Branford house rental - Flower garden front of house
Flower garden front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Branford House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Unique home abutting a granite bluff in the Connecticut Shoreline community of Branford, walking distance to small town park with beach, picnic grounds and fishing pier. The historic town center and train to New Haven (with New York City connections) is located just one mile from the property along a scenic river view walk.

The main level includes a full kitchen, with all new appliances and a breakfast bar overlooking a formal dining area. This level also has a full bath, living and sitting rooms (complete with gas fireplace) opening to a private natural deck with spectacular views of an abutting granite ledge and woods.

The upper level has two large bedrooms and two full baths, plus a yoga/meditation room. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, private deck, and full bath. The second bedroom has a full bed (plus a full futon), with water views and is adjacent to another upstairs bathroom with a tiled shower.

A laundry is located in the finished basement. Fresh, high quality linens, towels, etc. provided.

We offer a Smoke Free, natural environment perfect for quiet safe meditative thought and relaxation, close to the beaches, hiking trails and gentle beauty of the Connecticut shoreline, while less than 10 miles from the museums, galleries, theater and other cultural attractions of New Haven and Yale.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 967965 in Branford, Connecticut

Unique Shoreline Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
Fayetteville NY
5

A wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a beautiful home that is spacious, well-decorated, great lighting and supplies. The owners are very very helpful and as others have noted had a light breakfast already in the fridge when I arrived. Location was great - very easy access to New Haven and the coast.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
Washington DC
5

A Wonderful House and A True Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had the pleasure of spending a long weekend in October at this lovely home. I have already booked to return for a weekend in November. This is a beautifully maintained and decorated home with many excellent spaces both within the house and outdoors to relax and rejuvenate from the stresses of life. The owners are very responsive, and everything that you could possibly need to be comfortable is in this house. The home and everything in it is very clean, neat, and attractive. I have had the good fortune to stay in many very nice hotels and rental properties over the years, and I must say that this is one of my very favorites!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
CT
5

"Great escape from reality!"

"Great escape from reality!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I rented this house to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt right at home! The house was clean, bright, open and very inviting! We were able to walk in, unpack and begin cooking dinner as if it was our own home. The kitchen was well-stocked with equipment, condiments, it even included breakfast for the next morning, which the owners left in the fridge! We were there during the hottest week of the summer (95-100 degrees each day) but we were perfectly comfortable in the ledge retreat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
CT
5

"Great escape from reality!"

"Great escape from reality!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I rented this house to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt right at home! The house was clean, bright, open and very inviting! We were able to walk in, unpack and begin cooking dinner as if it was our own home. The kitchen was well-stocked with equipment, condiments, it even included breakfast for the next morning, which the owners left in the fridge! We were there during the hottest week of the summer (95-100 degrees each day) but we were perfectly comfortable in the ledge retreat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
5

Lovely Home, Good Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Well loved, charming home that has a feeling of seclusion while grocery store, interstate and beach are easily reached in minutes. You'll get the feeling that you are staying at a friends home rather then a rental. Owners are definitely detail oriented. Lots of space for a family with teenagers to spread out or gather together. 15 minute drive to New Haven. It was perfect, we loved it!!
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
Charlotte, NC
5

Excellent Shoreline Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Ledge Retreat exceeded my expectations. We needed a comfortable place to stay while visiting family. It was close to all amenities including: grocery, coffee, restaurants, and local parks. It was really comfortable and tastefully done. I can't wait to return to CT so we can stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
5

Lovely home from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We travelled from the UK for a two week holiday in Branford and I was worried that the property I had booked might not really exist - but I can assure you, it does! What a beautiful home, it is exactly as the owners, Blair and Barbara, describe on the site. Very clean with all mod cons and a lovely welcoming package of food items. We felt at home straight away and settled in with a walk to the local beach, which is only a short distance from the house. Blair and Barbara are extremely helpful and are only a telephone call away. We were made very welcome and I would not hesitate to rent this lovely house again in the future. I am happy to recommend it to anyone looking to rent in this area.
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Above & Beyond!!!!!!!!!

Above & Beyond!!!!!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently spent a couple nights and the only thing we wish is that it could have been more. First of all the owners are absolutely wonderful and extremely accomodating. The house is in outstanding condition and provides 3 bedrooms upstairs including the master bedroom which is huge and has a great master bath with an oversized whirlpool tub. Their office is actually like a bedroom with a nice twin size bed. The 3rd bedroom has a queen size bed and a room with full size futon. The kitchen has everything you could ask for and the deck is a great place to relax and read a good book. Their is a small beach that is located a few blocks from the house and the city does a great job of keeping it clean.

Overall the experience couldn't have gone better and I would highly recommend staying with them for a few nights. You won't be disappointed and Branford has so much to offer
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
Quincy, MA
5

Fantastic! would definitely rent again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My girls friends and I wanted a weekend get away and this home was perfect for our mini vacation. The home had everything we needed for cooking in and also relaxing and watching movies in the master bedroom. There was a lot of space for all of us, was incredibly comfortable, and felt very private with a beautiful granite rock wall on the back of the house. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and the owners were very accommodating and fair when we had to leave early because of the hurricane.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Unique Shoreline Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967965
+1 203 433-4211
Branford Connecticut Shore
Los Angeles, California
5

A Home with Zen-like character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family spent 2 weeks in September at the Ledger Retreat. As soon as you walk in the door you immediately feel at ease. The owners have put a lot of thought into giving the house a peaceful, zen-like quality. It's beautifully furnished, has quality items, just enough, not overwhelming. It's incredibly clean. It's a ten minute walk from a small beautiful beach where you can enjoy spectacular sunsets. It's close to downtown Branford and not far from New Haven. Blair, the owner, is a very friendly, helpful person. We highly recommend it and would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway