay for visiting Jersey or NYC, I would recommend this place for sure. It has free parking as well!

The basket of loaner umbrellas was a godsend as it rained our whole weekend! And the guest book is a great touch too. It was fun to read about the other people who have stayed there previously.

Overall, this place is a 10/10, I would go back if I were in the area, and I would recommend this for sure. The price was a bargain for the wonderful accommodations, and you can't get better than these owners for their great customer service.

A+!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968211
+1 (347) 688-6042
Jersey City Gateway Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family (myself, my wife, and 2 year old) and a friend stayed here for 3 nights while visiting NYC. Affordable, close to shopping and groceries, very clean and well organized. Owner has detailed instructions about all amenities as well as great info about local things to do and see. Just like staying in a hotel but way more for your money. Having a parking spot was a bonus. We travelled into Manhattan every day from Journal Square which is only a 5-8 minute walk from the apartment. It only takes 15 minutes by train to get to Penn station, even less to Greenwich. The neighbourhood is a typical urban neighbourhood but we felt safe even with a toddler at night. People were very friendly and helpful when we needed directions. There is a big mall and big box stores all within 4 minutes driving range. The owner is very quick to respond to any needs you may have. The pictures don't do it justice, it is quite spacious. I have already recommended this place to a dozen people since being there. I wouldn't do NYC again without staying here. It really felt like we were staying at a home away from home. Thank you Adrienne!
Helpful votes: 3/3