Coxsackie house rental - Your own private dock with sandy beach. Have a 45 foot yacht, jet ski? Bring it
Your own private dock with sandy beach. Have a 45 foot yacht, jet ski? Bring it
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps23
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Coxsackie House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, 16 Beds, Sleeps 23

The Hudson Hideaway is an inviting 5 Bedroom home with its own private beach in a quiet residential neighborhood. Sun yourself on our private dock or take a dip in the Hudson River to cool off. Relax at night on the back patio overlooking the river while a cozy fire blazes in the new outdoor brick fireplace and watch the millions of stars light up the night.. Cook outside on the large Weber Grill or use the indoor kitchen with newly installed GE double oven and stove top. The game room offers darts, air hockey, ping pong, pool table, poker table, and even a karaoke stage! Outdoors we have volleyball, a large trampoline, a children's play structure and a professional batting cage with ball feeder and pitching machine (No Money Required !!!) Enjoy DIREC-TV on several 42 - 56' LCD televisions with surround sound for a movie night,. This is a great home for a family reunion, a corporate retreat,or a relaxing get-a-way with friends. (ABSOLUTEY NO after prom parties will be considered, even with adult supervision). We have many amenities to make this the vacation of a lifetime, however this is not the place to consider if you are looking to have wild weekend getaways as this will not be tolerated by the town nor the homeowners.

Our home is located a short distance from many ski resorts, hiking trails and golf courses as well as many local farms and orchards where you can pick your own produce or take a hay ride. If its shopping malls you want, the Albany Crossgates Mall is just a 25 minute drive away. Want to visit the great WOODSTOCK area for the day, take a scenic 45 minute drive.

To view more photos, copy and paste the url below in any browser.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150965702403711.441111.696883710&type=3&l=b32c0ce288

More Details
Hide Details

I am 52 yrs old, married for over 20 years and have three beautiful daughters. I grew up in Brooklyn NY, went to John Dewey High School and Florida Institute of Technology for training in aviation and air commerce. I am CEO of United Software Developers and my wife works with SNAP running a program that finds volunteers to help and spend time with Senior Citizens.

People ask why do I rent the house out. With the kids grown, going to college, we just do not use the home as much anymore. I now love to have other families enjoy our home as much as we do. It also helps with the 2 current college tuitions......

Jody Windland purchased this house in 2002

I have a lot of family that lives in the Tri-State area and with homes right on top of each other, I wanted a home where our very large extended family can spend many family gatherings together with room to spare. I was very fortunate to find this perfect house that is only 2 hours away from NYC. The many years of family get togethers and watching my nieces, nephews, cousins grow so close to each other is just priceless !!

I immediately fell in love with this home when I saw the 3.5 acres of flat open land was in the backyard with a private sandy beach on the Hudson River where you can swim in fresh water. It did not take long before the fire pits were built for the countless outdoor barn fires, smores and spooky stories. With so much open space there was no reason NOT to add the batting cage, volleyball, play ground, game room, karaoke stage, surround sound systems. To be able to hang out with my adult friends and family and all the kids NOT wanting to leave because they are bored has made everything we did so worth it.

I just love it when I hear the kids begging their parents to stay longer.

34 Reviews of Property 968108 in Coxsackie, New York

Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
Rocky Hill, CT
5

Amazing! Great Place...Terrific owner to work wit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First appearances can be deceiving...We had a girls' getaway weekend with 3 generations of relatives...15 people all together. Everyone had a great time at Jody's house in the Catskills. Jody was a great owner to work with. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable in his house. We have rented many properties and NEVER have I found a rental property owner who was more accessible and helpful than Jody. Communication is top notch! We would highly recommend this property to others. Plenty of room for large groups, both inside and outside. Thank you Jody for sharing your home with us. We had a terrific time and will long treasure the memories of our 'Girls' Getaway 2014'. Thank you...Thank you!
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We are a group of 13 young professionals (no kids) who rented the house over President’s weekend. The house was fantastic. There were many different areas to hang out (living room, great room, game room), plenty of sleeping space, and the amenities were outstanding. Pool, air hockey, ping pong, karaoke… this place is a lot of fun, and a great place to stay. The area is quaint, and the view from the house overlooking the Hudson is very peaceful. Jody was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

Perfect Dudes' Vacation

Perfect Dudes' Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had about 12 guys meet up for a college reunion type of deal and we had a ball. The pictures of the house, the game room in particular, don't do it justice. The back yard is immense and trying to walk down to the water in a foot of snow is actually a challenge! The kitchen table is larger than I thought tables could be built. I guarantee we will book this place again, probably in the summer next time. Definitely do not book this place if you do not enjoy fun! Otherwise, it's highly unlikely that you will leave the game room for anything other than cooking and pit stops. It's that great.
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

Beautiful home with endless activities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My group ranged from ages 20-23 and this house was perfect for us! Everyone loved the karaoke machine, table tennis, and pool table. Groups of all ages would have plenty of activities to enjoy and would never be bored. Jody was easy to get in contact with and was always willing to help make our stay more enjoyable. We definitely plan on staying here again!
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

Very beautiful & spacious vacation home!

Very beautiful & spacious vacation home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were blown away by the amount of space this place has- inside and out. We had 12 people stay for 2 nights and had a blast. The upstairs game room is full of things to do- you cannot get bored in this house! We sang the night away on the karaoke system with the disco lights, played pool and had ping pong tournaments. The bedrooms are comfortable and perfectly set up to fit a large group. We were able to have a huge family dinner with the big open kitchen and long dinner table. Nobody wanted to leave by the end of the weekend... I would 100% recommend this vacation home if your looking for endless fun in a big family style house!
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

This place is PEFECT, we can't wait to go back!

This place is PEFECT, we can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home was the perfect spot for a 50th Anniversary famliy weekend getaway. Our group of 17 had plenty of space and privacy but great common areas for socializing. The dinning area accomidated or party of 17 for a traditional meal.

The game room was just awesome. Pool, poker, air hockey, ping pong and a professional karoke setup. It was hard to pull the kids away, when we left two of the kids were crying.
Eventhough it was late October and quite cold the the kid just wouldn't leave the trampoline. This was quite all right with the adults as we were able to supervise while getting warm by the exterior fireplace.

This is the perfect place for any family retreat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

Time flies when you're having fun!

Time flies when you're having fun!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you're looking for a perfect getaway weekend, look no further!

A group of 20 of us go away every year for a reunion weekend. It's always challenging to find a place with enough space and activities to keep everyone comfortable and entertained but the Windland's place in Coxsackie was the perfect backdrop for a perfect weekend.

The house was beautiful, and well maintained. There was plenty of space and everyone had there own bed. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and we cooked all of our meals. We grilled and ate on the back patio next to the fireplace.

Everyone loved the game room, we sang karaoke and enjoyed the newly installed professional dj / disco lighting! People were busy playing pool, poker, and ping pong while others were busy jumping on the trampoline.

We also ended up renting a 22' pontoon boat and sailing up the Hudson, it was a beautiful fall day and everyone had a great time.

Jody made our stay incredibly easy. He provided lots of information ahead of our stay - provided a professional instructional guide for all aspects of the house / town and gave a great directory to lots of local sites.

All in all we couldn't have asked for more, and the only thing lacking was more time. The weekend flew by in an instant and we are already talking about the next time we can all go back.

Thank you to to the Windland's for giving us another memorable reunion!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

What an amazing weekend...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is amazing. I've rented houses before, and they never live up to the pictures or description. This was the exact opposite. One of my favorite parts of the weekend was diving friends the tour of the place. They had everything you could like of, right down to a professional ice machine. We could not say enough nice things about the owner and effortless he made the entire process. I highly recommend this place for family and friends to "get away" for a little R&R. We will certainly be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

The Best Rental Property I Have Ever Experienced.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was looking for the perfect place online for a "guy's weekend" and nothing seemed quite right. When I stumbled upon this property it seemed too good to be true because it had everything we wanted and more all in one place -- turns out the entire experience was absolutely perfect! I know this has been said in other reviews, but there are so many fun activities to do at the property that no one wanted to leave! From the game room, to a fire by the river, to swimming, to grilling outdoors, to the batting cage -- this place is a blast and a great value to boot! We plan on going again next summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
4

Great intro to an annual meet up!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As four families of thirty-somethings with kids and some singles, we found this house to be a blast for our first annual meet up! More than enough sleeping space for all with great group social areas. Very impressed with the size when we arrived.

Despite some clouds and rain, there's plenty to do when weather wasn't ideal- inside and out! We did not swim in the river as friends were concerned about the quality of the water. Still had fun water-play time with the sprinklers on the trampoline- definitely a highlight! Great for kids plus the playground. But I think the absolute favorite was the karaoke set up which was used all day and all night.

Don't be fooled by the pictures- the yard is HUGE! You can definitely get a variety of games going out there.
Folks in the neighborhood were nice enough to tell us about the Coxsackie Festival which we would have went to but we were really enjoying the house!

Jody was fantastic to work with before, during and after the stay. We had a few small incidences that came up which he handled with great understanding and promptness. He was very accessible which helped make the weekend that much more relaxed!

Glad we took Option II for clean up on a two night stay. Good value. Would do it again!