Ocean Shores house rental - The beach is very close
The beach is very close
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ocean Shores House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.25 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Any Season....Any Reason....

Our beach home welcomes our visitors with ocean views, nearby walks on the beach and all the comforts of home inviting you to unwind and absorb the quiet beauty of the Washington coast.

Ocean Views, and Sea Breezes....

Walk into our beach home, the deck beckons with it's view and ocean breezes. Leather couches provide the perfect setting for settling into a cozy conversation or a good movie. And whether you choose to cook in or explore the local cuisine, the fully equipped kitchen make it easy to feel at home.

You'll love the spacious master bedroom and bathroom with double shower, designed to pamper guests. The upstairs area has an open kitchen, dining and living area, with gas fireplace, and that superb view. We provide all the modern conveniences to make your stay relaxing. We welcome small pets traveling with their families.

A stay at our beach home is so much more than a vacation; it affords the opportunity for the experience of a lifetime. Absorb the beauty of the sights, sounds and smells of the sea from our spacious deck and hot tub or amble down the lane for 2 minutes and arrive at one of Washington States most beautiful beaches.

OCEAN SHORES / OCEAN CITY 2011 CALENDAR OF EVENTS From the Chamber of Commerce calendar, please visit the Chamber of Commerce and Convention Center for specific details of events.

February 12 & 13

Antique and Collectible Show: show offers seminars, expert evaluations and over 80 booths of antiques and collectibles.

March 5 & 6

Beachcombers Fun Fair: event features exhibits, seminars, information booths, and vendors Saturday and Sunday. Children activities Saturday morning, plus beach walks and the Dash for Trash and Treasure Sunday morning round out the weekend. Fun for the whole family!

March 19, 2011

Razor Clam Festival: Top chefs from area restaurants bring their best clam chowder and entrees for a chance at 'The Best of the North Beach'. Enjoy vendors and food booths, music and much more.

April 8-10, 2011

Photo and Fine Arts Show: Artists and photographers from all over the United States enter this show to win prizes and display their unique photos and works of art. Visit

May 27-29

Grays Harbor County Expo: featuring the Grays Harbor Home Show, the oceans of Fine Arts Expo, Roadside Chain Saw Carving, Hot Rod and Classic Car Expo and more.

June 4-5

Ocean Shores International Kite Challenge: Cutting Edge Kites, home of the two-time world champion stunt kite flying team, will sponsor the event. Come be in awe of the antics of colorful kites handled by skilled kite fliers.

June 11

Flag Day Parade: Honor our nation's flag with an old fashioned parade. Over 50 entrants parade through the streets of downtown Ocean Shores.

June 24-26

Sand & Sawdust Festival: Master woodcarvers from all over the world come to compete in this 3-day competition. Auctions held daily. On Saturday, visit the beach where artists compete for the best sand sculpture. Families & kids welcome to enter the competition.

July 4

Fire O'er the Water: Watch as OCEAN CITY lights up the night sky with fireworks on the 4th.

July 9

Big Weekend Triathlon & Foot fest: All 'Trifreaks' welcome to participate in this 4th annual event! Activities feature 1/2 Iron Triathlon, Olympic Triathlon, Sprint Triathlon, Half Marathon, 10k Run, and 5k Run.

July 29-31

Sun & Surf Event: Over 2,000 motorcycles converge on the Convention Center. Enjoy a bonfire, fireworks, motorcycle parades, stunt riders and vendors. Visit

August 13-14

Fun Fly in Ocean Shores: Come fly a Kite! It's fun for everyone, from novice to professional. Viewers an watch colorful kites soaring in the skies.

September 3, 2011

Ocean Shores 'Old Fashion Labor Day Picnic': Celebrate with this community-sponsored picnic on Saturday, the 3rd. Information contact ACT

September 9-11

Arts and Crafts Festival: 43rd annual event includes 120 booths indoors and outdoors featuring thousands of unique handcrafted items by gifted artists and talented craftspeople. Admission is free.

September 17 & 18

Paddle the Shores: Attention stand up paddleboard, kayak, canoe, and paddling enthusiasts. Paddle Activities on the lakes and canals of Ocean Shores. North Bay Park.

September 30 - October 2

A Whale of a Quilt Show: Sea-Pal Quilters show offers vendors, handmade quilts, demonstrations, and quilted items. Come vote. Prizes are awarded.

October 21-23

Celtic Music Festival: Over 20 bands converge on the Convention Center and 3 other venues for the largest Irish music festival on the West Coast. November 4-6, 2011

Dixieland Jazz Festival: Jazz bands offer a variety of live jazz at several venues in Ocean Shores. Just listen or dance the night away. Join the umbrella parade at the Convention Center at 8 p.m. Saturday.

November 25-27

Winter Fanta-Sea Craft Show: Over 70 arts and crafts booths feature thousands of unique handmade items just in time for the holidays! There is something for everyone! Even Santa plans to visit! Admission is free.

WALKS and TRAILS:

Ocean City State Beach: This wide beach offers a great area to explore. Beach-comb, walk, jog or simply enjoy the fresh ocean air. Migratory birds may be viewed here.

Ocean Shores Beaches: The six mile long beach extends the length of Ocean Shores to the North Jetty and affords a wide expanse of flat beach that is designated a legal state highway.

Damon Point State Park: Once called Protection Island, the ocean has changed the area into a spit, and now is in the process of returning into an island. Plan your walk to start with the outgoing tide and return before the tide comes back in again.

Weatherwax Trail: Located in the center of Ocean Shores, along the west side of Duck Lake - the 121 acres of old growth forest surprises many visitors.

More Details
Hide Details

69 Reviews of Property 966962 in Ocean Shores, Washington

Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 69 reviews
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
Bothell, Wa
5

Jen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Went to this house for the 2nd time! It was very clean, everything is as expected! The weather was so good, we had 6 people and dogs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
5

AWESOME HOME ON THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Once again the HOLE-IN-THE-WALL GANG had an enjoyable breathtaking view of the Ocean and enjoyed the many amenities provided by the BLUE SEA Home. I would rate this rental home A+++++ owner is awesome and caters to a renters every request. We will always return every year to recharge our batteries and enjoy the tranquility of this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
4

Family Long Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spend 4 days/3 nights at this lovely home, (my husband, our 5 year-old and myself). The proximity to the beach was wonderful. The home accommodations were wonderful. We had a lovely time relaxing and exploring the area. Just a few items I would note for other people looking at this house: 1) The master bedroom is upstairs, and the two extra rooms are downstairs as is the home entrance. I didn't gather this from my review. I was not comfortable having our little girl sleep downstairs alone, near the entrance, so she had to stay with us. No biggie, just something I didn't expect. 2) There is a large parking lot just below the deck. I would assume that this lot is packed when the beach is not "drivable" which is April 15th thru Labor Day. 3) There are homes close by on each side. These are not complaints by any means, just heads-up to those looking to book this house :) Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for review. The beach is accessible 365 days a year by car or foot. Please visit the Blue Sea Web site and review the annual beach activities such as Kite Fest and clam digs. The north beach closes which does not limit accessibility. This home has a beautiful view of the beach as a result of the parking lot. The parking is a pay lot and very seldom used.
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
5

great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time at this well stocked home and very clean, we met up with family and got to spend some quality time together, thank you! Cinda from Whidbey Island WA.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We all had a wonderful time even though the wind was cold and it snowed Saturday night. The house was very comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed. Hope to come back in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
4

Great stay. BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS. NO CHLORINE TABLETS IN HOT TUB. NO HDMI ON TV

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great stay. This is probably one of the least stocked homes that we have rented on VRBO. WOUld recommend that you bring your own towel and some chlorine tablets for the hot tube since there were none in the cleaning device. There were only five towels for up to sleeping eight which we thought was very weird. The TV is very old and has no HDMI hook up so you are not able to watch anything via ROKU. Great location though. Roy is very responsive.
Thanks for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Greetings, Thank you for your input, I am sorry you were not able to find the bath towels as 8 towels are inventoried after each stay. Paragraph 6 of the rental agreement states the guest will provide beach towels. The hot tub is serviced by professionals and although the water is certified by the contractors prior to each stay the tablets are not always necccessary. The Blue Sea Team is always standing by to support each guest as per rental agreement
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
Bothell, Wa
5

Ocean getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great house for all! Space is nice, backyard is huge and the ocean is a minute away. Very clean, we had a great time!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
Seattle
5

Blue Sea Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Blue Sea Beach Home was very clean, kitchen stocked well with cooking needs and was located within walking distance to the beach, which was great AND has great dune and beach views. The only drawback is that there is a parking lot for the beach park between the beach dunes and the house, it was a distraction at first but once settled in we didn't even see it because the view was so good; it was not a very busy parking lot when we stayed. I would stay at the Blue Sea Beach Home again, I can tell the owner takes very good care of the property and it's very comfortable. We had 7 people there, 2 couples & 3 single, and it was perfect. We stayed during November 2013.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
Yakima, Wa.
5

blue sea beach home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house, great location , great weather, great get a way!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Sea Beach Home Hot Tub Wifi 2 Miles North of Ocean Shor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966962
+1 360 620 6369
Ocean Shores Southwest Washington
United States
5

Great Home at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great stay at BlueSea Beach House! Six of us spent four days here for our annual "Ladies Weekend". The home was perfect as a rental--everything is very well labeled and easy to find, the kitchen was stocked with all the equiptment we needed, and the hot tub (easily fit 6 of us) and gas fireplace were very welcome given the stormy weekend. It was too wet for us to spend much time outside, but there were kites, kids beach toys, and beach chairs in the garage for our use. We didn't need them, but it was thoughtful that there were flashlights/candles/matches in case of costal power outage. The house was spacious, with an open floor plan and had great views of the swells. Everything was very clean, and the owner was very easy to work with and very quick to answer questions. I would happily rent this house again!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2