Begur villa rental - Villa from Grassed pool area showing two of the olive trees
Villa from Grassed pool area showing two of the olive trees
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Begur Villa Rental Photos and Description
Pool is heated from April to October, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Begur is a lovely old medieval town, which has many good restaurants and bars, with many chic boutiques. The villa is in an area of great natural beauty with a large range of leisure pursuits including diving and golf. It is also very popular with walkers and ramblers throughout the year. The villa is on a quiet road leading to the marine reserve of Ses Negres (2 minutes walk) between the beaches of Aiguafreda (10 minutes walk) and Sa Riera (2.3km) and about 5km from Begur. It has wonderful sea and countryside views and is fully furnished with many facilities. It consists of a kitchen, 2 living rooms, a sun room / dining room, 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms (one double and two twins - one of which has an en-suite wetroom and French doors opening on to the shaded outside dining area and sofa). The balcony is accessible from both the main living room and the sun room, both of which have great sea views. The shaded outside dining area has a gas BBQ and is just up from the heated pool (8m x 4m).

Diving, Walking and Golf: This area really is one of the best areas in Spain for Scuba Diving. I would recommend Gymsub on the road to Aiguablava www.gymsub.com, less than 5 km away. There are closer dive shops but this is run by a PADI Course Director and they have good equipment, experienced and speak English, Spanish, French and German. If you haven't dived before, they can also give you a try dive - it's a great safe place to dive with loads to see. The marine reserve called Ses Negres, is 2 minutes walk from the villa, and is excellent for snorkelling, lots of fish to see in very clear water, but as it is protected, scuba diving is not permitted in this specific location. Please ask us if you have any more questions about this.

The Costa Brava is wild and rugged area with tremendous views and scenery. It has great walks and 370km of marked paths which are maintained by the Baix Emporda Tourism Committee.

There are 9 golf courses in the area including 2 championship courses

How to get here: From the UK, you can get Eurotunnel or a ferry from Dover to Calais. The drive time from Calais is 12 hours. Otherwise, most budget airlines such as EasyJet, Ryanair, BMI baby, Thomson and Jet 2 fly in to the airports of Girona, Perpignan and Barcelona. Girona airport is 45 minutes and the others are less than 2 hours drive.

Any more questions and feedback: We really want you to enjoy your time at our villa and will be more than happy to answer any other questions that you have. After you come back, we would also appreciate any feedback on what you liked (or didn't like) with any suggestions on how we can make your stay with us even better next time.

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 9679 in Begur, Spain

Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 43 reviews
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
Maastricht
5

Second stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Last year we had such a good experience with Les Tres Oliveres that we've decided to come back! Something we normally don't do. And it was just as we remembered. A perfect house, not too big, but is has everything you need, with all the comfort and a beautiful garden and terraces. The pool is fantastic and heated, which is an advantage in the beginning of May. Stunning views. A very accomodating and friendly owner and the same for the couple that take an eye on the property. John, Sian we'd love to come back again.
Owner's Response: Hi Ellen, Arthur and kids
thanks very much for another great review and you know that you are welcome back at any time.

You are one of three families who have decided to come back to us this year from 2008. So glad that you enjoyed both the house and the area again.

We are over in Begur next week and can't wait

Thanks Ellen!

Cheers
John
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
4

Fantastic villa with amazing sea views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I would certainly agree that the views and the villa are even better than the photos suggest. We had a really lovely week at Les Tres Oliveires and would recommend it to anyone. We were a group of 4 adults and one 4-month old baby and had plenty of space - lots of different dining and relaxing areas to make the most of. Plus there was a nearly-new cot bed all made up for us when we arrived and a high chair to make use of.

The villa was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The bathrooms and kitchen in particular are modern and well maintained.

The only downside was that there was some renovation work going on in the villa next door which caused some noise and dust one morning. I notified John (the owner) though and he very quickly sorted the problem out with minimal fuss and excellent customer service. I would therefore still highly recommend this villa to anyone, particularly young families, and plan to go back if we can next year!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Laura and it's great that you'd like to come back.

Apologies again for our neighbours renovating their pool. We have rented out the house for over 10 years and this is the first time that this has happened. It just appears to have over-lapped the weekend when you arrived. Unfortunately we were unaware that they were going to do this so we will have a chat with them about this in a couple of weeks, during our next holiday.

As far as your next stay, just get in touch when you are ready
cheers
John
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
Cheshire
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have recently returned from a fabulous stay at this gorgeous , spotlessly clean and superbly equipped villa. We began our holiday with three hectic days in Barcelona , then after an easy 1 3/4 hour drive we arrived at this haven of calm . We enjoyed relaxing on both terraces and sunbathing by the pool , and even when we had cloudy weather our 17 year old ' chilled' in the den with his huge TV and games consoles.....in fact with his bedroom and wet room , he virtually had his own self contained holiday let!
As a family we had plenty of room to spread out and really enjoyed our stay here .
The booking was dealt with superbly by John, from the initial enquiry right through to sending a welcome book via email....nothing was too much trouble .
Thanks John and Sian for the wonderful holiday.....we heartily recommend !
Owner's Response: thank you for taking the time to leave a review Sue.

You are very welcome back at any time

Thanks
John
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have had a great time! The view, the pool, the terraces, the villa itself, we just loved it. Also, the cold beers and wine upon arrival and the tips in the Welcome Book were very much appreciated. The coastal path, dinner in the Vintage Lounge, Sa Riera, jazz in Sa Tuna, coffee in the center of Begur, etc, we did it all. We hope to go back next year.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Jacqueline and please do not hesitate to get in touch if you want to stay again. Ssshhhhh about the cold beers and wine ... its meant to be a surprise....!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
5

Beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a joy it was to arrive at this beautiful villa after our night of travel from the states! This house is in my favorite part of Spain. Ours days were spent exploring the villages and beautiful beaches nearby. Our evenings were happily spent on the terrace with the spectacular view of the sea. We cooked many nights in the remodeled kitchen and my daughters were in the pool every day! It was a perfect family vacation and looking forward to returning soon to Les Tres Oliveres home! Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thanks Beatriz. You are welcome back at any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
5

Wonderful Villa, perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This villa really is very special - the photo's do not do it justice. The sea view is incredible. We are really fussy and we were delighted with everything.

We've never stayed in a villa so well equipped! There are lots of lovely finishing touches - lanterns, candles etc. We even discovered straightening irons and a diffuser !! We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the villa it is so comfortable, spotlessly clean, a real home from home. The new kitchen is great with everything we could ever need. We enjoyed all the games especially Monopoly. The games in the den were a god send too - the boys say its the best villa so far! The boys loved the pool.

However, we did manage to tear ourselves away and get out and about to explore. We went to the Dali Museum in Figures which was great. We checked out all the stunning bays from Pals to Palamos. We wandered around all the historical buildings in Begur - what a view from the Castle! We also discovered Pertallada, what a beautiful village. There were so many restaurants too. We ate at El Corta a cracking Set Lunch menu - 3 courses for €11 it was so good that we went back on the last night and tried the tasting menu.

In fact we did quite a bit of eating. Thank you John, for all your recommendations we tried quite a few plus a couple more: we tried Aiguaclara; Pizzeta; Sa Racassa; Galena Mas Comangau; Es Furio;plus restaurants on both Tamariu and Aigua Blava beach front. We also had a few BBQ's too, which I'm told was good and easy to use.

We can't wait to come back again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing this review Maria. You have been perfect guests from the very beginning.

We must try eating at El Corta as we havent't been there - it sounds cracking value.

We must try an get better photographs taken this summer because a few guests have mentioned that the actual views are better than the photos on the web site.

Thanks again and come back whenever you are ready!

thanks
Sian and John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
5

Incredible Seaside home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just as described, this vacation home overlooks the sea in one of the most naturally beautiful areas of Costa Brava. Our family enjoyed a week's full of fun and sun. The home has everything needed and the kitchen looked brand new and was well equipped to cook and eat in. You are only minutes away from some of the prettiest coves on the coast - Sa Riera, Sa Tuna, Aquiblava, Tamariu just to name a few, each no more than a 10 minute drive. Lots of kids activities at most beaches like kayak or boat rentals, and eateries for all. The pictures in this listing don't do the views justice as they are much better in person. If you are looking for a "get away from it all" but yet still be close it all, this house is it!

If you can walk the trails along the sea cliffs on the neighboring towns, especially the trail that is closest to the house starting at the restaurant and goes along Aquifreida and Sa Tuna, the views are incredible! If you like to eat in, stop at the Mercat Supermarket in Parafrugell, just as you enter town on the right, the big blue building, as it has a fresh meat and seafood section plus everything else you need. Also don't miss the market in Begur on Wednesday - it is a busy one with lots of vendors selling a variety of items.

We also did an afternoon horse trail ride, it's located just past the soccer stadium on the right, leaving Begur toward Parafrugell. It was a great ride for the kids. A day trip to Pals, Peratallada and Girona is worth it to see some old world towns.

Equally important was the owner's responsiveness to all inquires and attention to details, they didn't miss anything.
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review Jon.

Yes the kitchen is new this year as is the wood burner and a few pieces of furniture. At the time of writing this we haven't updated the photos to show these, but we will do in the summer. We reinvest a fair chunk of each years rental income to keep updating and improving the house.

It does look as if you enjoyed your time in Begur and you seem to have squeezed a lot of activity in a week

thanks again
John
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
5

Dream, fully equipped, delightful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Tres Oliveres is a wonderful villa that is absolutely fully equipped. Read the information provided carefully as it is all there - all the equipment and then some.

My 81 year old mother was with us on the holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the place from sitting on the top balcony to watch the dawn, to swimming in the heated pool to watching every kind of ship (from liners to container ships to super yachts to fishing boats) with the villa binoculars.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, John and Sian - they provided the best information from the start and went as far as replacing a torn awning immediately via their agents.

We loved the villa - the privacy, the high quality of the facilities and the area - everything was delightful.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Cecilia. We are so pleased that your Mum and everyone else enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back at any time!
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you John and Sian for a thoroughly enjoyable week staying at your lovely villa; it was one of the best family holidays we have had and was ideal for our multi-generational party with the separate sleeping area/den downstairs (for my mother and father to enjoy also).
The villa is beautiful and is set in a fantastic location with magnificent views. Our 3 children (aged 9, 6 and 2) loved everything about the villa and couldn't wait to get back at the end of each day so as to enjoy the garden and pool. :-)
We would definitely return to your lovely villa and would recommend to all out family and friends; as it happens my in-laws have just booked a week next month and as we enjoyed it so much myself and Steven have decided to return and stay a few days with them without the children and visit the places we didn't get around to seeing.
Than you for all your help and advice during the planning, booking and of course during our stay in your wonderful holiday home.
Owner's Response: Thanks Sadie and Steven, for being such great guests and for your review.

We have had many families who enjoy our place so much that they return the following year, but you are the first to return the following month!

You are welcome back any time

many thanks
Sian and John
business
Begur Villa, WiFi and Heated Private Pool & Sea Views, 2 minutes walk to the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9679
+44 01423866213
Begur Baix Emporda
4

Fantastic holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Spent a lovely two weeks here in September with my husband and we were joined by my 18 yr old son and his two friends for a week in the middle. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay and the owners were very helpful and always on hand to answer questions both before the holiday and when we were out there (on email and ‘phone, due to our complete incompetence with the TV!). The villa was comfortable and has everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing stay, a real home from home.
We had great weather (a little windy on some days, but if you go along the coast you can find a sheltered spot). Begur is a lovely unspoilt spot on the Costa Brava with many interesting towns and cove’s to visit within easy reach. We spent many days walking the coastline, stopping for drinks and lunch or visiting Begur and other local towns. The “boys” were happy chilling by the pool, with their beer fridge close by and were happy to BBQ and relax outside in the evening if we were out for meals. They’d spent the previous week in Barcelona and were looking to recharge their batteries before heading off to uni.
We didn’t make as far as Barcelona, although we had intended to, we simply ran out of time as there was so much to do. We did go to Girona on the train and drove to Figueres to the Salvador Dali museum; both are well worth a trip.
There are many, many, great restaurants and we had some lovely meals out. Our absolute favourite was the El Far restaurant by the light house at Lla Franc – go for lunch and enjoy the fabulous view, they do a very reasonable set lunch menu . We also had a couple of lovely meals in Peratallada, a lovely medieval town, also well worth a visit.
We drove out, staying one night in France, it was a very pleasant and doable drive and it was great to have the car for the stay (which is needed). On the whole, I’d give the holiday 10/10 and we certainly hope to return at some point. I would recommend this holiday to anyone who likes to get away from it all. However, if you want to be able to walk to night life and numerous restaurants its probably not for you.
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to review our house Marie, and we are very pleased that you rated your holiday 10/10!

I agree that if one wants a bit of a rave on holiday, our house is probably not the best place. I'd recommend that you need somewhere much more commercialised like L'Estartit or somewhere further south.

However if you want somewhere a little quieter and private, then our house would be well suited.

There are two excellent restaurants within 10 minutes walk of the house. The Vintage bar is great for tapas and large (but not cheap) gin and tonics, with tremendous views of the cove of Aiguafreda. Sa Rascassa has very good local cuisine and a great atmosphere.

The restaurants at Sa Tuna and Sa Riera are about 30 minutes walk along the coastal path and probably easier to drive if you are short of time.

Begur is 5 minutes drive, and has many restaurants - just check out Trip advisor for reviews and the 'Welcome Book' that we send guests for our reviews

thanks again Marie.