Studland cottage rental - exterior of vine cottage in June
exterior of vine cottage in June
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Studland Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3-bedroom cottage in quaint Studland village, Dorset, easy beach access.

Grade II listed thatched cottage on quiet road near village centre. On the Jurassic coast World Heritage site - only 200metres from Studland Bay's safe and sandy beach. Extremely well equipped and comfortable cottage with three bedrooms (1 double, 2 twins) full central heating, washing machine, fridge, tumble drier, TV, DVD player, video, radio, phone (incoming only). High chair, travel cot. Parking off-road for 2 cars. Changeover day Friday. There is a supplement for bedlinen, gas and electricity extra. Golf 1 mile, tennis and riding close by. Heath, beach and woodland walks in National Trust area of outstanding natural beauty. The village shop, hotels and pub 5 minutes walk. Short breaks available October - April (excluding Christmas and New Year). Bournemouth 8 miles via the Sandbanks ferry which operates every 20 minutes and Swanage is 3 miles away. The cottage is ideal for family beach holidays as the sandy and gently shelving beach stretches for 3 miles.

10 Reviews of Property 96730 in Studland, United Kingdom

Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 10 reviews
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
5

Charming cottage in beautiful Studland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dealing with Angela was an easy and pleasing experience, even from afar. The cottage was exactly what we expected, charming and full of character.
Coming from Mexico we needed somewhere cosy and Vine Cottage fits the bill.
Our bed was comfortable with nice quality bedding and pillows.
We found the electric fire in the living room to be a nice focal point of warmth after a couple of bracing walks.
As other reviewers have stated, there are great walks from the cottage, down to the beach, or around the coastal path to Old Harry Rocks and on to Swanage.
Studland Stores was a real revelation - very friendly and very well stocked. These types of local businesses need the support of all visitors in my opinion.
This was our first visit to Dorset, but definitely not our last. Thanks to Angela for making Vine Cottage available.
Owner's Response: Its a joy to reead your review and to know that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage !!
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
5

What a fabulous cottage in an ideal area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are five friends from Kent who wanted a weekend away somewhere where we could enjoy the fresh sea air by day & cosy up to chat by night. Vine Cottage was absolutely perfect! After arriving in Studland to cold damp weather, it was lovely to snuggle up in the cottage with a hot drink & a slice of Dorset apple cake, which had been kindly left for us by Angela. Next morning the weather was perfect &, after a hearty breakfast, we went exploring & walked the coastal path to Swanage. Fish & chips for lunch & a saunter around the shops & then back to Studland on the open topped bus. Being situated within Studland, we had easy access to the beach, local pub, shop & were on the bus route for Swanage to Bournemouth, so we didn't have to use the car once we were there. We had a fabulous weekend & one we will never forget. Thank you!!
Owner's Response: It's so nice to have compliments out of the blue ! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much - and just sorry that we were away when you visited so we did not meet..
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
London UK
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage. A well equipped, clean kitchen with the added bonus of a cake and bubbly on our arrival. The area of Studland is stunning with many walks for all abilities, the local pub is within a 5 minute walk which sells good hearty food.

The owner Angela was available at all times and provided good literature about the property and surrounding area and a torch for the evening was good advice.

I would definitely recommend the property and we look forward to going again, thank you Angela.
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
4

best half term break !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful stay in Vine Cottages, it was clean, cosy and perfectly situated to enjoy the surrounding area of Studland. Definitely recommending to friends and also hope to return again ! Thank you
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

PERFECT !

  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Once again, we had a lovely time and the cottage was perfect for us. So close to the beach !!! And thanks also for the delicious cake which went down very well with the whole family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
Brighton
5

Our summer favourite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have been drawn back to stay in this delightful cottage every year for a number of years now. It is ideally located away from the “main” road in the village of Studland and perfect for a quiet holiday retreat. The cottage is as charming as the picture suggests, obviously well cared for by the owner and provided with all the amenities one needs.

The whole area is outstandingly beautiful and the miles of sandy beach, heath, and woodland provide many opportunities for walks. The cottage is just a few minutes walk from the long sandy beach of Studland Bay and evening walks along the beach when all the crowds have gone have become a special favourite of ours. The local shop, pub and Manor House hotel tea rooms are also just a few minutes walk away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
ipswich, ma
5

A lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our stay at the cottage was magical - not only did the weather cooperate (such a rarity on the English coast), but the accommodation was exactly what we were hoping for.

Right when you walk in, you get the feeling of 'charming' and 'cozy', something out of a Jane Austen or a Merchant Ivory book/film. Fresh flowers had been put on the table and when you looked up, the sloped beamed ceilings made it feel so snug.

There was ample room, for although it's a cottage, all the rooms are spacious and wonderfully appointed (I'd like to say here as an aside that coming from the US to the UK, we really appreciated the hairdryer!).

The kitchen had everything we needed for home-cooked meals when we wanted to stay in (although with a pub right around the corner, it was tempting to go out!). The corner shop supplied us with fresh pastries and newspapers in the morning. It was wonderful having a beach close by, and being able to walk everywhere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
Berksire
4

A super short break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a long weekend break in Studland with two grandchildren, under 3, and their Mum and Dad.

It was a wonderful holiday in a great area with loads of things for us ALL to do.

The closness of the beaches was a great advantage and we manged with buggies!

Vine Cottage was lovely and it suited our gang prefectly and we all felt immediately at home. A close all providing little shop was another added bonus and I got lots of walk with the 3 year old
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
4

a great staycation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
revisiting the beach of my child hood , with my own family. sounds perfect, and it was. very simple, but the cottage delivered excatly what we required. very quiet and well fitted out, we all look forward to coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Thatched cottage at Studland Bay close to beach on World Heritage site.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96730
+44 01929480475
Studland Purbeck
London
5

Magical Stay in Studland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I spent my birthday weekend at Vine Cottage in Studland with 5 friends and had a fantastic time. We loved the old world charm of the cottage (which was very comfortable and well maintained) and found Studland the perfect holiday retreat. If getting away from it all is what you're after I would definitely recommend.

If you're after a treat I would recommend trying the tea and scones at the Manor House down the road, where you can relax in their garden and take in the views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3