Ponce Inlet condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Ponce Inlet Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

.A few of the beach activities include: sun bathing, sand castle building, boogie boarding, skim boarding, surfing, bicycling, walking and beachcombing.

Amenities include: a beautiful powdery traffic-free beach, heated pool, a pair of barbeque grills located in the common area, cable television, televisions with DVD and VCR players in living room and both bedrooms, fully stocked kitchen.

Other things to do are: fishing, golf, miniature golf, Ponce Inlet lighthouse tour, Lighthouse Point Park visit, marine science center tour and visiting the Daytona International Speedway. Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center and St. Augustine are each approximately an hour's drive away.

.

Welcome to our wonderful beachfront getaway, with its spectacular direct oceanic views observed from the living room balcony and master bedroom.

Simply go down the elevator, walk about 20 steps and you're on the stairway leading onto the traffic-free beach. No cars to contend with here--just sun, sand and surf.

From the west balcony are fabulous views of the Intercoastal waterway with the motor boats and sailboats piloting

to and from Ponce Inlet.

Located on a wide traffic-free section of beach, the only sounds you'll hear from our oceanfront balcony are the waves lapping onshore and a few vacationers frolicking in the surf.

Our condo is a short beach stroll to Racing's North Turn restaurant as well as Ponce Inlet lighthouse. It's far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's exciting events, but not very far at all from Daytona International Speedway.

Our condo is an excellent value, located near the Ponce Inlet lighthouse, marine science center and several oceanfront and riverfront restaurants.

The master bedroom features a King-size bed while the second bedroom is complemented with a queen and a twin. There is also a full sleeper sofa in the living room. Our newly renovated kitchen is fully stocked with cooking needs and even features a spice rack to accent your cooking flair.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 968024 in Ponce Inlet, Florida

Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
La Vergne, TN
5

Beautiful Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a beautiful stay. The condo is clean and well equipped with everything you could need. The beach was quiet and not crowded at all. Ponce Inlet is an amazing location with rich history. The children enjoyed going to the lighthouse, seeing the Marine Science Center, fishing and chasing the little crabs on the beach at night. There were lots of nice shells to collect and the water was warm and shallow enough in parts for the kids to enjoy the ocean. We would highly recommend this condo and location. The owners are amazing people who answer all of your questions or concerns quickly.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

another great year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had another great year at your condo. this could become habit forming. thanks for the use and all your help...Mike Bovee
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at your excellent condo. Thanks for the great communication and all the little extras too. We can't wait to come back. Everything was perfect. The washer and dryer were a big plus too. the view was spectacular. Again, thanks...Mike
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Toledo, OH
5

Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautiful beach getaway. Clean and spacious. Nice having a washer and dryer available and being able to make a few meals. Even better walking down the beach a short way to the Historical North Turn Bar & Grille. Fun times enjoying the peacefulness of the beach. So glad we brought our bicycles and surfboards for the active days. Thanks for a great place! We will definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Kentucky
5

Met All Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful condo. When choosing frnom the internet you wonder if it is going to match the pictures and this condo did that and more. We loved the location and the family feel of the beach because only guest from the condo were on the beach at this area. This was our second stay at South Point and we enjoyed our stay so much more this time because of the cleanliness of the condo itself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Winter Park, Florida, USA
5

Can't wait to go back!!

Can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I'm so pleased we found this little piece of heaven! This was our son's first trip to the beach and what a wonderful time we had! We love the fact we are on the end where no cars are able to drive on the beach, not to mention how close the condo is located to everything. It was also very clean and fun. We enjoyed every second and honestly were debating on staying an extra night. Super in every way and we can't wait to go back again next year, hopefully for a full week rather than a long weekend since we know now what we have to look forward to. The owners also are super nice and very good to answer any questions you have before, during and after your stay. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUCH AN OUTSTANDING WEEKEND! See you next year :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lebanon, IN
5

Great Place with an Awesome View!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is our third year in the complex and our second year in this condo and we are planning to return to this condo again next year. The oceanfront balcony is so nice to sit out and relax on and hear the waves. Watching the sun set is also a favorite! My family and I love the fact that we can cook our own meals in the fully stocked kitchen. The washer and dryer is a convenient ammenity I personally cannot do without. My family and I like to go on walks and you can do that on the beach or on the sidewalks. As a parent, I like that the beach is a no-drive beach. It is really peaceful. The condo owners have been great to work with. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Florida
5

What a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great stay at this condo unit. We loved it and our kids loved it. It’s located on a beautiful stretch of beach where cars are not permitted to drive. The owners are a lovely couple who live locally and helped us out with all sorts of local knowledge. The unit is clean and well appointed. The floors are tiled. The kitchen features granite countertops, microwave, glass cook top stove, dishwasher, refrigerator and garbage disposal. It was also stocked with all the cookware and dinnerware we needed during our stay. There’s even a spice rack! We plan on coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Great View, Great Rates, Great Stay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968024
+1 386 299-7642
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando, Florida, USA
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is our third time visiting. The location is perfect for beachfront getaways. We especially loved the fact that cars cannot drive on the beach here. It was great for the kids. The unit is clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen is great with granite countertops and fully stocked with cookware and dinnerware. There is even a couple of beach chairs in the closet. We have already made plans for another trip in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6