Bullhead City house rental - Our House
Our House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bullhead City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our comfortable home is located next to Bullhead City in Ft Mohave, AZ. We are about fifteen minutes to Laughlin, NV and Lake Mohave.

We are in the Desert Lakes Golf Course community within a few miles of Los Lagos Links, El Rio Golf Courses, and Mojave Resort Golf Course which is located at the Avi Hotel and Casino.

There is swimming and boating within a few miles on the beautiful Colorado river with fun and nightlife at the casinos in Laughlin, NV.

Our home is comfortable with a large living room and a master bedroom with an in suite bathroom which has a large soaking tub and a glass enclosed stall shower. There is a large kitchen with a table that seats up to eight.

You will enjoy the sunny winters and beautiful sunsets over the mountains

Keywords: House, approx. 1400 sq. ft., 2 Bedrooms + Den / Office, 2 Baths,

My wife and I both work in the Orange County, Ca area and enjoy using our house during the summer months and would love to share our home with our winter friends.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

4 Reviews of Property 373839 in Bullhead City, Arizona

Beautiful Home Near River in Desert Lakes Golf Course Area
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Home Near River in Desert Lakes Golf Course Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373839vbi
714-267-3060
Bullhead City Arizona
NorCal
5

Wondeful Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My parents, sister, niece, husband, and I traveled to this lovely home during Thanksgiving week. My father had not spent a holiday with my uncle for 30 years. I spent hours looking for a place to stay that would accommodate 6 people and allow dogs and have a kitchen to prepare a traditional Thanksgiving meal.

This home fulfilled all our needs and beyond. We had plenty of room to sleep. The living room furniture accommodated the family and my father really enjoyed the extended portion of sofa that was like an attached ottoman. The kitchen was fully supplied with dining ware and cooking ware ... even included a roasting pan for a 20+ lb turkey and a blender that allowed my husband to make me a smoothie.

The home is located in a pleasant quiet neighborhood just minutes from Ft. Mohave local businesses. The home was clean... did not even see any dust upon arrival.

I had several communications with the owner via phone, text, and email before, during, and after the stay. Each time, the owner was very responsive to my questions and I enjoyed just chatting with him... very personable.

I would highly recommend this home for anyone who is looking to stay for a short visit like we did or an extended stay for the home even is equipped with a washer and dryer. Given the opportunity, I would rent this home for future visits Fort Mohave/Bullhead City area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home Near River in Desert Lakes Golf Course Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373839vbi
714-267-3060
Bullhead City Arizona
Hanmer, Ontario, Canada
5

A Fantastic Holiday:

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have just spent 3 wonderful months in this home. It was beautifully furnished, and extremely well
provided in all areas. The home was absolutely spotless when we arrived. We had to contact the owner only once to clarify the use of the water softener as we have never had the use of one before this trip. Our request was answered very promptly and efficiently., We kept in contact with the owner over our stay and he was always most accomodating with any questions we had. The location of the home suited us perfectly for shopping, golfing, etc. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a wonderful relaxing holiday. We are already looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Home Near River in Desert Lakes Golf Course Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373839vbi
714-267-3060
Bullhead City Arizona
Otsego, MN
2

Stayed January through March 2012. Description is misleading.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This home was clean but the appliances and furniture are shabby. Dishwasher was old and did not clean the dishes. We did dishes by hand. Refrigerators door would not close without the extra push. Dishwasher and refrigerator appeared to be early 1990s. Living room couch and loveseat had no support. We ended up buying furniture fixer slats just to make them semi-comfortable. Both occasional chairs were frayed or coming apart at the seams. Den/office had a queen bed that took up almost all the space. There was no desk or other furniture. We didn't need another sleeping space but were expecting a den. The kitchen has a wood table and four chairs. When we had company we had to purchase two folding chairs. If it seats eight where are the additional chairs? Bed linens and towels were tattered and frayed. This property was not worth the rent. The same monthly amount will get a larger home in a gated community with amenities like a workout room, pool, tennis courts and furnished better. I would recommend this for a party crowd for a short stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We want to say that we take pride in our home. It is only 4 to 5 years old and is in new condition. We are very accomadating and we take all reviews seriously. That said, it was stated in the review that our home was nice and clean. There were no complaints about the bedrooms. We purchased new furniture for them last year. Before our renter left she said that the sofabed was a little uncomfortable, I replied that we would replace the sofa in the off season "Summer". I first heard about the refrigerator in the review. If that is a problem I will replace it this season. The dishwasher is new, it came with the house, I think this was a water softner problem that was brought to my attention by my housekeeper. The programming on the water softner may have been lost due to a power outage. The items in the review are all replaceable, if the renter would have communicated that there were these issues I would have rectified the problem or compensated her for it. You can rest assure that all issues will be resolved. I believe that this review was a little unfair. We have a lovely home that we and our family and friends just love to come to and spend time at. we have had many other renters who have spent time at our home and never have had one complaint. They have all just thanked us and really enjoyed their stay. Please do not base everything on this one review. Check it out! Ask for info. and pictures and I will be glad to accomadate you.

Thank You
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Home Near River in Desert Lakes Golf Course Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373839vbi
714-267-3060
Bullhead City Arizona
Cypress
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have enjoyed staying at this house in the past. It's clean has friendly neighbors and close to the River and the AVI Resort for gambling . I highly recommend this beautiful house. Being pet friendly, makes it much better for our family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6