Honolulu cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Honolulu Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 large bathroom, sleeps 4

Great cottage 1.2 miles away from Waikiki beach, near supermarkets, movie theaters and yet, secluded in the hills of Makiki Heights with beautiful ocean, Diamond Head and City views. This property sleeps 4 comfortably and it has 2 large bedrooms, 1 bathroom, TV room, gourmet kitchen, a huge outside lanai for great entertaining, parking for 4 cars, W/D, ceiling fans, 3 flat screen TVs, and super quite and breezy.

24 Reviews of Property 966546 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
Edgewood, WA
5

Loved coming "home" every day to this cottage!

Loved coming "home" every day to this cottage!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family of four stayed for one week at this great cottage while visiting Oahu for the first time. It was so nice to see the sights during the day and be able to come home and relax in the cottage in the evening. The location is perfect, close to lots of tourist attractions, yet tucked away on a peaceful hill. We cooked several meals here and enjoyed having the option to eat in, as opposed to needing to eat out for every meal. The cottage is exactly as pictured in the photos and met all of my expectations. Having access to the washer and dryer was such a bonus for us, and is conveniently located just below the unit.
We spent a great deal of time relaxing on the lanai. It has very comfy furniture that is just perfect for reading a book or taking a nap! Joanne was a gracious host and was readily available when we had questions. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
Perth, Australia
4

Comfortable cottage in a very convenient location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this cottage for a week, and found it to be a very comfortable and tidy accommodation. The unit was very well equipped and the location was highly convenient for reaching the main sights of Oahu and Honolulu.

Overall, we'd recommend this place for a comfortable stay, although a car is definitely essential to get around.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks doe staying with us
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
Rice Lake, WI
5

Perfect for our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Three of us stayed here during the International Sweet Adeline's Competition. Each day we walked the easy 2 mile hike to the Convention Center and joined the 7,000 in the audience. The apartment was perfect for our early morning coffee/bkfst on the lenai and also our late night conversation with a glass of wine. Joanne was super-friendly . . . she even brought us a plate of fruit and a bottle of wine the first night, as our flight was long and late. Then she helped us call a close place for a pizza delivery. We had no car while there, so this was really appreciated. Thank you, Joanne for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
4

What a great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place is great! It looks just like the pictures and is super clean and comfortable.
I was pleasantly surprised that a lot of personal items were provided. In the kitchen as well as toiletries and personal items. That was a nice touch, definitely above and beyond what I expected.
Loved the light that all of the windows let in. The lanai is a great place to have coffee in the morning and wine at night. We spent a lot of time out there!
The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is for no air conditioning. That was listed so it wasn't a surprise, but at times it did get a little too warm. Overall it is a perfect place to stay and I will definitely recommend this place to friends planning to visit Oahu. Joanne was also very helpful and friendly. We asked about fruit that we saw on a tree and later that day there was one of the fruits placed on the stairs for us. It was a very sweet gesture :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The house is in a great location, just far enough away from Waikiki to provide some peace and quiet and privacy. Its also very convenient to some beautiful hiking just a short drive up the hill.
Jose and Joanne were excellent hosts - very responsive to any of our questions or requests, and also respectful of our privacy. Jose was helpful in giving us great suggestions on where we might go hiking and exploring in the area. The house was very clean, comfortable and well-appointed with everything we needed. The best part is the lanai, which offers an excellent spot to sit outside and relax with a cold beer, or have an afternoon nap.
If you're looking to get away from the crowds in downtown Honolulu, this is a beautiful place to stay. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Hawaii.
Mahalo to Jose and Joanne - see you soon!
Trent, Hana, Jeff and Sean
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My and my husband got married in Honolulu and we greatly enjoyed our stay at this cottage. It was a perfect start to our vacation until our wedding day...Joann was amazing and helpful with all our questions and in accommodating us. I appreciated her a lot. I would recommend anyone to come to her rental property if they are staying in Honolulu as Waikiki is far too busy to relax in, my opinion. I hope to come back to Honolulu and stay at her lovely place again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great Place and Central Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage. It was nice to come into the hills after a day of busy-ness in the Waikiki area. It was also nice to have easy access parking. Joanne is a gracious and helpful host but also maintains your privacy. It was nice to be able to sit out on the lanai. There were 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 teenage girls (14 and 16). There was enough room given that we were coming and going. The kitchen had all we needed to fix breakfast and lunch as we ate out at dinner. Adequate toiletries, towels, etc. are provided. Since this was our first trip to Hawaii, we were not aware that the houses generally do not have AC. The ceiling fans and louvered windows were adequate the majority of the time. We were there during an unusually warm period. We asked Joanne for an additional fan when it warm up and she quickly provided one. This cottage is basically 4 rooms with the kitchen being the primary social area. The other rooms are the 2 bedrooms and one very nice bathroom and a large walk-thru closet. It could be close quarters for families who need more social space. It worked well for us. I would certainly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
United States
5

tran family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family has been to Oahu many times, but this was our first time not staying in a hotel, and we're so glad that we rented this property. The master bedroom was very spacious, and the second bedroom had enough space for us to squeeze in a folded futon. The bathroom's two sinks were good enough for a family of four. The kitchen has everything, from a toaster oven to a rice cooker and even a kuerig coffee machine. We didn't cook, but it was nice to have a kitchen, and our teenagers had snacks at the cute kitchen table. The Lanai was our favorite nighttime hangout. We could see the Waikiki lights and it was just plain relaxing after a day of hiking and beach. Over all, we loved this place and Joanne and Jose were great hosts. We do recommend that guests should go to bed early because the birds there are up at around 4 in the morning and they are quite loud! The Makiki trail is very close to the property, and it's a great hike. China town is very close for dim sum or Vietnamese food. We got fresh fruits there for snacks. We had a great time in Oahu, and if we go back, we would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
5

The perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just spent our vacation on the Hawaiian Islands. Oahu was our last destination and this time we decided to rent a cottage instead of staying at a Hotel in Waikiki Beach. It was the best decision we made!
The cottage is situated in a nice and safe neighborhood. It has two spacious bedrooms, a big bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and downstairs is a laundry& parking is also provided. Our favorite spot was the lanai, where we enjoyed the quietness after a hectic day in town. It was not far away from anything - the perfect place to stay.
Our hosts provided us with many extras like shampoo, conditioner, a coffee machine with coffee and creamer for the whole stay. They were very friendly and helpful (but only if you needed it) - we felt so much at home and would love to come back any time!
Thank you to Jose & his wife - you made our vacation unforgettable!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us...we truly enjoyed meeting you. Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Zen Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p966546
+1 8087812017
Honolulu Oahu
5

Perfect Honolulu retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hi, we were in Honolulu as the last of our three island tour. We did not want to deal with Waikiki, what a great choice we made! This place we rented was awesome. The unit was private, beautiful, clean and quiet. We could drive anywhere easily. The access was easy. The unit was 2 bedroom, but we would not share with others, it is only one bathroom. The kitchen was perfect and the lanai spacious. We could see the fireworks from Hilton Hawaiian Village perfectly.

The owners were accessible, but not hovering. The owners were wonderful and at our request lent us beach chairs so we would not have to rent or buy. The owners offered advise on activities.

The bed was comfortable. The lanai had both a couch and chairs. The kitchen had a table that was perfect for breakfast.

We were visiting friends in Honolulu and told them to tell all future guests that this was the best option in the city.

We are looking forward to returning to the area and the perfect Honolulu retreat
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as guests. Aloha and upon returning to Hawaii look us up. Thanks
Helpful votes: 3/3