Haight-Ashbury apartment rental - San Francisco, California Apartment
San Francisco, California Apartment
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Haight-Ashbury Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

September last Min. Special for the following dates ONLY:

From 9/2/2012 to 9/11/2012, $295/night (from Monday to Thursday), $395/night (from Friday to Sunday)!!!!

From 9/15/2012 to 9/18/2012, $295/night (from Monday to Thursday), $395/night (from Friday to Sunday)!!!!

This beautiful home spaciously accommodates up to 10 people and located centrally in North Panhandle of San Francisco.

living area/dining area:

The living area of the home is open to the kitchen and the dining area. Living room is equipped with a large LCD cable TV and a queen size sofa bed. There is also wifi throughout the house. You will enjoy sitting, laying or sleeping in the sofa bed to watch movies.

kitchen:

Designer kitchen cabinets feature wonderful storage system. The floor plan of the kitchen, living, and dining areas opening to your private terrace with garden views and the perfect setting for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing, or socializing with friends and family.

bedrooms:

There are 4 spacious bedrooms. There is a queen size

bathrooms:

There are two full elegant and spacious bathrooms in this beautiful home-one on each level. Linens and towels are provided.

location:

This home is centrally located in North Panhandle of San Francisco. Nearby, you will find San Francisco's famous Golden Gate Park to tour the flourishing Conservatory of flowers, the Academy of Science and De Young Museum, or several blocks away to take the cable car or double decker tour bus from the Painted Ladies (Postcard Row) of Alamo Square Park to all exciting places: Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square and Downtown San Francisco. There is also a beautiful park few blocks away from the home where you can sun bath or have a picnic with your family or ride a bike and teenage children can play basketball in the park while children can play in the children's playground. The colorful Haight Street is also closed by; it's for world class shopping, cafes, and renowned collection of multicultural restaurants. You and your party will surely enjoy your time staying in one of San Francisco's Hot Spots.

Great public transportation options are here as well, with several bus routes within 5 blocks or less, including the 5, 21, 22, 24, 31, 38 and 43 MUNI lines. These can take you virtually to any part of the city.

Some Highlights:

Large backyard!

Laundry inside the unit!

High Speed Internet!

LCD TV!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 968098 in Haight-Ashbury, California

$295/nt last minute special! Grand Haight Ashbury Home by Golden Gate Park!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
$295/nt last minute special! Grand Haight Ashbury Home by Golden Gate Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968098
+1 650 479-5774
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
California
4

Nice but noisy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This unit is in a fantastic location - one block to the Panhandle, just a few minutes walk to Alamo Square, and a quick drive to everything else, from Ocean Beach to the Embarcadero and Fisherman's Wharf or the GG Bridge. Street parking was never a problem (and we had 2 cars). It's kitty corner to a Peet's and gourmet grocery.

However, the map on the listing was not very accurate. The apartment is actually directly on Fell St., which is a major artery going into Golden Gate Park, and there is heavy traffic which would start very early in the morning. The apartment itself was quite nice - but there were a few details which, given the price, could have been better taken care of. One of the beds had a boxspring that groaned so loudly that we could not sleep on it - we had to put the mattress on the floor. The kitchen has some decent pots and frying pans, but no oven mitts or roasting pans - we spent Christmas here, so had to improvise for cooking our Christmas dinner. Only one of the bedrooms had a reading lamp. And lastly, it would be good to know that the apartment has two sets of steep stairs (one outside, one inside) in case one has very young or very old people in their party.

We truly enjoyed our stay in SF, but did not always have a full night's sleep in this apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$295/nt last minute special! Grand Haight Ashbury Home by Golden Gate Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968098
+1 650 479-5774
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada
5

Well worth it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Location is around the corner from 3 different bus lines that drop off on market street. 20 minute from downtown and the buses run very regularly.
House worked well for our group of 9 with adequate space for everyone.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice place in San Francisco
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$295/nt last minute special! Grand Haight Ashbury Home by Golden Gate Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968098
+1 650 479-5774
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
San francisco CA
5

What a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this for my sister bachelorette weekend! It was really comfortable and close to everything, it had everything we needed, will rent again for my next weekend
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$295/nt last minute special! Grand Haight Ashbury Home by Golden Gate Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968098
+1 650 479-5774
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Very nice home! Will stay at this home again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
"I wanted to thank you again for your assistance throughout this process. We will absolutely keep this property in mind as a prospect for occupancy when preparing travel arrangements for a group to the Bay Area in the future. I sincerely appreciate your, as well as your client's, levels of professionalism & hospitality in hosting members of our team at this residence."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$295/nt last minute special! Grand Haight Ashbury Home by Golden Gate Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968098
+1 650 479-5774
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Stay!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
"We had a great stay there - thank you.
We'll certainly use your services again!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$295/nt last minute special! Grand Haight Ashbury Home by Golden Gate Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968098
+1 650 479-5774
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Nice Location! Nice Home!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
"We really enjoyed San Fransisco and our stay at your house! Nice location! Nice Home!"
Helpful votes: 1/1