Kissimmee condo rental - View of heated main pool
View of heated main pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kissimmee Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 Full bathrooms, Sleeps 6, In a RESORT Type atmosphere

Awaiting your arrival, our 2 BDM/ 2 BA is in a gated condo complex, which includes multiple lakes and conservation areas. Its tropical setting is a reminder of a Caribbean Vacation.

Featured in this resort are 2 pools (1 heated), Fitness & Exercise center, Clubhouse, Sprinkler fountain for the kiddies, Children's playground and Picnic area with small grills, Volley & Tennis courts (have racquets in our unit).

Our 2 bedroom/2 complete bath condo is located on the second floor. The master bedroom suite includes a King size bed, bath, & walk in closet. The second bedroom can sleep up to 4 Persons, children or adults, (bunk, trundle & double bed) and a complete bath and walk in closet. Included in the unit are also a Playpen & Highchair if its needed. All of the towels and Linens are included.

Well equipped kitchen will accommodate your meal desires (you only provide food & drinks). A full size washer & dryer as well as an iron & board are provided for your use; (less to pack).

The screen enclosed balcony has a breathtaking view of one lake with a fountain, which lights up at night. This allows for a peaceful ending to a wonderful day.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been retired for some time. In the past years, from 1986 to 2000 we owned two condos in Maui, HA. Since we have time on our hands and have gotten somewhat tired of traveling ourselves we've invested in property in the Walt Disney area, in the Legacy Dunes complex in Kissimmee, Florida.

Our first property was purchased in November, 2011. We do hope that you consider staying with us in the near future.

Please let us know if there is anything that we can assist you with.

Max & Sonya Doderer

Phone: 847.297.8275 or

E-mail at: mododerer@gmail.com

Max & Sonya Doderer purchased this condo in 2011

The Legacy Dunes Resort has Acquired a Management 3 Years ago. Since then many improvements have taken place.

All of the buildings have been painted, all of the roads have been resurfaced, all of the Lawn furniture has been replaced. One of the Pools is Heated, by installing a new heating system. Having seen these refinments take place it was time to purchase an additional condo, which has just taken place.

Legacy Dunes Resort successfully achieved Silver level in the TripAdvisor GreenLeaders Program. The TripAdvisor GreenLeaders Program identifies hotels and B&Bs that are committed to green practices like recycling, water efficiency and alternative energy.

The biggest contributing factor to achieving this recognition was the solar heater for the main swimming pool.

We also Own a one Bed / One Bath Condo in Legacy Dunes. This allows a family to envite their Parents along to enjoy time together during the day and have seperate Condos during the night hours.

Please check out Home Away Listing # 3510905.

26 Reviews of Property 967936 in Kissimmee, Florida

Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 26 reviews
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

2nd Time & Counting.

2nd Time & Counting.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I want to start w/ a BiG thank you to Max & Sonya. My boyfriend & myself stayed the same week last year in their condo in Jan. for my birthday. We had such a great time we stayed for 2 weeks this year! The place was just as good as last year w/ a perfect location & being comfy for those days you just want to relax.
It was a little more loud from the people on the floor above us but hey its a condo. So it was no issue at all. We just feel at home & now are talking about wanting to stay down in FL for a month next winter. Maybe even look into buying a condo in Legacy Dunes all because of how much we love Max & Sonyas condo.
I can not say one bad thing about this condo. Thanks again for sharing it w/us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW - What can I say. We've tried our best to make our vacation Home as comfortable as though you were in your own home. There you will find all of it's comforts along with what you'll find at a four star Resort. We certainly look forward to your return again early next year.

Max & Sonya Doderer
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

Great,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was just like explained, the owner was very helpful with everything. I definitely hope to stay there on our next vacations in Orlando
Owner's Response: Thanks Omar, for your kind comments. Am looking forward to your next stay.

Max & Sonya Doderer
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

Very appropriately named ORLANDO'S PARADISE VILLAS

Very appropriately named ORLANDO'S PARADISE VILLAS
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife, Anne, and enjoyed this 2nd stay even more than our 1st one(09/11/2012), and immediately noticed the landscaping enhancements and security upgrades, even uniformed security personnel. Although I never leave my car unlocked anywhere, the impression we quickly felt here was very inviting, but safe and comfortable.

The interior of this condo had been refurbished and was immaculate. The linens, furnishings and excellent mattresses seemed new. Anne is sometimes a light sleeper, but we both slept like newborn babies every night. We never ever heard any other adjoining tenants.

The clubhouse, fitness center, cabana and pool area were also excellently
maintained, and exceeded our recollections. The free-form large heated swimming pool was heavenly.

The location is ideally close to Disney, many excellent attractions and restaurants of every strata.

We have already recommended this property to many friends
.
This really is a lovely resort condo which we are looking forward to visiting again, and have consequently booked it once more for 9 nights beginning
04/26/14
Owner's Response: We've very much enjoyed your review of our property, Harold & Anne. It has always been our aim to provide a home away from Home that has all of the convenience's of your Home. It's location is excellent providing your interest is in visiting the various Parks.

You have already booked with us for a third time indicates your interest in returning again.
Thanks much for your thoughts regarding your Stay.

Sincerely, Max & Sonya
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
1

So disappointed :(

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
When we arrived the condo was just as advertised...other than the smoke detectors going off all night. Called Joan and left message, didn't hear back. Walls are paper thin, you can hear people using the restroom upstairs! People running around all night. Then we wake up on Wednesday go down to the car to go to Magic Kingdom and our car had been broken into! The property manager in the clubhouse was very cold about the whole thing, and all he had to say was that it is not a "secure" gated community, & there are no cameras by the building we were in. We ended up leaving early because we did not feel safe. Never ever again.
Owner's Response: Laura, the most unfortunate thing is we live in a world that is not perfect. It is only after we departed this Life and met our MAKER will we experience PERFECTION.
We have tried to the best of our ability, to make our CONDO a place to relax in and enjoy PEACE and COMFORT. Our furnishings, including our kitchen is as complete and cozy as you will find anywhere in a home away from home.
I can offer all kinds of excuses but I'm sure that will not satisfy your bad experience.
Since we live in freedom, you have the right to express yourself in any way you wish. This you have expressed already in previous E-mails. But that does not change the facts.
I can only wish you the very best and hopefully your next vacation will be a most pleasant experience.
We wish you and Yours a Most Blessed Christmas Season and a prosperous New Year. This also applies to your COOKIE Business.

Sincerely Yours;

Max & Sonya Doderer
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Max and Sonia
Thank you very much for making us feel at home, and enjoy our vacation in Orlando.
The apartment is very nice and clean, and has everything you need to feel comfortable at all times.
It has a very good location as it is close to parks and Universal Diney, close to supermarkets and restaurants.
We definitely hope to return to our próximvas vacation condo, We recommend contacting the owners of this beautiful apartment for your next vacation in Florida.
Greetings from Colombia.
Jazzmin and Alejandro
Owner's Response: We were very excited to receive your 5 star review. It is our desire to provide all of the comforts of Home for our vacationing guests. We are looking forward to your return in the near future.

Thanks so much.

Max & Sonya Doderer
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Appleton, WI
4

Nice, clean condo and a good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were very pleased the cleanliness of the Legacy Dunes property as well as that of the condo we rented. Our place was well-appointed with 3 TVs, nice furniture and plenty of kitchen necessities. It's very close to the tennis court, fitness center, and main pool area. There are 2 pools but the other is good walk away. There is a major gas station right at the driveway to Legacy Dunes for quick needs, or a 5 minute drive will get you grocery and department stores.

We really appreciated having a bathroom to ourselves and one for our kids. The condo was a perfect size for the four of us to spend a week in.

This was our first non-hotel vacation and the owners made this a very easy, carefree vacation for us. Definitely recommend it.
Owner's Response: One of the reasons that we selected this location was that it was so convenient to everything. We are very glad that this worked so well for you and your family.

Thank you so much for your kind thoughts.

Max & Sonya Doderer, Owners
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

Incredible rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Condo is very comfortable. We truly enjoyed our time. We went to Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Islands of Adventure. All of these parks are within 15 - 25 minutes from the condo. Really easy to access from the condo. We spent one morning enjoying the lovely pool. Will definitely return to the condo in the future. Max was very easy to work with. Thank you very much for the use of your beautiful condo.
Owner's Response: It has always been our aim to make our condo as comfortable as possible while being away on a vacation. Lanida, we're glad that you and your family were able to hit some of the high spots
and still relax. Looking forward to have you stay at our place on your next vacation.

Max & Sonya Doderer
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

So impressed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were so excited to see that your place was even more special than in pictures! Everything was clean & so inviting! Everything was close in proximity, food, shopping & parks. It was great! We will definitely recommend your beautiful house & hope to stay again some time again! Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thank you Dorca;

This is an Ideal place to stay when bring Children alone. Not only is it close to everything but the Resort has everything you can imagine. Am very glad that it all worked out for you and the family.

Owners Max & Sonya
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect location for a Disney vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great! It was everything we expected and more. Property is conveniently located to Disney World and all attractions. Very clean and attractively decorated. It has an "at home" feel! Very quiet and relaxing. Condo is furnished with everything you need for the week. The owners, Max and Sonya, were great to work with. They do everything possible to make your stay very pleasant. A great location for family. We will definitely contact Max for our next visit. Thanks Max and Sonya!

The Quinn Family
La Grange, NC
Owner's Response: Dear Faye; We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our "Home Away from Home". We were happy that you took time to introduce yourselves. Thanks for your kind review and looking forward to your return. Max & Sonya Doderer
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate 2BD, 2BA condo, close to everything, great for families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967936
+1 8472978275
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

A lovely CONDO!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thumbs up!! It was everything we expected and we really enjoyed it! It was home away from home and that was a plus! Very clean, comfortable, quiet and I highly recommend this condo! I will surely contact Max whenever my family and I visit Florida again!! Thanks for allowing my family and I to stay at your home!!

-The Mack Family-
Raleigh, NC
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review of our Condo. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2