Hampton Beach house rental - Enjoy relaxing out on the Farmer's Porch. Ocean views from the 2nd floor.
Enjoy relaxing out on the Farmer's Porch. Ocean views from the 2nd floor.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Hampton Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, sleeps 15, 2 bathrooms,2 full kitchens, 2 levels each with own entry

Available for WINTER monthly rental!

This is a 2 family clean vacation home just a few steps to the beach. Plenty of space for 2 or more families with private entries to each unit as well as a shared entry. Each unit comes complete with a full kitchen. Sit outside and relax on the front farmer's porch.

The 1st level unit has 3 bedrooms, one with a queen bed, one with a full bed, and one with a twin bunk bed and an extra twin mattress. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

In the 2nd floor unit there are 2 bedrooms one with a queen bed, one with a full bed, and a full sleeper sofa in the living room.

The driveway can accommodate 2 vehicles, and there is also on street parking.

Please bring your own linens & pillows. And, don't forget your beach towels.

AVAILABLE AS A WINTER RENTAL.

9 Reviews of Property 966888 in Hampton Beach, New Hampshire

Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family enjoyed the 3 clean spaces. The kitchen is large and well stocked with all the appliances we needed, including a dishwasher! The front porch is large and comfortable, cool even on a hot summer afternoon. The location is wonderful, being just minutes from the ocean and all the action of Hampton Beach. there is plenty of off street parking. The owners are very nice and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great place to stay! My kids and grandkids had a ball! They said this was their best Christmas gift ever.
We would recommend this place for anyone who enjoys the beach and family. Right across the street and you're there! The bedrooms were roomy for the most part, with the exception of the bunkbed room. No problem though, my daughter, grandaughter and grandson stayed in it!
I was pleasantly surprised on just how nice everything was set up.
The chairs on the porch were put aside and we used our beach chairs to sit out.
The owner provided very good service and we had no problems with our e-mail communication! We will indeed book again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Wonderful house and week in Hampton Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family which consisted of my husband, three grown children with their spouses and 4 granddaughters had a wonderful time at this two family home. We had plenty of room for everyone and enough bedrooms to make it very comfortable. Having the two kitchens and living areas was so very convenient for feedings and naps and some quiet time for our 4 month old granddaughter. We loved sitting out on the very large porch in the mornings and evenings. We were close but far away enough from the strip so we didn't hear all the noise and traffic. We have already booked our 2014 vacation!! Oh, and it was only a few minute walk to the beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

7 Highland Ave

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really loved it. You’ve done an amazing job on the house! The three families fit nicely and the kids all had a great time as well. You were right that the two units really are pretty private from each other and parking was not an issue.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
3

7 Highland 1st floor

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The cottage was in the perfect location, front porch was nice and relaxing, just minutes from the beach and the strip, the inside was nice, not as clean as we thought it should have been since we did pay a $30.00 cleaning fee and the living room was full of sand we had to sweep up, then as we were unpacking we relized the full size bedroom had no closet or dresser had to live out of suitcase for a week, went to put the food away and had no space except for 1 little like bookshelf unit in the kicthen we made the best with the space we had, then we went to look for the fans we could not find them, only found 1 in the back room with bunk beds, the first night was so hot in the bedrooms none of us even slept, had to go to Wal-Mart at 7am on Sunday morning to buy fans so we could sleep, downside to the fans is on Sunday night we had this awful sewer smell that came through the windows, but it was so hot we had to run the fans, went to use the charcol grill it was filthy went to use the gas grill and had to scrub it clean if we wanted to use it --glad we did bring are own grill, so we did not have to use the ones provided, Went to cook breakfast on Sunday morning and could not plug in more than 1 item at a time we kept tripping the breakers, could not use the outlet in the bathroom kept tripping that one --These are things that you can overlook, since the cottage is very nice, porch is nice, location is great and we had great weather at the beach every day so not at the cottage all day, yes we would rent it again we would just be better prepared the next time...
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation. In the next few months, we are planning on renovating the kitchen and fixing the electrical outlets during the process to update it all. We randomly check in on the house after our cleaner has cleaned it to be sure it is in the best condition for the next renters so I apologize for the sand you found. Being so close to the beach it is almost impossible to not bring in some sand as you enter the house. Also, the second fan was in the upstairs unit. You had only rented the first floor. I apologize it wasn't available for your use. We have checked the AC unit since your stay and found it continues to work efficiently. The grills we provide, as stated and described in the rental agreement, are the responsibility of the guests to clean. Again, we randomly check the grills and so far our previous guests have taken very good care of them. So sorry that was not the case for your stay.
I do hope you are able to vacation here again and when you do, the kitchen will be new and electrical issues will have all been resolved.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Love 7 Highland Ave hampton Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had our family reunion here and occupied both the 1st and 2nd floor. The inside stairway was great to have access to both floors. Having two separate kitchens was very convenient. The property was very clean upon our arrival. Nice flat screen TV's with DVD players. The 1st floor had a nice big AC unit in the kitchen which kept it very comfortable and the 2nd floor had AC units in both bedrooms.Very nicely decorated and "homey". The gas grill was an added bonus, as we bbq'd often and enjoyed the back area with picnic table. You provide your own propane and can pick that up just a short drive away in Seabrook which has a Sam's Club and many other stores. We loved gathering on the large farmers porch after our day at the beach. The beach is a one minute quick walk away. It is also a short walk to the Seashell stage, arcade and the strip which has all your restaurants, shops, etc. We absolutely enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a beach house at Hampton Beach. We definitely will return. Thanks for a super stay !!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
4

Perfect Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I don't know if my first stay at Hampton Beach could have gotten much better. As this is a review of the property I will get directly to the point. My family and I rented the entire house. The house is broken into two separate floors, each with their own access or as a single home connected by an interior hallway. The house is in nice condition. I was fortunate enough that upon my arrival the owners were on the property. A minor issue that had occurred upon my arrival was quickly resolved in a fashion that even surprised me. The owners of the house are very kind people. As for the location you couldn't get better. 300 yards from the best beach I have been to in New England. The strip is just around the corner and my teenage children could walk down only having to cross one street. The front porch is probably the best part of the house. The children hung out on the porch every night watching as people went by. I don't think the television in the house was watched for more then 10 minutes. To say I would change a thing I wouldn't. The only tough thing for the younger children was the second floor bath tub, which can be a little tricky as a stand up shower, seeing it is located in an oval bath tub. There was plenty of hot water for 14 people to all get ready almost at the same time on both floors. Having two complete kitchens between the two floors was also great. The backyard has a small picnic table and gas grill that was perfect for making some locally bought steamers. Parking can be a little tricky, but you are guaranteed one/two spots in the driveway so if you are going in a single vehicle you are all set. Would certainly stay again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Absolutely perfect in every way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This rental is perfect. It is in a prime location, as it is literally only steps to the beach, and the strip. It is extremely clean inside and out, and is ideal for a nice family getaway. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone and everyone I know looking for a place to stay in Hampton Beach.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hampton Beach - Spacious Multi-Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966888
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
Gander, Newfoundland and Labrador
5

Couldn't Ask for More!

Couldn't Ask for More!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you have a large group looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay that is only a quick walk away from the beach, this is the house you need to rent! Our family, 12 of us, including 5 children, rented this house for the last week of June 2012. As annual travelers to the area who normally stay in a hotel, we were excited to be able to all go together this year and the excitement continued when we entered the house. There was plenty of room for all of us, the whole house was immaculate, and there were some perks we didn't anticipate having, such as high speed WiFi, a 60 inch flat screen TV in the main section of the house, DVD players and comfortable beds! I work as a travel agent and I would not hesitate to send clients here for a second.

The only thing that we wish that was supplied with the house was more chairs for the front porch (we sat outside quite a bit) and some cleaning supplies, as we would have liked to have been able to clean out the bathtubs after bathing 5 kids coming from the beach! Also, turn off electronics before turning on the dishwasher downstairs, we tripped a breaker the first time we ran it.

This was our first time renting a home for a vacation, and we are already looking at our calendars, planning our next stay at this house!
Helpful votes: 2/2