Centro - Plaza Catalunya apartment rental - Terrace
Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Centro - Plaza Catalunya Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Studio apartment only two minutes from Plaza Catalunya in the heart of Barcelona. The apartment is located in the famous Rambla de Catalunya, one of the most famous streets in Barcelona where you will find the beautiful 'Casa Batlló' and the 'Pedrera' of the famous architect Antonio Gaudí, lined with shops, restaurants and café´s. This quiet and cosy apartment is located on the penthouse floor of a 19th century classic building with a concierge. The studio apartment has a small fully equipped kitchen with a two ring hob, fridge, washing machine and cutlery, pots and pans. The bedroom/living room has a double bed, cable t-v and free internet via WIFI. The studio opens to a very large sun terrace with table, deck chairs and umbrella.

Barcelona’s extensive Eixample district brings together a large number of modernista buildings of great architectural value. However, it is the central part which showcases most of the buildings designed in this style. Known as the Quadrat d’Or (Golden Square), it is the place where Barcelona’s moneyed classes came to live in the flats designed by the leading architects of the day, such as Gaudí. You will find something to suit every taste in this area, design and fashion shops, relaxing parks and a range of bars and cafes to have your morning coffee in. There are also a good number of restaurants, bars and discos for those looking for some nightlife Barcelona is so famous for. The majority of these are around the streets, Londres, Paris and Muntaner. It can be difficult to resist the temptation to stop and try out some the local pastries & coffees, drinks & tapas or have dinner in some of the most fashionable restaurants in Barcelona. Towards the bottom of L´Eixample it meets with Plaza Catalunya and the beginning of the Gothic Quarter.

I have also another condo at the same address: www.vrbo.com/404805

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, I am born in 1954, I speak english, spanish and french. I was before in the movie business and studied production at NYU in 1980-1983, and since 2005 I dedicate myself to tourism. It is much quieter!

This property and www.vrbo.com/404805 are both the best location Barcelona can offer: the best place in the world. Sea, mountains and countryside in few minutes drive.

This penthouse is right in the center heart of the city and has a huge deck and it is very calm and quiet.

It is officially registered at Generalitat Turisme under: HUTB 003300

95 Reviews of Property 157504 in Centro - Plaza Catalunya, Spain

Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
average rating of 4.883721 based on 95 reviews
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
4

Great center city location, good value and nice amenities!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent a week in the flat for our first trip to Barcelona. We selected it based on previous reviews on this site, and were not disappointed. it was accurately represented. By most American standards, it is small, but well laid out, and has all the amenities needed to make your stay comfortable: closet space, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, sitting area, and kitchenette.

It is in a GREAT location, and the information provided by the owner regarding the property was very helpful. We walked to everything (granted, we like to walk), and did not the feel for ANY need for additional transportation. It's a 5 minute walk from the airport bus drop-off, and surrounded by restaurants, cafes, markets, and all types of shopping.

The kitchenette was very handy for morning coffee and evening snacks, especially the delicious cheeses and Spanish wines available so cheaply. Washer allowed us to pack a bit lighter, also handy.

Being at the 'penthouse' level, the flat is very quiet, with no street noise evident. Being winter time, we could not take full advantage of the wonderful rooftop terrace, but it is very large and would make a great place to enjoy the fresh air.

Our only hiccup was a mixup on our arrival time, which was quickly resolved by the owner, and caused us only a half hour delay. The lesson learned is to re-check the expected arrival times/dates before the day of arrival.

Probably typical of Europe, there are some high doorway thresholds to step over, steps, etc, so those with disabilities would not navigate with ease.

The true test is "would you stay there again?" and the answer is definitely YES !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Barry for your kind review, All the best.
Kind regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

Excellent Property with an Excellent Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was plenty spacious for two people, clean, and in a great location. The photos don't do the terrace justice - it is much larger than it looks. Moreover, Phillipe was extremely helpful and welcoming. Will definitely be renting again next time we are in BCN.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The apartment has been perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you Philippe,
We had a wonderful time.
The apartment has been perfect.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Palm Springs, CA
5

Great Location, Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved the apartment. It was in a perfect location, and in a charming building. Everything was as advertised, and worked extremely well for our needs. It was definitely a great value for the price.

Everything is close by the apartment, especially many great restaurants. We loved it, and would definitely rent this apartment again if we are fortunate to be able to return to Barcelona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
San Diego, CA.
5

Clean, efficient, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the property in Barcelona. The apt was clean, efficient, sufficiently furnished and equipped. The location was great, right on La Rambla. We especially enjoyed sitting on the terrace with its great views of La Rambla below and the mountains to the north. I would recommend this property to others considering a trip to Barcelona.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Barbara for your kind review!!
Best regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
San Diego, CA.
5

Very Convenient Apt/Terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay at the property in Barcelona. The apt and terrace are ideally situated for visitors and the terrace provided great views of the Rambla below and surrounding sites of the city. It was very clean and efficient and Phillipe and Arveanne were most hospitable. The temperature was perfect, as we did need a/c on occasion. We were close to public transportation. We took the on/off bus which tours many outstanding highlights of Barcelona, many of which we visited during our stay. We especially enjoyed the convenience of dining at so many outdoor cafes that were right on the street where we stayed. I would recommend the property and we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Barbara for your kind review.
Best regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

Perfect for a Couple - Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Gay couple arrived at the end of Circuit (not the reason for our trip) but we were happy with all the eye candy walking around and the proximity to the gay scene.
Very nice location. Quiet - the apt is set back from the street. Amazing, amazing patio with a great view. Beautiful building!
They were shooting a movie with Sean Penn and Javier Bardem across the street at night. Was exciting!
Many great restaurants on this stretch of Catalunya so many optiosn to eat close by.
Philippe was great! Very responsive and accommodating. The perfect host.
Stay here - you won't regret it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Steven for your kind review.
Best regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
5

Wonderful spot in the heart of the action

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed at Phillippe's apartment in Barcelona in July of 2013. You could not ask for a better location. The apartment is in a great building just a short walk from the Plaza de Catalunya and right on La Ramblas. Because it was July and the mean temperature in the city was above 30 degerees celcius, we did not take advantage of the terrace during the day. It was however a great place to relax for a drink after a day of activity in the city and before going to bed. The air conditioning in the apartment was a real treat as well.
The apartment was well appointed and well equipped and Phillippe was a great host during our stay. I would strongly recommend this apartment for any couple wanting to explore Barcelona from a very comfortable home base.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ted for your kind review!
Best regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Seattle, WA USA
5

My Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at this place our first week of our honeymoon in May 2013, it is perfect and just as it is pictured. We had no issues with arrival or departure. The patio is amazing and well worth the stay, perfect for siesta! The location is very accessible to shops, metro and walking distance to main attractions. If you need the perfect place to stay, this is it, I promise. I have already recommended this place to people I know thinking of going to Spain!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

fantastic experience

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I just wanted to say a big thank you for the lovely apartment you provided and for all your help – and Arveanne’s – in making our short stay in Barcelona such a fantastic experience. Everything went smoothly, with no hiccups. The location of the apartment, the weather, both perfect.
I hope we can visit again sometime, 3.5 days is not enough to explore the city properly (and we certainly did a lot of exploring!).
Thanks again and I hope you had a good trip. Sorry we didn’t get to meet.
Take care,