Laguna Beach house rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful, classy, luxurious & opulent Villa - 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Laguna Vista is a truly outstanding 5-star beach villa situated in a remarkable mid-Laguna setting. The property is perched directly above Cress Beach and is elegantly gated for an exclusive vacation experience. The sounds of dramatic crashing waves mix with alluring ocean breezes to delight the senses while relaxing inside or out. This luxurious and posh modern-day cottage features 3 bedrooms and 2-1/2 bathrooms in approximately 1400 square feet. Laguna Vista is charmingly upscale – a graceful home-away-from-home with luxurious custom finishes, warm contemporary décor and thoughtful attention to detail at every turn.

Completely renovated in 2007, the Laguna Vista cottage exudes an upscale European feel with dark wood accents, impeccable craftsmanship and contemporary designer décor. Gorgeous flooring flows through the villa in a mix of uniquely sculptured French limestone and wide plank French Oak imported from the Netherlands. Classic touches such as crown moulding and extra tall baseboards provide a rich feel, as do the custom window coverings and plush furnishings.

Laguna Vista boasts an amazing gourmet kitchen, where family and friends are certain to gather and linger. Anchored by a large granite-topped island with 5 barstools and room for dining, this kitchen appeals to chefs and casual cooks alike. The upscale space is equipped with high-end stainless steel appliances, custom cabinetry, recessed lighting, wine storage and ample marble counter tops. Every tool necessary to cook up a wonderful feast is supplied in this gourmet’s dream kitchen.

The open floorplan of Laguna Vista effortlessly blends the kitchen space into the adjacent living area, enhancing relaxation and social interaction. A stunning hand-tiled fireplace is central to the living room and provides warmth no matter the season. This stylish and refined living area features a large flat screen TV with DVD player, a cozy sofa and several chairs to accommodate the whole family or group. Just off the living room is a large den/bedroom which affords some of the best ocean views around. A Hemingway-style desk provides a comfortable area for using the provided personal computer and complimentary wireless internet access is also available. The den/bedroom features a queen-size Hancock and Moore leather sofa sleeper – a brand well known for its exceptional construction and exceedingly comfortable bed. Sliding glass doors ensure privacy in the den, plus peace and quiet when bedtime arrives.

Laguna Vista’s spacious master bedroom is elegantly appointed and includes a luxurious queen size bed featuring a top of the line air-loom pillow top mattress which guarantees a plush and supremely comfortable night’s sleep. The sound of crashing waves additionally contributes to a restful slumber. The en-suite master bathroom is equally lavish, featuring a full size tub/shower combo, marble counters and superb lighting. The villa’s third bedroom is also a luxurious haven, filled with luxury linens, an air-loom pillow top mattress and plenty of storage space. An additional bathroom and a powder room/half-bath are included, both featuring spa-like touches, imported tilework and modern fixtures.

Just outside Laguna Vista’s front door, guests will delight in the large and private courtyard. This thoughtfully planned space features several firepits and a tiered conversation area to help make the most of evenings outdoors. A gas barbecue is available for guest’s use as well as an outdoor hot and cold shower - which comes in handy after a long day on the beach. Beach access is conveniently located right in front of the villa, via the public staircase leading down to Cress Beach. Beach chairs, umbrella and towels are all included with the rental, as are the bed linens, kitchen and bath towels. An HE washer & dryer can be found inside the home and for maximum convenience, guests are allowed to park 2 vehicles in the home’s secured driveway parking area. In a prime Laguna Beach locale such as Cress Street, this is an invaluable asset.

Spacious and elegant, Laguna Vista provides a chic and luxurious upscale accommodation for your beach adventures.

With its high-tech touches and sumptuous décor, this villa is certain to please even the most particular of guests.

More Details
Hide Details

This would be the house you and your family and friends would call it truly their second home and their beach villa at the Pacific ocean.

• One of the best beach house locations in Laguna – convenient steps to the beach are located directly in front of the property’s gate.

• 3 luxurious bedrooms and 2-1/2 lavish bathrooms

• Sleeps 6

• Free Parking For Two Cars

• Gourmet Kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances including full size refrigerator microwave and range. Kitchen is well-equipped with coffeemaker, blender, toaster and all the tools required to prepare and serve meals.

• HE washer and dryer, iron and ironing board

• A/C and Heating

• Free use of desk top computer and monitor

• Free High Speed Internet wireless access

• Three flat screen TVs with High Definition and /or DVD /combo

• Classic Contemporary fireplace

• Outdoor Hot & Cold Shower

• All linens provided - including beach towels. Beach chairs & umbrella also available.

• Gas BBQ

• No Resort Fee

Most Importantly - Best Laguna Vacations delivers the 'Best Value for Your Money' -- we truly want you to have the best vacation and rental experience possible while vacationing with family and friends.

38 Reviews of Property 96813 in Laguna Beach, California

Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 38 reviews
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
the whole experience here was very professional and efficient - which was greatly appreciated. there was clear communication leading up to the trip. we rented the place for a group of our friends who were coming to visit us in laguna and and our friends were very positive about the experience. location is ideal. central to beach and some amazing restaurants.
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Baltimore, MD
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was great and Denise was very helpful, flexible and attentive. The house is really nicely done inside and the location is perfect. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Laguna Vista = Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Five of us girls rented this perfect house to celebrate a birthday. Not only was the weather on its best behavior, Laguna Vista had all and more than we expected. It's located at the end of a cul-de-sac next to stairs that take you right down to the beach-super convenient for walks, sunsets and tidepooling. All the rooms and amenities were top notch! No dining table but who cares when you have huge kitchen island that seats 6. Walking distance to Coast Hwy for shopping, eating, etc.., restaurant/bar right next door but its not noisy - you wont even notice it and most importantly private parking! The management team for this property is on point as well..super fast reponses, easy renting process and deposit returned w/in a week. If you're in a small group and you dont want to spend a fortune on a oceanfront rental this place is for you. You will feel relaxed from the moment you walk thru the door. I will most definitely be renting this gem of a house again and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you and your friends had a wonderful stay @ Laguna Vista. Hope to see you all again!
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Houston Texas USA
4

Texans pursuing pleasant weather and lovely scenery

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It is so close to the beach - steps actually. However you can not see or hear the ocean waves. The property was very clean and maintained. The management answered our every request immediately - even mailing an electric shaver cord we'd left behind. We would certainlyrecommend this property to our friends and family and would love to come again. The location is perfect. We walked and rode the trolley
all over town - even to the Masters Pagent. We haated to come home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Morris County, NJ, USA
5

A Wonderful place to experience Laguna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed this ideally located, well-decorated villa in Laguna. We visited with the idea of spending a few days at the beach and then traveling around SoCal and tis could not have been better suited for both! Laguna is a wonderful town filled with restaurants, shops and art galleries and just an hour from LAX, 75 mins from Hollywood and about the same from San Diego. We experienced all of those as well as great dining in Dana Point and right there in Laguna. The villa is quiet and spacious with all the amenities you might want. Walking distance (a very short walk, actiually) from 2 restaurants, several coffee shops and sandwich shops, etc. and even a Catholic Church (several different churches, actually) as well as the beach, which is only 20 steps or so away. The rental folks were very responsive when we had a minor glitch with the microwave. I would say that this is not 3 "dedicated" bedrooms - it is 2 bedrooms plus a den with a pull-out couch. Perfectly comfortable accomodations in every way. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for a detailed review about the rental and Laguna Beach and about your entire visit. We hope to see you guys again in the future?
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Arizona
5

Arizona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is by far the best vacation rental I have ever had. Everything In out bungalow was in working order and the location made it easy to walk around and not have to drive anywhere for good food or shopping. We are renting again in August and plan on telling anyone who plans a trip to the coast to consider this first.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Las Vegas
4

Lovely week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great weather and great proximity to beach. Could hear waves from bedroom. Fire pits were fun and relaxing. Fireplace inside heated well on one cloudy cool day. I suggest they refinish the inside of it however. Great location, easy walk to beach and restaurants and shops. Expect some noise with food service trucks in am as there is a restaurant across alley, however didn't hear any noise from the actual restaurant. Great parking, nice rooms, and kitchen. Bring own coffee or get it just up the street. Enough bathrooms for all. Ask for directions to use air conditioner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
California
5

Great little find...beach close with all the amenities!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Love this beach cottage. Great Service...Darbi, the Property Manager, was a great help in making us feel welcome and quickly responded to questions and assisted us with our needs. Highly upgraded interior, wonderful amenties, perfect location near restaurants, night life and a few steps to the beach.

Would definitely stay again.
Owner's Response: Glad you and your family had a good time Jill. Thanks for the input! We will see you guys in the future sometime.
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Phoenix
5

beautiful beach property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful 4 day stay --modern kitchen--lovely decor --walk down the steps outside the front door to a lovely beach--walking to shops, restaurants etc. We had a great time and will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We'll see you guys next September again!
business
Top Of The Line! Beautiful Ocean View Villa! Beach Steps In front Laguna Vista!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96813vb
(949) 310-4161
Laguna Beach Orange County
Las Vegas, NV
5

Annual Laguna Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My children and I have rented homes in Laguna for several years. This was the second time renting a home on Cress St. The home is spotless and has everything necessary for a family vacation. All you need to add is your food and drink. The beach is down the steps and a variety of restaurants/bars are within a block away. Loved walking down the beach to downtown in the morning, getting a newspaper and coffee. The owners are terrific and will do anything to make the home perfect.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you and hope to see you guys again next summer